PS3 Cobra changes to add full burned optical media support

Discussion in 'Homebrew Development' started by deank, Jan 26, 2017.

  1. 8
    0
    1
    stuar22

    stuar22 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Screenshot_3.jpg
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 1, 2017
  2. 8
    0
    1
    stuar22

    stuar22 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Where I copy the file stage2.bin
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 1, 2017
  3. 5,808
    4,017
    123
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    5,808
    Likes Received:
    4,017
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Earth
    /dev_blind must be enabled before it shows on ftp.
    Use multiman, go to settings column & enable /dev_blind then try again.
     
    WTF-IGO likes this.
  4. 8
    0
    1
    stuar22

    stuar22 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Donde copio el archivo stage2.bin
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 1, 2017
  5. 5,808
    4,017
    123
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    5,808
    Likes Received:
    4,017
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Earth
    English please.
    The answer is in posts #99 & #103.
     
    WTF-IGO likes this.
  6. 8
    0
    1
    stuar22

    stuar22 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Error 80010017 Why this error occurs when you run the disk
    Some solution for this error friends
     
  7. 557
    2,348
    103
    deank

    deank Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    2,348
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Gender:
    Male
    Because the disc was created with incompatible ISO. The ISO file must be created by a compatible tool like genps3iso_v2 or mmCM.
     
    WTF-IGO likes this.
  8. 8
    0
    1
    stuar22

    stuar22 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Disculpa amigo
    Como creo la iso desde multiman
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 1, 2017
  9. 5,808
    4,017
    123
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    5,808
    Likes Received:
    4,017
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Earth
    For the second time, use English please!
    Using multiman, ISO can be created from the games option menu of a JB folder game or from a disc.
    Use this on PC, there is a GUI & the 2 genps3iso binaries, 2.5 & 2.0.
    https://www.mediafire.com/download/00slr20qq936y7a
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2017
    WTF-IGO and STLcardsWS like this.
  10. 64
    4
    8
    arcadekidflo

    arcadekidflo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Anyone had succes burning ISO's created using PS3 ISO Rebuilder ?
    The software behind is Cobra PS3 ISO Generation Tool 2.5 ( based on GenPS3ISO i believe )
    Also , Multiman is the only one that can enable dev_blind ? I'm mostly using Irisman
     
  11. 5,808
    4,017
    123
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    5,808
    Likes Received:
    4,017
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Earth
    Use genps3iso 2.0 to make sure your isos will burn fine on disc with imgburn.
    https://www.mediafire.com/download/00slr20qq936y7a
    The GUI + both genps3iso 2.0 & 2.5 are included in this archive.
    /dev_blind can be enabled with any backup manager, multiman, webMAN-MOD, Irisman, Managunz etc..
    WebMAN-MOD has an option in the setup page to enable it on boot.
    In Irisman go to the file manager & in the context menu enable /dev_blind. Then it can be used.
     
    WTF-IGO likes this.
  12. 36
    5
    8
    W00fer

    W00fer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    If we supply the IRD files will JB disc's work?

    "Or you may validate the image by comparing the JB rip to the original disc structure using an IRD, or ISO Rebuild Data, file. An IRD file contains the necessary information to rebuild a JB rip into a 3k3y compatible ISO file that is a 1:1 match for the original disc. IRD files are not needed to play a game with the 3k3y. Any valid PS3 disc or rip should play using the 3k3y. IRD files are only used to validate JBs."

    http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/Basic_Bluray_disc_authentication_procedure
     
  13. 5,808
    4,017
    123
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    5,808
    Likes Received:
    4,017
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Earth
    Ird integrity checking is not necessary but using it should not be a problem either as it does not influence the iso construction that follows in any way...
     
    Last edited: Feb 1, 2017
    WTF-IGO likes this.
  14. 10
    2
    3
    modrobert

    modrobert New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Bangkok
    Home Page:
    I think Team Cobra added another layer of AES encryption in GenPS3iso v2.5 which was decrypted in the ODE, remember finding an S-box region when disassembling the windows binary. I guess the idea was to prevent competing teams from using their tools. ;)

    Anyway, this is probably the reason 2.5 fails and you need 2.0 instead.
     
    sandungas likes this.
  15. 36
    5
    8
    W00fer

    W00fer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    No I mean I'm trying to find a way to boot my BD discs with PS3_GAME folders. Instead of wasting more BD's which have only 15GB's of space taken. Especially BD50's are pricey. If you have a game which is 32GB the rest of the disc space can be filled with other stuff.

