PS3 Any way to fix the Dark colored PS2 Emulation?

Discussion in 'PS3 Homebrew' started by LizardBoneJPG, Jan 12, 2018.

  1. 16
    25
    13
    LizardBoneJPG

    LizardBoneJPG Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer
    Location:
    Hellas
    The PS2 Games on PS3 are way to dark colored, any way to fix this without changing the TV Settings? Maybe some Brightness adjusting plugin. Thanks!
     
  2. 468
    154
    53
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    468
    Likes Received:
    154
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    PS2 games are dark by nature, so what do you want to fix? Increase the contrast and brightness on tv. Here is a simple example in comparison to San Andreas from xbox and ps2. The games are dark and no plugin will change that.

     
  3. 57
    15
    8
    y0urh34d

    y0urh34d Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2015
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Try changing the rgb range from either limited to full or full to limited on the ps3 display settings. If that doesn't do anything, try to find those settings on your actual tv and try to change that like on the ps3 from either limited to full or full to limited.
     
    kozarovv and sandungas like this.
  4. 16
    25
    13
    LizardBoneJPG

    LizardBoneJPG Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer
    Location:
    Hellas
  5. 8,309
    3,129
    123
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    8,309
    Likes Received:
    3,129
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I noticed something like this with the wii u. nes games are noticeably darker. snes don't seem to be affected, so I think it's just the emulator.
     

Share This Page