PS3 4.82 FERROX COBRA 7.53 Custom Firmware v1.00

Discussion in 'PS3 Jailbreaks / CFW' started by dodero4, Nov 17, 2017.

  1. 37
    30
    18
    dodero4

    dodero4 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    18

    [​IMG]

    Developer Alexander has released the new 4.82 FERROX COBRA Custom Firmware after only 2 days from the 4.82 OFW release.
    This version in not so different from the 4.81 one, in fact it has the same features and extras. There are 2 changes.
    You can find the FERROX Mods Installer in the Package Manager - PS3 System Storage. It contains the graphic mods and the Homebrew Store.
    The 2 changes i was talking about are:

    - COBRA Updated to 7.53
    - CPU and RSX Temperature are now shown in the XMB In-Game while playing a PS2 game (thanks 3141card)


    Other features are the same as the 4.81.

    - Built from the base of OFW 4.82
    - Can be installed from every CEX CFW and 3.55 OFW
    - QA Flags enabled if already enabled, so there is the possibility to Downgrade to every Fw version
    - COBRA 7.53
    - Optional Graphic mods can be installed, along with HB Store
    - PS2, PSX, PSP ISO / Minis / Remasterred Compatibility
    - ReactPSN Compatibility
    - RSOD Screen Bypass
    - App_home/PS3_GAME
    - XMB In-Game Screenshot
    - Remote Play Compatibility
    - Package Manager replaces the classic Install Install Package Files
    - CPU & RSX Temperature are now shown in XMB In-Game while playing PS2 Games
    - LV1: Patched to remove PS2 LV2 Protection
    - LV1: Patched coreOS Hash Check to prevent Brick non non-Dehashed consoles
    - LV1: Peek & Poke
    - LV2: Peek & Poke
    - Disabled Epilepsy message
    - CINAVIA completely Disabled


    Tested on various console by:
    LizZo, MiZiO90, dodero4, GUERRA, Littlebalup


    This is likely the lightweight COBRA Custom Firmware for PS3.
    Have fun!
    Report any problem!!



    DOWNLOAD FERROX 4.82 COBRA 7.53 Custom Firmware: CLICK HERE!!!

    MD5: c4a878c836be5ef13a660109a8941bbd


    Source: Cybermodding.it
     
  2. 37
    30
    18
    dodero4

    dodero4 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    18
  3. 137
    36
    38
    TOM1211

    TOM1211 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2015
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Thanks for the cfw.
     
    Alexander and dodero4 like this.
  4. 7
    7
    3
    NITROYUASH

    NITROYUASH New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Hello!
    I was trying to run PS1 Classics game and got this error code: 80029537
    It happened after installing Ferrox 4.82 on Rebug 4.81. Everything works fine except PS1 Classics games.
     
  5. 1,959
    1,337
    123
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    1,337
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Southwest US
    Probably missing that drm patch @habib made http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/Patches#PSP_DRM_fix_.284.75.2F4.76.29

    Try any psp minis pkg games too, you should have the same issue as well

    FYI @Alexander


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    Alexander likes this.
  6. 7
    7
    3
    NITROYUASH

    NITROYUASH New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Okay, that's interesting, because PSX Classics Tools is using PSX2PSP.
    So, how to install this patch?
     
  7. 395
    221
    53
    Alexander

    Alexander Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    221
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Strange. We've tried both the ISO PSX and the PSP and work smoothly
    @Joonie
    P.S. empty your message box, which i need to send you a pm
    I found a bug in cobra 7.52+
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2017
  8. 7
    7
    3
    NITROYUASH

    NITROYUASH New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    PS1 Classics file is EBOOT.PBP in PKG, not ISO...
    This method allows to create "PSN Like" PS1 Roms.

    Just google this: PSX Classics Tools
     
    Alexander likes this.
  9. 395
    221
    53
    Alexander

    Alexander Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    221
    Trophy Points:
    53
    You're right, I thought I implemented it! However no problem, this weekend I will release 1.01 with some fixes, including this. Thanks for the feedback!
     
    Joonie likes this.
  10. 7
    7
    3
    NITROYUASH

    NITROYUASH New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Good luck :)
     
    Puffdragon and Alexander like this.
  11. 1,959
    1,337
    123
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    1,337
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Southwest US
    The issue is not "ISO" it's the official classic pkg that follow sony format. Take the issue as protection against piracy. (Ex: ODE)

    This issue was introduced since 4.70+. I think their intention was to block PSP piracy over Data transfer trick on 4.70


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
    sandungas and Alexander like this.
  12. 395
    221
    53
    Alexander

    Alexander Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    221
    Trophy Points:
    53
    yes yes, in fact, I checked and I did not insert DRM, though, I was convinced I had put it in. However, it eliminates some messages, which I have to write to you.
     
  13. 1,959
    1,337
    123
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,959
    Likes Received:
    1,337
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Southwest US
    Will clean my inbox once I get home in 2hrs.


    EDIT*

    @Alexander
    My inbox isn't full, not sure why you can't send me messages, anyways you could always open an issue on my repo on github
     
    Last edited: Nov 24, 2017
    Alexander likes this.
  14. 22
    8
    3
    szczuru

    szczuru New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Is there any way to enable QA Flaq on this CFW if flag wasn't enabled before? Tools like Toggle QA from Rebug Team or habib doesn't work :(

    Btw i've installed latest multiMan (4.81.1) and in system settings (in mmCM) it shows: System Version: 4.73 :O
     
  15. 395
    221
    53
    Alexander

    Alexander Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    221
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Perhaps you have disabled private messages?

    user this for enable qa on ferrox
     
    szczuru likes this.
  16. 15
    4
    3
    armorsnake

    armorsnake New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Poland
    Sure, use this .pkg
    http://www78.zippyshare.com/v/mqSaLu9z/file.html
    about mmCM, its normal, need to update.
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2017
    DeViL303 likes this.
  17. 1
    0
    1
    den86

    den86 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi is there a nobd version coming soon? I don't fully know if I need a nobd version but my ps3 stopped reading bds and everytime I turn it on it sounds like its trying to eject something. Was a pain in the ass getting my disc that caused its issue out. So I am assuming I need a nobd version. Was planning on playing the games via HDD. Or should I just use this and qa flag and use your 4.81 nobd version? Sorry I am extremely new to modding the ps3.
     
  18. 234
    40
    38
    umart666

    umart666 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Gender:
    Male
    if it launches any game or app then you don't need noBD version.if it goes to black screen then yes.
     
  19. 395
    221
    53
    Alexander

    Alexander Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    395
    Likes Received:
    221
    Trophy Points:
    53
    it seems that you are trying to install Ferrox from an OFW.
    Ferrox nobd, coming soon. Be patient a little longer.
     
    bitsbubba likes this.
  20. 9
    0
    1
    twinspectre

    twinspectre New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I have installed the CFW ferrox 4.82 can I install another CFW 4.82? what do i risk? and in order to install another CFW I must proceed with the classic UPDATE??
     

Share This Page