    Deank can we edit the unencrypted ISO files generated by MMcM, fill them with more stuff (e.g. movies) and then burn or won't that work? You said as long as the PS3VOLUME identifier is there but I'm not sure yet.
     
  16. 1,885
    1,208
    123
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Southwest US
    You can already play burned BD/DVD disc thru multiMAN's direct-disc-access patch done for movian/showtime inside multiMAN.

    No need to re-invent the wheel. Btw Vanilla movian can't handle this atm.
     
    WTF-IGO likes this.
  17. 557
    2,348
    103
    deank

    deank Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2016
    Messages:
    557
    Likes Received:
    2,348
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Gender:
    Male
    @Joonie: He is asking about something else. Also direct-boot from discs for PS3 games works only with few games, because when launched that way the games assume GAMEID BLES80608 and most don't like it. For movies/music - yes, it worked since 2011.

    I'll repeat what I said earlier - you cannot mount games/load ISOs from burned discs unless there is exactly ONE game in folder format under PS3_GAME.

    @W00fer: Get genps3iso_v2 (from webMAN*.zip) or from some other place and use it to create your ISOs. Your game will be in \PS3_GAME but you can add another folder in the ROOT as \MY_STUFF and it will be included in the ISO and present on the disc after you burn it.

    X:\TEMP
    X:\TEMP\PS3_GAME <--- here is your game
    X:\TEMP\MY_STUFF <--- here is your stuff

    Launch genps3iso_v2 and point it to X:\TEMP - you'll get an ISO to burn and you'll be able to play the game and have your data.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2017
    MixeryMaxe, kozarovv, WTF-IGO and 3 others like this.
  18. 4,378
    1,801
    123
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Ensō Tester Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    4,378
    Likes Received:
    1,801
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sony Fanboy
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Home Page:

    Yes there are ways of doing this. I have the Ubisoft Action Set which has Just Cause 2, Tomb Raider and some other game. I suggest looking at the file structure there to make multi game disc. There was no eboot to load into a menu and all three games could be ripped into its own game. I only had to change one letter to make each their own ISO. There are more Ubisoft game sets like this that have three games in one disc.

    The folders have a unique naming structure. When it's ripped it only says Just Cause 2 but after mounting all three games become selectable from the XMB. I ripped them all apart and made single ISO's of them myself but when I get back to my games I can find out how they did it. It's done ala PS3_EXTRAS fashion I do know that.
     
    WTF-IGO likes this.
  19. 36
    5
    8
    W00fer

    W00fer Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    1
    Ah so that was the thing with discBOOT. Games don't like the BLES80608 and on higher than 3.55 it did not have the right LV1 and LV2 patches. A lot of people asked and I also asked you via mail but never got a reply. Now I understand.

    @Joonie I indeed do not mean to access movie files from a disc. I mean what Deank says. Then the ISO is generated by genps3iso and has specific ISO descriptors and in the first sector / sector 0 of the disc the identifier so that the PS3 knows what to do with it.

    However for discs already generated with other burning software which contains PS3_GAME it does not work since it does not have the ISO descriptors in sector 0.

    At least it's something that we can launch discs which are prepared now :)
    Let's wait for Rebug as I have some MMcM created iso's which can be burned to disc.
     
  20. 1,885
    1,208
    123
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1,885
    Likes Received:
    1,208
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Southwest US
    @deank

    I finally got a time to test your amazing work.

    Remember that game without the PS3VOLUME tag?

    The change you proposed to support those games without PS3VOLUME tag (shown as below)
    https://github.com/Joonie86/COBRA-7.3/commit/a793ded8e934a74cd736db1ffe7796975c488def

    was able to load the rip ([BCAS20224] FF13-2, IRD Rebuilt by 3k3y's isotool) burned to BD-RE without a problem!

    [​IMG]

    My BD Burner is made by ASUS, model number is BW-12B1ST

    Here's the media I used (TDK OEM, manufactured by CMC [a Taiwanese company]

    [​IMG]

    Here's the specific detail

     
    WTF-IGO, aldostools and deank like this.

Share This Page