PS3 PS3 PRO MOD Release/Information Thread v1.6

Mod collection for 4.81 PS3 Custom Firmware users to make PS3 XMB look like PS4 PRO

  1. 47
    21
    8
    chronoss

    chronoss Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Female
    LuanTeles likes this.
  2. 6
    1
    3
    TremoTM

    TremoTM New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    Okay, i got it. I just delete all things following dat video:
    dat + reinstall CFW works for me.
    First, thx for dat amazing mod :)
    2nd, can u do alternative update removing webman launch and facebook icon on Red column? The last one is because in the new CFW rebug have an options there.

    Petition
    Webman Launchpad -----> Remove (With the normal webman is fine)
    Facebook ---------------> Icon dont include (Becouse the CFW have utilityes there)
    File Manager -------> I love dat, dont remove.

    If u can do this or explain how can i do it. I will love u forever C: thxxxxxx
     

    Attached Files:

  3. 6,482
    2,315
    123
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    2,315
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    you'll have to search for it in the xml files provided. you can tell which xml file is being used by the tier it's using (in most cases). add this to negate anything you don't want. in this example, we're removing app_home:

    Code:
          <!---<Query
             class="type:x-xmb/folder-pixmap"
             key="seg_gamedebug"
             src="#seg_gamedebug"
             />--->
     
    TremoTM likes this.
  4. 6,482
    2,315
    123
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    2,315
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    by the way, those xml files are located here in the flash:

    Code:
    dev_blind/vsh/resource/explore/xmb
    I forgot to add that. lol
     
  5. 6
    1
    3
    TremoTM

    TremoTM New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    I dont know too much about codes...
    I put the codes on dat CFG?? (Image)
    And what codes are for webman launchpad and facebook????
    PD: Sorry, dont know how do it. :frown new: Im so new on that...
     

    Attached Files:

  6. 6,482
    2,315
    123
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    2,315
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I'm afraid I don't know what was altered. what's on the screen should be what it's named in the xml file. look for the xml file of the tier you're on, then search with notepad++ for those two things. add <!---<Query to the beginning and />---> to the back. these are at the top of the xml files.. do this for all instances. alternatively, you could erase those sections to make those things disappear or you could erase all instances. I have a tutorial (in my sig) to removve the vita section of the game column.
     
  7. 261
    181
    53
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    181
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    LOL but the WebMan Launchpad isnt in the mod :O

    I checked it right now.

    Edit: I included it in the v1.6 by mistake because i took the files from my nand hehe.
    Just reinstalling the CFW or replacing the prx with the original one will remove it. MY BAD

    To get rid off the FACEBOOK just remove the line in the category_psn.xml

    Red column? what do you mean?
    I think u are not using the lastest version or even your using a old one you are missing some files.

    Because my mod replaces every single RED ICON in REBUG firmware.

    And about CFW TOOLS it will not show because i removed it from the xml,

    only if the REBUG TOOLBOX option enables it again, the FACEBOOK icon will desapear due to the lack of its entry in their XMLs

    and you DONT NEED TO WORRY about CFW TOOLs because its already in the FILE MANAGER

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    @chronoss you're welcome, but all the thanks needs to go to @pinky he is the one that taught me everything :P

    @kozarovv can you upload the thread?
     
    Last edited: Dec 5, 2017 at 6:12 PM
    pinky likes this.
  8. 261
    181
    53
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    181
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    v1.9 Already in the works

    NOW I NEED SOME SUGGESTIONS AND FEATURES.

    FEEL FREE TO ASK AND I'LL TRY
     
  9. 3,141
    1,305
    123
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,141
    Likes Received:
    1,305
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    Is 1.6 the latest release?
     
  10. 6,482
    2,315
    123
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    6,482
    Likes Received:
    2,315
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I didn't do anything. you've made an impressive mod without my help. :)
     
  11. 47
    21
    8
    chronoss

    chronoss Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Female
  12. 261
    181
    53
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    181
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    V 1.9 Incoming.....

    - System Colors changed To the PSP ones (Man! They are so eye catching, nothing like the Meh PS3 colors)
    - Translated the remaining REBUG texts to All Languages


    ----------------- I NEED HELP FOR THIS THINGS ALREADY EXISTING IN PSP ------------------
    * I NEED PPL WHO KNOWS PRX AND SPRX


    - Add Smooth Scroll
    - Add Animation to the XMB X AND O buttons
    - Add Clock Idle Screen Saver

    AND MORE U TELL ME
     
    chronoss likes this.
  13. 261
    181
    53
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    181
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    Some of the New Colors!

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    pinky, TremoTM and bitsbubba like this.
  14. 47
    21
    8
    chronoss

    chronoss Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Female
  15. 6
    1
    3
    TremoTM

    TremoTM New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    @LuanTeles ''Edit: I included it in the v1.6 by mistake because i took the files from my nand hehe.
    Just reinstalling the CFW or replacing the prx with the original one will remove it. MY BAD''

    I reintall the CFW and still there :C
    ''replacing the prx'' How i do that??? with FTP??? U can learn me how can i do it?? Plssssss
     
  16. 3,141
    1,305
    123
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,141
    Likes Received:
    1,305
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    He'll probably need someone to translate it
     
    chronoss and LuanTeles like this.
  17. 261
    181
    53
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    181
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    The File Manager?

    Yeap, as long it has so many texts i'lll need for sure :P

    The Debug Options and Some Other Like Reboot Icon Menu i translated with Bing and Google LOL but i'm sure that it has many gramatical errors Bings says X Google Y
     
    bitsbubba and chronoss like this.
  18. 261
    181
    53
    LuanTeles

    LuanTeles Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    181
    Trophy Points:
    53
    Gender:
    Male
    I reintall the CFW and still there :C
    ''replacing the prx'' How i do that??? with FTP??? U can learn me how can i do it?? Plssssss[/QUOTE]

    Are you sure? because the file is being replaced when you reinstall the CFW!
     
  19. 47
    21
    8
    chronoss

    chronoss Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Gender:
    Female
    Yes, there are just 2 version : English and Spanish :(
     
  20. 3,141
    1,305
    123
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,141
    Likes Received:
    1,305
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    Google & Bing suck for translations, what is funny to me is that a Japan based console has all the Debug options in Enlish
     

Share This Page