PS3 Ps3 bricked

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by ozekici1985, Jan 9, 2019.

  1. 25
    0
    30
    ozekici1985

    ozekici1985 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Hello,i have ps3 bricked (3004B) and i have e3 flasher as well, how can i fix this problem
    Thank you
     
  2. 3,209
    2,673
    372
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,209
    Likes Received:
    2,673
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
  3. 25
    0
    30
    ozekici1985

    ozekici1985 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    but i don't have orijinal backup
     
  4. 3,209
    2,673
    372
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,209
    Likes Received:
    2,673
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    How you bricked ?, and what you did with E3 after bricking ?
    If you bricked when trying the ps3xploit there is no problem because the data written by ps3xploit is generic (same for all PS3)
     
  5. 25
    0
    30
    ozekici1985

    ozekici1985 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    i didn't brick it. one of my customers bricked it, i don't know how he done it. i only have E3 flasher. the actual fault of the console is a red light comes on and turns green when you turn it on, after 2 seconds the lights go off. and when i press the power button again, the red light comes back on and the same thing happens again.
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2019
  6. 25
    0
    30
    ozekici1985

    ozekici1985 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    yes i asked him ,he tried to do ps3xploit
     
  7. 3
    0
    5
    dubbleOO

    dubbleOO Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Have you tried to go on the recovery menu? I had a similar problem with my CECHG04
     
  8. 25
    0
    30
    ozekici1985

    ozekici1985 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    yes but i can't it turns off
     
  9. 25
    0
    30
    ozekici1985

    ozekici1985 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
  10. 3
    0
    5
    dubbleOO

    dubbleOO Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Thats weird. Does the ps3 beep if you hold down the power button? first beep for the power on and second beep turns off. After that you should do it again and wait for the 2 quick beeps and let go of the button.
     
  11. 25
    0
    30
    ozekici1985

    ozekici1985 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    did you watch the video ?
     
  12. 131
    56
    32
    unseen

    unseen Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Follow the link provided by sandungas.
     
    ozekici1985 likes this.
  13. 25
    0
    30
    ozekici1985

    ozekici1985 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    ok i'm soldering the wires for e3(flasher clip is dead) i'll write the result as well. Thank you
     
  14. 7,758
    6,380
    622
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,758
    Likes Received:
    6,380
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Earth
    You don't need an original backup to restore the corrupted NOR data if the partial brick happened with ps3xploit Flash Writer 2.0.
    Our tool only patches a part of the NOR that contains generic OS data. The sensitive console-specific data stored in the Flash Memory is always left untouched.
    Consequently, a brick that occurred through misuse of the ps3xploit Flash Writer 2.0 can only be partial, never permanent & you can fix the console with a hardware flasher & no prior valid dump.

    Read the OP of the thread sandungas provided a link to, everything you need is posted there including the restore patch file. Follow the instructions carefully so as to not make the partial brick permanent! . http://www.psx-place.com/threads/guide-unbrick-a-ps3-after-an-unfortunate-ps3xploit-flash.21750
     
    Last edited: Jan 10, 2019
  15. 10
    1
    7
    MauroGimenez417

    MauroGimenez417 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Argentina
    Try another PSU
     
  16. 868
    718
    147
    littlebalup

    littlebalup Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    718
    Trophy Points:
    147
    Location:
    43°36'16.0"N 1°26'36.1"E
    It's not psu related issue. Please read previous posts in the thread. You don't help at all giving bad ways.
     
    ozekici1985 likes this.
  17. 25
    0
    30
    ozekici1985

    ozekici1985 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Guys i can't do it,my english is not very well but i think,i'm missing 1. attempt. Any video or something for this please
     
  18. 25
    0
    30
    ozekici1985

    ozekici1985 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    can anyone help me about this please :(
     
  19. 25
    0
    30
    ozekici1985

    ozekici1985 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    what sould i do now ? i clicked force patch,checker create a file bkpps3 patched. if i write this dump to the console is it done ? because i saw this "!!WARNING!! If you are using an E3 flasher, you must do a byte swap of your dump before to rename it "bkpps3.bin" and to fash it."
     

    Attached Files:

  20. 25
    0
    30
    ozekici1985

    ozekici1985 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    it's done,thank you everyone
     

Share This Page