PS3 HAN PS3Xploit v3 HAN XML Replacer

Discussion in 'Ps3Xploit Tools & Utilities' started by esc0rtd3w, Mar 28, 2018.

  1. 3,843
    3,479
    123
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3,843
    Likes Received:
    3,479
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    If you are going to share files modded files with the newbies, probably best to use the han support files as a base. ;)

    http://ps3xploit.com/files/release/han_supportfiles.zip
     
    esc0rtd3w and pinky like this.
  2. 8,141
    3,096
    123
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    8,141
    Likes Received:
    3,096
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    esc0rtd3w likes this.
  3. 435
    270
    73
    junaid

    junaid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2014
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    73
    Occupation:
    SHOWING DE WAY
    Location:
    Uganda
  4. 8,141
    3,096
    123
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    8,141
    Likes Received:
    3,096
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    alphabetized content on the system. I personally want it to ascend at the top, then descend at the second to top. it's difficult to determine since the xml and the rco are backwards.
     
    esc0rtd3w and junaid like this.
  5. 75
    34
    18
    Frosthaxx

    Frosthaxx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2018
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    18
    So did the test work. Will this alphabetize games while on han systems? I want to try but noones reported back
     
  6. 2
    0
    1
    unchartedpsx

    unchartedpsx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm trying this on Rebug and I keep on getting "Exploit Initialization FAILED!" "Refresh this page and try again...."

    Whay am I doing wrong?

    Edit: Got the first part loaded by clearing browser and loading from blank page, but copying XML File to Flash causes everything to freeze?
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2018 at 6:47 PM
  7. 6,963
    5,501
    123
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    6,963
    Likes Received:
    5,501
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Earth
    Regarding initialization, I have answered this question about a hundred times in a few weeks. The problem is easily avoided by making use of the browser homepage (set the exploit page as homepage) & restarting the browser. Clearing cache & cookies is a waste of time, it makes no difference.
    Please read the instructions about this in the HAN Tools v3.0 release thread OP!

    You are probably getting a freeze because you are currently using a DEX vsh (yes, even in CEX mode, it depends on your settings in the Selector column of the Toolbox!) & need to check the DEX checkbox for the exploit to work.
    However on CFW you have absolutely no need for the ps3xploit tools.
    In this case, you can do the xml changes manually via ftp or through a file manager.
     
  8. 2
    0
    1
    unchartedpsx

    unchartedpsx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks for the reply , that's what I meant by browser clearing, and I tried both dex and cex and it didn't work (I have the CEX install)

    Used your suggestion of a file manager and it did the trick, had to enable multiman setting that allowed rewrite of the dev folder , thank you very much


    You also said I don't need ps3xploit tools if I have full CFW, what's the better way to get " PS3 HAN Debug PKG Enabler" alternative, convert to DEX?

    There's a package I'm trying to install that's not showing up
     
  9. 6,963
    5,501
    123
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    6,963
    Likes Received:
    5,501
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Earth
    You don't need to enable anything related to HAN & its tools. On CFW all the necessary patches are already applied by default.
    You can already install "debug" pkg & on Rebug 4.82 you can also use HAN pkg files.

    If an installed pkg doesn't show up on xmb as it should, first verify that the pkg file is not corrupted or incomplete & that the installation reached 100%.
    Don't forget to reboot to make sure some xmb changes are not pending.
    If the pkg contents were found to be good, the console was rebooted & still, nothing appears, try rebuilding the database & restoring the file system.
    If it still doesn't work after all that, seek further guidance.
     

Share This Page