PS3 Manager API

Discussion in 'Utilities' started by _NzV_, Dec 29, 2014.

  1. 94
    0
    10
    _NzV_

    _NzV_ Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    ICON0.PNG

    PS3 Manager API v1.2.1

    PS3M_API FEATURES​
    PROCESSMEMORYMODULES
    -Get all process pid.
    -Get process name by pid.
    -Get process by pid.
    -Get current process.
    -Make all memory writable for any process.
    -Set process memory.
    -Get process memory.
    -Get all process module prxid.
    -Get module name by prxid.
    -Get module filename by prxid.
    -Load a process module.
    -Unload a process module.
    VSH PluginsSYSCALLEXTRA
    -Unload plugins by name.
    -Get plugins info by slot (name and filename).
    -Disable any syscall.
    -Partial disable syscall8.
    -Check any syscall.
    -Remove cobra/mamba hook.
    -Get and set IDPS/PSID anytime.



    HOW TO GET PS3M_API FEATURES ON YOUR PS3​


    ALL CFW (COBRA OR NOT)​

    PS3M_API and his features was include in the last major update of MAMBA who is compatible with 3.55 and 4.xx firmware (CEX & DEX) COBRA or NOT,so to enjoy all features of PS3M_API you just need to get MAMBA running on your PS3.

    Note: PS3M_API MAMBA has one limitation, it cant set memory of vsh.self (from offset 0x10000 to 0x10000 + vsh_text_size), the COBRA version don't have this limitation.
    How to get MAMBA running on your PS3

    If you are using COBRA CFW the first step is to toggle COBRA off (use webMAN-MOD to do it for example)

    To get MAMBA running on your PS3 you can use MAMBA/PRX Loader (+Autoloader).

    Now if you want to also use remote features (pc tools and webUI) you need to install/update webMAN-MOD to your PS3, it will be auto started with MAMBA/PRX Loader (+Autoloader) or at boot (if you use autoloader).


    CFW COBRA 7.03+​

    If you running a CFW with
    COBRA 7.03 (expect REBUG 4.65.2) or more PS3M_API and his features was already include in it so you can use it without install anything else, but check bellow maybe their is an update to have the last version of PS3M_API for your PS3.

    If you want to also use remote features (PC tools and webUI) you need to install/update webMAN-MOD it will be auto started at boot.
    How to update PS3M_API on CFW COBRA 7.03+

    !!!Use ONLY on specified firmware, if not you will soft BRICK your PS3!!!

    This will install the last version of PS3M_API COBRA to your PS3..

    Download:

    • 4.66 HABIB COBRA (7.03) v1.0.1: ps3mapi_cobra_466_habib
    • 4.70 DARKNET COBRA (7.05) v1.0: already include the last version of PS3M_API
    • 4.70 HABIB COBRA (7.10) v1.0.1: already include the last version of PS3M_API
    • 4.70.x REBUG COBRA (7.1): already include the last version of PS3M_API
    • 4.75 HABIB COBRA (7.10): already include the last version of PS3M_API
    • 4.75.x REBUG COBRA (7.1): already include the last version of PS3M_API

    How to:
    • Install the according pkg to your cobra firmware.
    • Run it, it will update COBRA stage2.bin, if all is good your ps3 will reboot, if not you will get back to xmb.
    • Install/update the last version of webMAN-MOD if you want to use remote features (pc tools and webUI).



    HOW TO USE PS3M_API REMOTE FEATURES


    PC TOOLS​
    PS3 Manager API Demo PC Tools

    ps3m_api_demo_v120_1.png ps3m_api_demo_v120_2.png ps3m_api_demo_v120_3.png ps3m_api_demo_v120_4.png

    The demo tools is an PC application who show all features of the PS3M_API who can be used remotely.

    Download: PS3 Manager API Demo Tools.rar

    How to:
    • You need to have PS3M_API (MAMBA or COBRA) and webMAN-MOD running on your PS3.
    • Download, extract the *.rar file, and run the demo tool.
    • Connect to your PS3 using this ip and do what you want.
    How to use PS3M_API with RTM/RTE tools
    If the tools you want to use don't support PS3M_API you can "fake" CCAPI with PS3Lib.dll (based on v4.4), it will force your tools to use PS3M_API instead of CCAPI.

    Not 100% of tools build for CCAPI will work with this but it better than nothing, to have real support of PS3M_API tools need to be updated.


    Download: Fake CCAPI.rar

    How to:
    • Download, extract the *.rar file.
    • Copy its content to the folder of your tools (replace PS3Lib.dll).

    webUI​

    ps3mapi_webui1.png

    PS3M_API webUI is include in webMAN-MOD its an web page who allow you to use remotely all features of PS3M_API with just an internet navigator (work on any device).

