PS3 Emulators for HAN PS3Xploit

Discussion in 'PS3Xploit HAN ( PS3 3k / 4k Models)' started by NiHuShu, Mar 18, 2018.

  1. 6,104
    4,048
    123
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    6,104
    Likes Received:
    4,048
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Home Page:
    Finally some ps2 dev interested into ps3 HAN :) Nice work!

    About netemu USB support, there is a whitelist for PID/VID as far as I know, but looks like there is a chance: http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/User_talk:Kozarovv#PS3_DDR_USB_Mat_seems_to_work_on_ps2_netemu

    To be honest I'm too noob for that :D
     
    UniqueUserName and aldostools like this.
  2. 256
    173
    53
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    173
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    Also gonna give this ReGBA a shout in a moment
     
  3. 56
    11
    8
    Skippyz

    Skippyz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ive been wondering this. In Cobra's emu updates theres a lvl2 check patch in that directory w the soft/netemu so ive held off trying to install them via pkg since that could be a really bad idea, if theres a sys check to see if the emu is running properly but im not sure if its even compatible in the first place.

    I think one of the reasons they removed BD support is because u could use something like OPL or another loader to get "any/homebrew/modded ps2" game to run through network or usb.
     
  4. 6,104
    4,048
    123
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    6,104
    Likes Received:
    4,048
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Home Page:
    Only reason is that they now can sell you games that you already own as discs.. PS. Running softemu on current software is not possible even on cfw. There are few reasons, one of them is lv1 check for LV2 (or replacement like softemu) to not allow run older LV2 than current LV1.
     
  5. 82
    69
    18
    NiHuShu

    NiHuShu Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2017
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    69
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    I'm thinking about emulating/creating virtual hard drive. That would improve compatibility.
     
  6. 56
    11
    8
    Skippyz

    Skippyz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ive been reading through the forums but OPL still doesnt work correct? Ive been trying to get some custom editions of star wars battlefront 2 to load, one says OPL/launch is required another is just a huge content compilation (github./BAD-AL/SWBF2_Xbox_mod_effort) but i either mess up with the LBA's or because theres no OPL it crashes
     
  7. 6,104
    4,048
    123
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    6,104
    Likes Received:
    4,048
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Home Page:
    Battlefront 2 require very precise custom config. I think is possible to fix it. Make new thread, give some links to mods IF THEY ARE NOT FULL GAME DOWNLOADS! I try to help.
     
  8. 256
    173
    53
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    173
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    OPL on ps3 sounds like a great idea if USB support is possible.
    I have so many medium to low sized hard drives floating around it would be nice to get some use out of them, even if it's for just ps2 games to free up ps3 internal hdd space
     
  9. 71
    25
    18
    ayassinsayed

    ayassinsayed Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    ReGBA emulator for what nes or sega or snes ???
     
  10. 56
    11
    8
    Skippyz

    Skippyz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    gba= gameboy adv
     
    ayassinsayed likes this.
  11. 56
    11
    8
    Skippyz

    Skippyz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Just tried out Pokemon Red and my system got really hot didnt load the rom and eventually crashed. I booted from cd dir
     
  12. 56
    11
    8
    Skippyz

    Skippyz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    8
    grabbed the bios and game configs from this, should fix it

    Edit : use the 3 files from here; ignore elfs http://www.ps2-home.com/forum/download/file.php?id=5644&sid=4e086c907259d6398a29420ad5ac7451
     
    Last edited: Apr 17, 2018 at 12:01 AM
  13. 2
    0
    1
    PersonPlay

    PersonPlay New Member

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi, how do I build an emulator from source? For me it's more convenient to run each emulator separately. I would like a separate PicoDrive emulator. PGEN generally no. SNES is separately there, but your emulators are converted to ELF, and the sources are in EBOOT.PBP or other formats, which the usual conversion to PS2 does not work. Or at least tell me.
     
  14. 1
    0
    1
    Jesmanps3xploit

    Jesmanps3xploit New Member

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    good afternoon friends, I have an idea to give with respect to the Han Enabler and that should create a pkg or a folder which can be activated offline, everything is saved on the ps3 and just enter and activate without internet I do not know if I can explain myself well.
     
  15. 256
    173
    53
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    173
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    PicoDrive doesn't support cdfs. So you have to boot into ULaunchELF, copy roms from cdfs to mc0 and then boot PicoDrive and load roms from memory card
     
  16. 256
    173
    53
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    173
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    HAN is a webkit exploit and as such, must be used with the ps3 Web browser.
    There are offline solutions such as using PKG Linker 2.0 in conjunction with HAN Toolbox to load the Web page from a PC.
    There's also a way of using you android phone to host the exploit...
    Pretty much any Web server can host HAN exploit files. Just not on the ps3 itself
     
  17. 6,104
    4,048
    123
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    6,104
    Likes Received:
    4,048
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Home Page:
    What about that ReGBA? It works now?
     
  18. 256
    173
    53
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    173
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    I tried it last night to no avail. But I was trying to make a stand alone pkg as I prefer the sleekness of booting single emulators to the ULaunchELF method...
    Also didn't try the bios/config files posted earlier by @Skippyz.

    I will give it a go in a moment through ULaunchELF with the bios/config files
     
  19. 43
    9
    8
    Scorpion355

    Scorpion355 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2018
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Launching Picodrive from Ulaunch gives me a black screen, any ideas? I followed the same steps
     
    mr_ota likes this.
  20. 50
    4
    8
    BobTheDuck

    BobTheDuck Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Pokemon red is gb/gbc you need pokemon fire red for gba.
     

Share This Page