HDD Not showing up

Discussion in 'Help & Support' started by Colin Tudor, Jan 13, 2018.

  1. 27
    2
    3
    Colin Tudor

    Colin Tudor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Probably something daft this (like me). Ive jailbroken my ps3, installed ferrox and Multiman. Ive installed some back ups on a 1TB external hard drive but for some reason, its not showing up on my ps3. It shows up on my pc. Ive uploaded some pics and any help and advice with this will be very much appreciated. Thanks in advance guys
     

    Attached Files:

  2. 1,843
    1,662
    123
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    1,843
    Likes Received:
    1,662
    Trophy Points:
    123
    The path should be:
    dev_usb000/GAMES/ANYNAME/PS3_GAME/USRDIR/EBOOT.BIN
     
  3. 27
    2
    3
    Colin Tudor

    Colin Tudor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    So I need to create a folder and name it dev_usb000? That what you're telling me? Then put the game folder in there?

    Sent from my XT1563 using Tapatalk
     
  4. 245
    183
    53
    playerkp420

    playerkp420 Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    183
    Trophy Points:
    53
    No. dev_usb000/ or dev_usb001 depending on the port you plug into the PS3, is the root. Looking at the pics, you have it correct.

    Your HDD needs to be initialized as MBR and formatted to FAT32. If your games were ISO format, you could use NTFS. But they would go in a folder named PS3ISO.
     
  5. 27
    2
    3
    Colin Tudor

    Colin Tudor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Only one game is in ISO format.i will back up my folders and then format my HDD again and retry. I've only tried one hard drive atm but I've got a 64gb flashdrive and another ext hdd

    Sent from my XT1563 using Tapatalk
     
  6. 27
    2
    3
    Colin Tudor

    Colin Tudor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I've tried both ports btw


    Sent from my XT1563 using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page