    How to:
    • Open this address in your internet navigator: your-ip/home.ps3mapi


    PS3M_API CHANGE LOG


    Code:
     [B]
    Version 1.2.1:[/B]
    [LIST]
    [*]Minor code improvement.
    [/LIST]
    
    [B]Version 1.2.0:[/B]
    [LIST]
    [*]Add new function for vsh plugin management (ps3mapi_unload_vsh_plugin, ps3mapi_get_vsh_plugin_info).
    [*]Add new function to get/set ipds and psid at anytime.
    [/LIST]
    
    
    [B]Version 1.1.1:[/B]
    [LIST]
    [*]Core: Improved check and disable syscall (now you can choose which syscall you want to check or disable).
    [*]Core: Add partial disable syscall 8 (4 mode: fully enabled, keep cobra/mamba/ps3m_api features, keep only ps3m_api features, fake disable).
    [*]Core: Better error management.
    [*]PS3 Lib, PC Lib, Demo PC Tools, Fake PS3Lib.dll updated to include new core change.
    [*]Server: webMAN-MOD 1.40.02 and more are compatible with this version.
    [/LIST]
    
    [B]Version 1.0.2:[/B]
    [LIST]
    [*]Initial "stable" public release.
    [/LIST]
    

    DEVELOPERS


    How to use PS3M_API in plugin and homebrew for PS3

    You can use this library to easily use all features off PS3M_API in your in project, you can find it here:
    https://github.com/NzV/PS3M_API-Lib/tree/master/PS3
    How to use PS3M_API remote features in RTM/RTE tools

    I have updated PS3Lib v4.4 by iMCSx to add support for PS3M_API, with this you can build or update your tools with support of all three API (TMAPI, CCAPI and PSMAPI) easily.



    Download: PS3Lib_v4.5.1_U.rar
    Source Code: https://github.com/NzV/PS3Lib-Unofficial


    You can also find the source of the PS3M_API demo tool here: https://github.com/NzV/PS3M_API-Lib/tree/master/PC
    My GitHub
    https://github.com/NzV
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2015
  2. 799
    237
    72
    No0bZiLLa

    No0bZiLLa Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    237
    Trophy Points:
    72
    looks liek this is gonna be a great tool
     
  3. 7,611
    6,495
    747
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    7,611
    Likes Received:
    6,495
    Trophy Points:
    747
    Thanks [MENTION=600]_NzV_[/MENTION] On front page sorry for the delay.
     
  4. 94
    0
    10
    _NzV_

    _NzV_ Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    Updated to v1.1.1:

    Code:
    [LIST]
    [*]Core: Improved check and disable syscall (now you can choose which syscall you want to check or disable).
    [*]Core: Add partial disable syscall 8 (4 mode: fully enabled, keep cobra/mamba/ps3m_api features, keep only ps3m_api features, fake disable).
    [*]Core: Better error management.
    [*]PS3 Lib, PC Lib, Demo PC Tools, Fake PS3Lib.dll updated to include new core change.
    [*]Server: webMAN-MOD 1.40.02 and more are compatible with this version.
    [*]Improvement Mamba Only:
    [*=1]Add syscall 11 (Full LV1 Peek unlike syscall8)
    [*=1]Mamba no more need to reload a self to get vsh process.
    [*=1]More cfw support up to 22 (cex+dex).
    [*]...
    [/LIST]
    
     
  5. 441
    13
    27
    pinkfloydviste

    pinkfloydviste Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2014
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    27
    Location:
    Humboldt County
    Article added to front page. Thanks for your work [MENTION=600]_NzV_[/MENTION]
     
  6. 127
    0
    25
    boxbundy

    boxbundy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    25
    So this is definitely no good with rebug 4.65 correct? I ask this because on brewology there appears to be a version listed for 4.65 cobra yet here it says 4.65 Darknet only. clarity please. nobody wants a brick.
     
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2015
  7. 94
    0
    10
    _NzV_

    _NzV_ Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    With rebug 4.65 you can use the mamba version, the mamba version work on all cfw non-cobra or cobra (toggle off cobra).

    For now the cobra version for rebug 4.65 is not available, to compile it i need the source (or someone with it need to compile the new stage2), so we will see if when rebug 4.65.2 was released if the source for "his" cobra was also released.
    I hope we will see someday some cobra cfw with this api include, better way to support cobra cfw.
     
