Dismiss Notice

PSX-Place.com Announcement:

New Smiley's Added to post editor !!!

PS3 HAN Toolbox - The Xploit 3.0 Companion v0.5

The Unofficial Xploit Companion!

  1. 11
    3
    7
    Ruben51

    Ruben51 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    HAN Toolbox v0.3 should have the option to copy files as well as move when using the file browser.
     
  2. 4,089
    3,642
    372
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    3,642
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    Of course if we could do that it would be great, but if we can do that then that means we can run our own code, and that means anything is possible. Unfortunately we cant run any of our code, its just a Fw bug that allows delete to work.
     
    esc0rtd3w and Ruben51 like this.
  3. 11
    3
    7
    Ruben51

    Ruben51 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    You know if there is any way to use PSN games without having to activate HAN ENABLE every time you reboot the PS3 console? If so, provide a link or tutorial.
     
  4. 4,089
    3,642
    372
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    3,642
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    If you buy your PSN games, then you wont need any HAN. ;)

    But seriously , that is how it works, and with HAN Toolbox (or auto han page saved as homepage) it only takes like 15 seconds max to enable HAN and be back on the XMB. What is the big deal with that, 15 seconds once per boot.
     
    benfrost94 and esc0rtd3w like this.
  5. 11
    3
    7
    Ruben51

    Ruben51 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    15 second friend ... well and do you know if there is a possibility of using copies of blueray games that do not have an update?
     
  6. 4,089
    3,642
    372
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    3,642
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    I don't do any gaming via HAN so I cant not help with that, I have CFW on all my PS3s so can use ISOs.
     
  7. 58
    57
    42
    Checcolino80

    Checcolino80 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Gender:
    Male
    Just install a Dual Boot firmware like I did, I installed Overflow
     
  8. 4,089
    3,642
    372
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    3,642
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    Well I do use DBFW for testing new HAN Toolbox etc, but Im not going to make running games difficult when I can run ISOs and use FTP etc, Im not looking for extra hassle when I want to boot a game :)
     
  9. 703
    1,614
    222
    esc0rtd3w

    esc0rtd3w Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    1,614
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Hacker
    Location:
    OHIO, USA
    Home Page:
    no. if there is...YOU find it. this is not the piracy helpline
     
    Ruben51 and bguerville like this.
  10. 128
    148
    72
    clayson

    clayson Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    148
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    I am having a problem with the file explorer. :)

    Maybe it's just me, but I attempted to look at Skyrim DLC files using HAN Toolbox's File Explorer and it wouldn't open the "DATA" folder which contained the DLC files (I confirmed that they existed because the DLC was loaded in game). If you can please get back to me, thanks! :D

    EDIT: Have confirmed with another user that this isn't just me.
     
    Last edited: Mar 31, 2018
  11. 11
    3
    7
    Ruben51

    Ruben51 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    but provide me with a link where I find a solution to my problem
     
  12. 703
    1,614
    222
    esc0rtd3w

    esc0rtd3w Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2017
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    1,614
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Hacker
    Location:
    OHIO, USA
    Home Page:
    you have now created a problem for me....so now help me solve my problem, which is YOU and stop acting like a 6 year old child!!!

    go find your answer elsewhere
     
    Ruben51 likes this.
  13. 11
    3
    7
    Ruben51

    Ruben51 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    :v
     
  14. 4,089
    3,642
    372
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    3,642
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    The file Explorer is what it is, there is no way to change it. It's just a bug in the fw. If it can't access a folder or file it's not fixable.
     
    clayson likes this.
  15. 4,089
    3,642
    372
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    3,642
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    HAN Toolbox Version 0.4 has been released
    >>> LINK
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 2, 2018
  16. 13
    2
    7
    bajul

    bajul Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    How to delete han toolbox beta v2?
     
  17. 4,089
    3,642
    372
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    3,642
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:

    Just go to game data utility and delete it, If HAN Toolbox 0.4 does not show up for you after installing the pkg, then follow the guy in the video, but when he installs v0.3, you can just install v0.4 instead, you do not need v0.3 installed to use v0.4.



    USERS WHO ARE ALREADY ON V0.3 JUST NEED TO INSTALL THE PKG, THE VIDEO ABOVE IS JUST FOR PEOPLE WHO ARE STILL ON V0.2, AND CANT GET V0.4 TO SHOW UP.
     
    Last edited: Apr 2, 2018
  18. 140
    99
    57
    ShaolinAssassin

    ShaolinAssassin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    99
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    Nice work, thanks guys. :) Stupid question : where are we supposed to get the rco file (since you only provide the PKG) ?
     
  19. 4,089
    3,642
    372
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4,089
    Likes Received:
    3,642
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    See the video, I choose the HANTOOLBX path when installing, the rco is included in the Demo_Downloader_List.pkg. No extra files needed. :)
     
    ShaolinAssassin likes this.
  20. 116
    31
    32
    Ps3_dev

    Ps3_dev Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2017
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Not
    not
    Working there is no file hantool dx
     

Share This Page