Dismiss Notice

PSX-Place.com Announcement:

New Smiley's Added to post editor !!!

PS3 HELP!! PS3 freezes when I press "Patch NOR Flash Memory"!

Discussion in 'Help & Support' started by DatBoi, Aug 12, 2018 at 7:42 PM.

1. 4
    DatBoi

DatBoi Forum Noob

Hey guys
    I have been trying to jailbreak my phat ps3 (CECHK03) for a long time now but without any luck. I have tried to use the E3 flasher but I ended out with the same result as usual. Therefore I decided to try the new method that the PS3Xploit team developed. I am able to dump the important PS3 BIOS/system files onto a USB stick but it is when I'm trying to write the flash_482.hex onto the PS3 that the problem occurs. When I press the "Initialize exploitation" the file is detected but as soon as I press "Patch NOR Flash Memory" the screen freezes. The PS3 doesn't make any beeping sounds it just freezes. Any suggestions on how to solve this problem? PS. I'm a Noob so don´t be surprised if I don´t know what you mean.

2. 125
    Neal Cullum

Neal Cullum Member

make sure on usb stick you have the .jpg file too, should be 2 files. Save as homepage the exploit page (i used redthetrainer) then clear all cookies etc, exit the web browser then load it back up. Once it's loaded back up it should take you straight to homepage then patch it. This is the way that works for me and done half dozen PS3's

3. 4
    DatBoi

DatBoi Forum Noob

Which .jpg file? And what kind of website are you using and if you are allowed to would you please write the full link to the mentioned website. Also, when did you last use this homepage? And just to be clear you do all this on the ps3 right?

4. 125
    Neal Cullum

Neal Cullum Member

This is the link to get hex and jpg:- http://ps3xploit.com/files/release/NOR_NAND_writer_release_2.0_PS3Xploit.zip

Website i use for exploit is:- https://redthetrainer.com/