  8. 127
    0
    25
    boxbundy

    boxbundy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    25
    Yes better cobra support would be great. I will continue to use the ccapi cobra compatible version until then. Thanks for clarification. Someone should change the brewology description before someone gets a brick I think. Thanks again
     
  9. 94
    0
    10
    _NzV_

    _NzV_ Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
  10. 35
    2
    37
    ald1

    ald1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    37
    I have a question. If you use RTM tool for example of Far Cry 4, I can use it with ps3m_api?
     
  11. 94
    0
    10
    _NzV_

    _NzV_ Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    Yes need to have webman-mod installed on your ps3.

    If the tools you want to use dont have a native support for ps3mapi you can use Fake PS3Lib.rar , copy the two dll in the folder of your tools, run it and use ccapi to connect (fake ps3lib will force it to use ps3mapi instead of ccapi).
     
  12. 35
    2
    37
    ald1

    ald1 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    37
    Ok Thanks _NzV_ :)
     
  13. 94
    0
    10
    _NzV_

    _NzV_ Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    Some news:

    webMAN Mod 1.41.07 and more include now the PS3M_API webUI: webMAN-MOD v1.41.07 by [email protected]/aldostools - PS3 Brewology - PS3 PSP WII XBOX - Homebrew News, Saved Games, Downloads, and More!

    You can access to this page with this address: your-ip/home.ps3mapi

    ps3mapi_webui1.png

    This page will also include some setup options for PS3M_API in future update (like change server port, start/stop server, ...).

    I have also planed to add support of the webUI in PS3ManagerAPI.dll, so when connect your pc tools you can choose between 2 mode of connection PS3M_API Server or PS3M_API webUI.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------

    I have updated PS3Lib v4.4 by iMCSx to add support for PS3M_API.

    You can now build or update your tools with support of all three API (TMAPI, CCAPI and PSMAPI) easily.

    Download : .rar]PS3Lib v4.5.rar

    Note: Fake PS3Lib.dll has been also updated to increase compatibility but for a real support you need to wait for some new tools who include a real support of PS3M_API.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------

    I will release ps3m_api for rebug 4.65.02 (cobra cex only) in the next few day (thx [MENTION=29]Joonie[/MENTION] for share the source code).
     
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2015
  14. 4
    0
    0
    sergiocg86

    sergiocg86

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Since they released the new version of PS3 Manager Api no way to connect any tool for any game, any given error. The PS3 connects Manager Api perfect, but the tool no. Anyone else happens? Missing something to make that connection? With CCAPI 2.60 it was perfect and I installed the new COBRA 1.01 4.66 Habib just connect the PS3 Manager Api but do not connect any tool. I tried changing the archives of the tool by the fakeps3lib.rar and nothing.
     
  15. 4
    0
    0
    sergiocg86

    sergiocg86

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    all tool give ps3mapi error or modifying files or anything. I was going perfect until he joined the CFW WebMan Habib and since then just connect my ps3 manager api, but the tool they all crash when clicking Connect.
     
  16. 94
    0
    10
    _NzV_

    _NzV_ Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    Send the me tools you use, i will try.

    You also have error with my demo tool ?
     
  17. 4
    0
    0
    sergiocg86

    sergiocg86

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If, with the PS3 by connecting MANAGER API tool, which is not connected with the tool, or changing them with fakeps3lib.rar. All give the same error, I put the link in a tool for the check.

    https://mega.co.nz/#!VoNDRYjB!kWBNj9rXRPO2bung_w7e3x5BJDIhArVWDJtiNJTIHB0
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2015
  18. 94
    0
    10
    _NzV_

    _NzV_ Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    I have updated Fake_PS3Lib.rar with an fix for this error, just copy the two dll of the archive in the same directory has your tools.

    Fake PS3Lib will support now more tools, i have fixed it for a lot of other tools include netcheat ;).

    -----------------------------------------------------

    PS3 Manager API for Rebug Cobra 4.65.2: ps3mapi_cobra_4652_rebug_installer

    Install and run the pkg this will install the new stage2.cex (based on [MENTION=29]Joonie[/MENTION] source code) for rebug 4.65.2 who include all features for ps3mapi.
    After that install the last version of webMAN-MOD to get all remote features working.
     
  19. 2,273
    3,022
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,273
    Likes Received:
    3,022
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Outstanding !!! Thank you very much!

    ^^FYI [MENTION=2]STLcardsWS[/MENTION] / [MENTION=8]Tranced[/MENTION]
    [MENTION=600]_NzV_[/MENTION] Could you update the title in the PARAM.SFO for the rebug installer? It says "[COBRA 4.65 DARKNET] PS3M_API Installer" (unless you uploaded the wrong version)
     
    Last edited: Jan 23, 2015
  20. 94
    0
    10
    _NzV_

    _NzV_ Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    10
    PARAM.SFO updated ty :)
     

Share This Page