Convert ps2 game files to psv?? Is it possible without memory card adapter?

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by itzzVegas, Oct 12, 2018.

1. 5
    itzzVegas

itzzVegas Forum Noob

I started playing kh2 the regular version since I never beat it as a kid and kingdom hearts 3 comes out in January. It got stuck in the hostile program I'm sure you know what I'm talking about. Well to get around it I downloaded a game save online and now it says that my save data is corrupted :( . Luckily i had backed up my original data to my PC and well I played past the program on pcsx emulator on my laptop and I converted the save file to a ps2 game save, I thought since I can convert a psv to a psu then I could convert it back psv but NO apparrently 2018 and you still need an adapter and a ps2 memory card. My real question is how do I get around it I just want to finally beat kingdom hearts 2 lol. I only have a usb, internet connection, a PC, and I'm running rebug 4.82. Also I don't understand why the save file I downloaded says it's corrupted.

Any advice, links, or tutorials are appreciated.
    (PS I refuse to play on my laptop because it is a piece of junk it runs about 15 frames I only used it to get past the hostile program)

2. 2,568
    sandungas

sandungas Moderator Developer

There is a config for that game that fixes the bug of the "hostile program" boss, search in the forum for the keyword "hostile"

itzzVegas likes this.
  3. 5
    itzzVegas

itzzVegas Forum Noob

I read something about that but I wasn't able to get any clear instructions on how to do it. I'm going to go ahead and look it up on the forums. I appreciate your response :)

4. 1,472
    Berion

Berion Developer

You don't need MC Adaptor if You have CFW. Saves are on virtual memory cards so just replace it and rebuild database (VMC must be with ECC, plain VMC is not supported by none of the PS2 emulators).