4.81 CFW (Custom Firmware ) & Updated Homebrew Apps (Plugins / Tools / Spoofs / and more)

Discussion in 'PS3 Jailbreaks / CFW' started by STLcardsWS, Oct 31, 2016.

  1. 4,349
    2,140
    123
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4,349
    Likes Received:
    2,140
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Home Page:
    So is more stable. Not sure what is with Ferrox std. I only know ferrox cobra issues (CECH-C user here if you need some no complicated PS2 GX emu tests. FYI @Alexander ).
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2016
  2. 17
    2
    3
    piter

    piter New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Yeah, I see what Joonie wrote in another thread now. So this is about implementation of some features, not about "system stability".
     
  3. 330
    155
    53
    Alexander

    Alexander Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    53
    As I understand the player cobra CFW, is based on my sources taken from my git, that's why it has the same problems of Ferrox.
     
    STLcardsWS and playerkp420 like this.
  4. 4,349
    2,140
    123
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4,349
    Likes Received:
    2,140
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Home Page:
    If system throwing error on usual usage then we can say is unstable, or less stable than others.
     
  5. 4,830
    2,877
    123
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    4,830
    Likes Received:
    2,877
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Earth
    I was under the impression that both Darknet & Ferrox standard CEX suffered from the same BD/DVD issues. That's the only issue I know of on Ferrox standard CEX.

    About Cobra, I am afraid that Joonie is correct & not being cocky when saying that everyone rushed their release!
    I seem to notice some people more worried about credits than the bugs found in a CFW they are "credited" for.

    With each CFW I read the usual list of features under which it says it has been tested on whatever consoles... A Cobra release with missing syscalls for instance must not have been tested very thoroughly otherwise the problem would have been found quickly....
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2016
  6. 330
    155
    53
    Alexander

    Alexander Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Unfortunately it is impossible to test a CFW on any console. I think that once it has been tested enough thrust, it is isolated any risk of brick, this can release to the community, then it is normal that all users have different console, so it is easier to them to be warned of a bug and then calmly correct him.
     
    playerkp420 likes this.
  7. 4,830
    2,877
    123
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    4,830
    Likes Received:
    2,877
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Earth
    Nobody said anything about testing on every console out there... We all understand the constraints & that is not the problem.

    This is the problem, when it says it has been tested successfully on 2 or 3 consoles, I don't expect to find a broken Cobra or non working BD... Do you?
    Model specific problems can happen & in that case, there is little you can do without that specific model to test but the mentioned problems are on all models...

    Am only saying a few more hours checking everything would have avoided... Well all this,.

    @habib who said yesterday, it's not about being the first cfw but being the best, must be smiling atm. . Not in a nasty way of course, it's just that he is proven right somehow here....

    Also, I don't want to come out overly criticising here because it's not the case at all.. All of you guys have been doing a wonderful job for months/years, releasing CFW to users.
    But not everything can be perfect all the time...
     
    Last edited: Nov 5, 2016
    Joonie, playerkp420 and Alexander like this.
  8. 224
    221
    53
    baileyscream

    baileyscream Moderator

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    221
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Is that ferrox cobra 4.81 the faulty one


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  9. 4,349
    2,140
    123
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    4,349
    Likes Received:
    2,140
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Home Page:
    V1.00 cobra have no support for CECH C/E PS2 EMU. I'm not aware of more problems.
     
    baileyscream likes this.
  10. 11
    0
    1
    xester

    xester New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2015
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i know by changing hdd on ps3 we can use dual boot or cfw but on cfw have the banned cid' i need to change it permanently becuase if i install dual boot will have cid banned its this possible?

    Change cid permanently and then use other hdd to install dual boot?
     
  11. 224
    221
    53
    baileyscream

    baileyscream Moderator

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    221
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Use idpset
    It is firmware specific to rebug
    So if your not on rebug (any revision) then install it then you can edit your idps
    You need to load your current idps then do yourself a favour and take a pic of it as any mistakes once saved and you won't get your original idps back again without having it saved[​IMG]
    Also be on cex not dex or you will mix up your target (region) id

    And finally save it to both eeid0 & eeid5


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2016
  12. 224
    221
    53
    baileyscream

    baileyscream Moderator

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    221
    Trophy Points:
    53
    @STLcardsWS
    Can you add PS3 GAME RIPPER
    Unless someone knows of a better tool
    I know it's a pc tool but It's a very useful tool for stripping out unwanted data from games to save hdd space
    There is another tool for transferring psn data to external hdd for also saving hdd space that I think should be here too but for the life of me I cannot remember the name of it


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    STLcardsWS likes this.
  13. 5,562
    3,043
    123
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    5,562
    Likes Received:
    3,043
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Added some new CFW options and choices for 4.81
     
  14. 5,562
    3,043
    123
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    5,562
    Likes Received:
    3,043
    Trophy Points:
    123
    webMAN MOD v1.45.02 added ..
     
  15. 5,562
    3,043
    123
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    5,562
    Likes Received:
    3,043
    Trophy Points:
    123
    I need to add it to the download section here. This thread is more about the things updated for 4.81 support
     
  16. 365
    283
    73
    Zar

    Zar Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    283
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Did u succed to save PSP IDPS in EID0 ?! I had 1 feedback that it bricks the system... so, idpset is not suppposed to save PSP idps in the flash memory
     
  17. 224
    221
    53
    baileyscream

    baileyscream Moderator

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    221
    Trophy Points:
    53
    I haven't found a psp Idps to try it
    I don't know how it would brick though
    Did he change the target to psp target ?
    I will try that when i buy another ps3 to downgrade


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
  18. 365
    283
    73
    Zar

    Zar Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    283
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Oh, OK. I saw a PSP target un ur screenshot i thought u already tryed. Normaly, You can't change it with idpset to avoid any brick I included this condition.
     
  19. 330
    155
    53
    Alexander

    Alexander Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    53
    @Zar but managunz? I do not update?
     
  20. 365
    283
    73
    Zar

    Zar Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    365
    Likes Received:
    283
    Trophy Points:
    73
    I'm on it.
     

Share This Page