Dismiss Notice

PSX-Place.com Announcement:

New Smiley's Added to post editor !!!

ManaGunZ - PS3 Backup Manager by Zar v1.33

A feature rich backup Manager (& More) by Zar (Iris Manager Fork)

  1. 188
    103
    72
    chicco33

    chicco33 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2015
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    103
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Really nice :) @Zar Thanks for your hard work.
    Can look after the following features?
    - support to all splitted isos because currently the game list does not showing the isos like "iso.66601, iso.66602" (splitted with Ps3splitter) games and I cant merge them into internal HDD
    - game list supports / shows installed PKG games (PS3, PS2, PS1, PSP)
    I think these ones must have functions for every retro fans and it would be fantastic if you could implement them into the next release :)
     
  2. 472
    155
    72
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    Can you delete an entry in the context menu? Mount game that does not work if it has to be a simple standalone file manager, and add a progress timer over the middle of the progress bar, how many until the end of the copying, e.g. ?
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2018
  3. 611
    614
    147
    Zar

    Zar Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    614
    Trophy Points:
    147
    I think it's working, did u try ? When u mount it, go at /dev_bdvd and see if the ICON0 changed
     
  4. 472
    155
    72
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
     
    Zar likes this.
  5. 611
    614
    147
    Zar

    Zar Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    614
    Trophy Points:
    147
    about convert iso, it will be fixed; I just forgot to write the function ;)

    about mountgame, I read the function and it seems that there is 1 case where it will do nothing : peeknpoke disabled / cobra disabled / mamba disabled . Can you tell me if you are with this config ? I'll hide this option for this specific case. if you are not then i'll keep the investigation :p

    anyway thank you for your feedbacks !
     
  6. 472
    155
    72
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    @Zar so I really forgot from habit that cfw and syscall of is still turned on, but I'm worried you are even worse when I turn off this function in WMM whenever it mounts anything File Manager freeeez completely and the console needs to be drained from the power. Hmmm know how to be a standalone version file manager, and you do not have to bother with the freez problem, you can hide or remove the function of mounting games, ManaGunz is from this :)
     
    Zar likes this.
  7. 2,039
    1,787
    272
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Yes, the RSX memory management bug is fixed some beta versions ago, after that initial fix zar has been making some more tests and improvements to memory management, as far i could see in the last beta versions this is working a lot better
    The most important thing of this "adventure" with RSX memory management is zar has that part of the code "under controll" and has a better understanding of the RSX limitations, my guess is eventually he is going to make small improvements to it to gain more performance, but for the next version (v1.32) as far i know this part of the code is freezed (no more changes because it seems to be working fine)

    What i can tell is managunz now feels more "lighter", is faster and more fluid, an small part of this new overall feeling of the interface is caused by a more intuitive button mapping and button sequences, and the improvements in the filemanager... now i can move around menus faster than a millenial kid !
     
  8. 10
    3
    7
    Yamato047

    Yamato047 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Does anyone have problem with covers not loading at all? When I switch to 3d flow mode it only shows blank 3d boxes with bluray logo on top
     
  9. 2,039
    1,787
    272
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    272
    It will be fixed in the next version 1.32
    In the meantime you can use the FLOW2D mode with game COVER + CASE enabled
     
  10. 10
    3
    7
    Yamato047

    Yamato047 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Covers don't seem to work at all for me in any mode when i use "download covers" option. I've noticed that after reinstalling managunz, it starts to use multiman covers. I've also tried manually adding 3d covers and they show some wierd lines/colors instead of picture. I'm looking forward for update
     
    Zar likes this.
  11. 611
    614
    147
    Zar

    Zar Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    614
    Trophy Points:
    147
    It's fixed in the next update. It will be released very soon, i hope in March :p

    I changed my free hoster for covers because they improved their JAVA test to not allow what I was doing (I don't have made a collection 3D covers, so you'll have to build ur own).
     
    Yamato047 likes this.
  12. 10
    3
    7
    Yamato047

    Yamato047 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Thank you for your work, i really appreciate what you are doing :) I also have one more issue to report tho. Cobra payload doesn't seem to work on my ps3 running rebug cex 4.81.2. It works fine with multiman payload tho

    EDIT: What is the resolution for 3D covers (ps3/ps2/ps1/psp)?
     
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2018
    Zar likes this.
  13. 611
    614
    147
    Zar

    Zar Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    611
    Likes Received:
    614
    Trophy Points:
    147
    nothing is recommended (yet), the cover will be stretched anyway.
    The best thing is to wait the v1.32 and to test to find the best resolution to have the best rendering with the lowest size.
    look at this message : http://www.psx-place.com/threads/managunz-ps3-backup-manager-by-zar.1198/page-34#post-100903

    The 3D still need some optimisation to load only the covers displayed on screen and not all of them. It to avoid a memory saturation if you have lot of 3D covers to load. I couldn't work on it in 1.32 because i had to focus on big issues :p
     
    Yamato047 likes this.
  14. 2,039
    1,787
    272
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    272
    sandungas updated ManaGunZ with a new update entry:

    ManaGunZ v1.31

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  15. 2,039
    1,787
    272
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    272
    sandungas updated ManaGunZ with a new update entry:

    ManaGunZ v1.32

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  16. 26
    3
    7
    Maur_sup

    Maur_sup Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Is this only for ps3 with CFW or is it also for ps3xploit?
     
  17. 2,039
    1,787
    272
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Only for CFW sorry
     
  18. 77
    70
    42
    LizZo

    LizZo Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2015
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    70
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Location:
    Rome
    @Zar can you check the font option? Because i get freezes when i switch the font. Not instantly, but after some switches.
    Hey, never quit this project, ManaGunz is great! And if ever you will have to do so, i want to see MG on PS4 :D

    EDIT: Ok i think it happens when i switch quickly..
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2018
    Zar likes this.
  19. 472
    155
    72
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    I did not notice this problem with a slow and fast font change
     
  20. 2,039
    1,787
    272
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    2,039
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    272
    This version allows to use custom fonts btw... you can take a look at here and get some https://www.dafont.com
    Rename it to FONT.TTF and copy it inside one of the themes under USRDIR/GUI/<interface_type>/<theme_name>/FONT.TTF

    This is the faster and easyer way to test fonts, by now the themes doesnt includes any custom font, so you are not going to overwrite anything :)
    And to reboot managunz very fast (to see if the font has been loaded fine)... in the "game selection" screen you can use the (secret) button combo L3+R3 (press both sticks)
     

Share This Page