Help!!! Just finished hacking my 3ds using sound hax and now it won't turn on

Discussion in '3DS' started by precious200, Oct 11, 2018.

1. 80
    precious200

precious200 Forum Noob

Hi I'm new to Nintendo modding but the problem is that my 3ds when ever I turn it on the led light just on and fades away and it even spoilt my sd in the process how do i turn my 3ds on again please it only turns on with sd card that i put luma....... Something like that thanks please help

Sent from my P5W using Tapatalk

2. 9,517
    pinky

pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

b9s or a9lh? iirc, you need the boot up file in the ctrNAND. one of the luma updaters will do that for you.

3. 505
    Bloodmoons366466

Bloodmoons366466 Member

You should be asking this on gbatemp.You need to download the latest luma payload,name it boot.firm and put it on the root of your sd card,and create a folder called luma on the root aswell.

I mod both the ps3 and the 3ds so your in luck.

4. 505
    Bloodmoons366466

Bloodmoons366466 Member

If he followed the 3ds.guide website instead of a youtube video,then he should have b9s

Zazenora likes this.
  5. 80
    precious200

precious200 Forum Noob

That was what i followed and i downloaded all the files needed

Please I'm new to this how do i fix this

Ok boot9straps

And i don't know how to do that

No it boots with sd but without sd it won't boot

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 12, 2018
  6. 505
    Bloodmoons366466

Bloodmoons366466 Member

Ah i see,you need to copy the boot.firm from the sd option on fbi,go to the ctrnand nand option and then paste the boot.firm there on the root.

Once done,you can boot off the 3ds without the sd card and then boot it back on.You will see the luma config on boot.

7. 80
    precious200

precious200 Forum Noob

Thanks but how do i do about my fbi because if my sd is not there i won't see my fbi and home brew so how do i install them on my system memory

8. 9,517
    pinky