Dismiss Notice

PSX-Place.com Announcement:

New Smiley's Added to post editor !!!
Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

PS3 Final Fantasy XII IZJS ps2 classics problem

Discussion in 'PS3Xploit HAN ( PS3 3k / 4k Models)' started by benjiro, Jun 10, 2018.

  1. 17
    13
    7
    benjiro

    benjiro Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    germany,bremerhaven
    heya guys im new here and just wanted to know if anyone got ff12 izjs to work ?
    i got the normal german version to work and besides that i just got US and PAL games to work
    i would appreciate any help i want to play the izjs version so much but everytime i converted it and installed it
    it starts and then all i get is a black screen for a few seconds and then i get an error message im 100% sure i followed every step from the guide cuz i got all my other games to work and if its important i have the english patched version
     
  2. 6,808
    4,642
    697
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    6,808
    Likes Received:
    4,642
    Trophy Points:
    697
    Home Page:
    IZJS Eng patch is not work on han.
     
  3. 164
    100
    72
    Zazenora

    Zazenora Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Amateur Game Developer
    Location:
    Lost In Space
    Final Fantasy XII DOES work however, I'm playing it right now actually.
     
  4. 17
    13
    7
    benjiro

    benjiro Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    germany,bremerhaven
    wait you mean you got the english patch for international zodiac job system working? but if you mean the normal vesion i als got the german and US version to work but not the eng. patched version of izjs i used ffgriever's 0.23 patch
     
  5. 164
    100
    72
    Zazenora

    Zazenora Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Amateur Game Developer
    Location:
    Lost In Space
    I have the original Final Fantasy XII USA version for PS2.

    If I remember right, there were discussions about using mods/patches on certain games, and with the PS2 games already having compatibility problems due to having to run the games through an emulator built in to the PS3, adding said patches/mods probably complicate the process even more.

    While there are probably some patches/mods for certain games that MAY work, it's probably better to assume at this point and time that they probably don't.
    I've ran into certain PS2 games that require a custom CONFIG file to be used during the conversion process JUST to get the game to run, and still would follow with graphical glitches or wonky FPS speeds.
    The devs are still working on this exploit, so maybe sometime in the future there may be better compatibility for these situations.

    I hope all the information I provided is accurate, if not someone feel free to correct me on this, and like @kozarovv said, the english patch doesn't work.
     
  6. 6,808
    4,642
    697
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    6,808
    Likes Received:
    4,642
    Trophy Points:
    697
    Home Page:
    Yesterday i would answer no, but today I need to say.. Yes, i got it working.

    Here is xdelta (kind of) patch for FF XII English patched ISO: http://www.mediafire.com/file/2x6pm61zr29pw6a/ff12engzjs Patch file.xdelta

    How to:

    • Get your patched image with MD5: 9E078F38041FC6EA1C1967C66F6340E9
    • Patch it using my patch (use deltapatcher_v2.0.1, or similar to apply patch)
    • Check that patched iso MD5 is: D46CEF90561C9010938DDA734956F8D7 ,if no something goes wrong
    • If yes open ps2classic GUI
    • Select ISO
    • When you are asked for add LIMG section select NO
    • If you are asked for add bytes to make image multiply of 0x4000 select NO
    • Create iso.bin.enc
    • Follow standard pkg creation way using ps2classic GUI

    Tested only on cfw that mimic HAN behavior. Worked fine. ;)
     
    LuanSkeelz, TheDemon, DEX357 and 5 others like this.
  7. 17
    13
    7
    benjiro

    benjiro Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    germany,bremerhaven
    OH MY GOD THANK YOU SO MUCH IT WORKS NOW !!!!!!!! really thank you so much im really happy now :D now im finally able to play it on my OFW 4.82 superslim i dont know what else to say than thank you :)
     
  8. 9
    4
    7
    GreatPenguinLord

    GreatPenguinLord Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Is it normal for it to run twice the speed sometimes (without pressing the button) and the sound of selecting something on the menu to get longer (I mean like the sound going half the speed)??

    Edit: Tried using PS2classics Gui 2.2.2 and it's fine now.
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2018
    Zazenora likes this.
  9. 164
    100
    72
    Zazenora

    Zazenora Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    100
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Amateur Game Developer
    Location:
    Lost In Space
    I don't have any speed issues, but certain noises such as the confirmation noise when selecting something from a menu as well as a few spell sound effects do as you mentioned. It's not a terrible problem considering that PS2 compatibility is wonky for alot of games. I'm just glad that it runs smooth for me, but the speed issue I would definitely look into. It runs perfect otherwise for me on the original USA version.
    I have encountered a similar speed issue with Star Ocean - Till the End of Time, using a CUSTOM config file, which otherwise would freeze up after the Playstation 2 logo without the CUSTOM config file. Maybe one day there will be more information on these config files to allow better compatibility in the future, hopefully.
     
    GreatPenguinLord likes this.
  10. 2
    0
    5
    LuanSkeelz

    LuanSkeelz Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    How i got the "patched image with MD5: 9E078F38041FC6EA1C1967C66F6340E9" ?
     
  11. 17
    13
    7
    benjiro

    benjiro Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    germany,bremerhaven
    when you made an iso from the izjs version and us version from the game patch it with ffgrievers patch you should get after the patching process an iso named ffzjeng.iso then look with with winmd5 if you got the same md5 like @kozarovv wrote here
     
    kozarovv likes this.

Share This Page