Dismiss Notice

PSX-Place.com Announcement:

New Smiley's Added to post editor !!!

PS3 RetroArch 1.7.1 Extended Version

Discussion in 'RetroArch' started by Ezio, Mar 23, 2018.

  1. 136
    244
    47
    Ezio

    Ezio Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    244
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Hi guys, today I'm happy to share this new version of RetroaArch for PS3 which includes, for the first time, 44 cores.

    This result has been possible thanks to excellent work of my friend @Zar who unlocked most part of new cores, during a shared work project and started together some months ago.


    RetroArch 1.7.1 Extended Version

    DEX PS3 build
    https://mega.nz/#!RQZCmabR!U969wTAacCldXmYFMyI8rR1iRDQOTsrmlqRo-h8sjtU

    CEX PS3 build
    https://mega.nz/#!ZFQGSTqK!rByu4wKhS3LWQdfBFGUFuFT3fgzRNYQK-iKnylF_5Kk

    ODE PS3 build
    https://mega.nz/#!ZUIyXAwA!uFB0AOu9xzrSSG0tkxt5WXmT3zTmhsXy7scF00lJK1I


    Changelog:
    • Improved stability
    • 14 new cores compared to 1.6.7 version: atari800, bluemsx, dosbox, fmsx, freeintv, hatari, lutro, mednafen_snes, pokemini, puae, snes9x, snes9x2005, vicex64
    • Includes snes9x core with latest source: you should now be able to play Far East of Eden - Tengai Makyou Zero
    • Added downloads folder, it includes freeware and shareware contents: cave story, doom, quake
    • Ode build: savestates, savefiles, playlists, configs, bios, favourite now should work on usb0001
    • Updated frontend, assets, cores, database, info files to the latest available source

    Credits:
    • Libretro developers team
    • Libretro and RetroArch contributors
    • Emu developers behind the cores
    • Zar for his great work

    Enjoy!
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2018
    djdrew, Naut, antonioks and 16 others like this.
  2. 7,102
    5,613
    622
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,102
    Likes Received:
    5,613
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Earth
    Thanks @Ezio for putting this release together & @Zar for the work on the cores.. ;)
     
  3. 612
    614
    147
    Zar

    Zar Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    614
    Trophy Points:
    147
    finally, thank you

    I'll try to work on it again... this is a great project ;)
     
    sandungas, Ezio, kozarovv and 3 others like this.
  4. 472
    155
    72
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    DOSBox freez ps3
     
  5. 9
    8
    7
    ModderFokker619

    ModderFokker619 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Ezio and kozarovv like this.
  6. 472
    155
    72
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    P-UAE freez PS3 after pressing ok
     
  7. 472
    155
    72
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    Vice64 on loading roms freez itself, or if you press any button on the pad, after restoring ps3 retroarch does not turn on the black screen, you have to delete the retroarchconfig manually from the disk so that it can normally turn on
     
  8. 472
    155
    72
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    Can I use it in p-uae pad? Because only the mouse connected works, Dosbox if it does not freez at start, it can not be done, it supports the pad or the keyboard?
     
  9. 7,228
    5,809
    747
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    7,228
    Likes Received:
    5,809
    Trophy Points:
    747
    Nice work guys, i do see some potential things (but maybe not, will test soon)

    There is various cores i see included i know run very badly or not at all on the PS3 (in the past).
    Also a couple cores may not even be needed for example SuperGrafx core may not be needed (if its same code in the emulation, if different then choice is good, if not its basically a duplicate).

    As Mednafen_PCE_fast emulates SuperGrafx (only 5 or 6 games on that system). Some cores that emulated multiple systems were split into a single system cores. This was done for smaller memory devices (like older android devices) . There is a number of cores like that cps1 cps2 neogeo from the FBA cores among other's.(Update the Supergrafx core will load PC Engine /Turbo Grafx as well so its essentially just the same core renamed it appears)

    Have you guys got all these to work @Zar & @Ezio
     
    Last edited: Mar 23, 2018
  10. 7,228
    5,809
    747
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    7,228
    Likes Received:
    5,809
    Trophy Points:
    747
    USB keyboard may be needed for some of those emu's.
    RetroArch does have an OSK but i never used it, i know in the past it only supported using it to put in IP for netplay but that was many versions ago and OSK may be intergrated with those, but i would bet you need a USB keyboard.
     
  11. 472
    155
    72
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    Yes, but I have connected and does not respond to commands, YES, AND IT WORKS.
    I have tested so far and I know that P-UAE, VICE C64, Dosbox do not work correctly. If I do not know why the jaguar atari is added again, this low FPS can not be used
     
  12. 7,228
    5,809
    747
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    7,228
    Likes Received:
    5,809
    Trophy Points:
    747
    I do not know.. May not work with that core but may work with other's that need it.
    Things can vary from core to core
     
  13. 472
    155
    72
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    Tests all cores after the turn in terms of operation and the keyboard does not work, Retroarch itself does not work with the keyboard to move in xmb
     
  14. 133
    45
    32
    Ali888

    Ali888 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Woooow, thanks a lot @Zar & @Ezio for this epic Retroarch. Words can not explain your great work. Everything is just perfect.

    Actually, there are 47 cores. Retroarch pkg have 44 core by itself and 3 other cores (Gearboy, TGB Dual, Fuse) can be downloaded from download core...
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2018
    Ezio likes this.
  15. 133
    45
    32
    Ali888

    Ali888 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Deleted
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2018
  16. 472
    155
    72
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    yes im sure load p-uae menu, i load adf game and ps3 freez
     
  17. 7,228
    5,809
    747
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    7,228
    Likes Received:
    5,809
    Trophy Points:
    747
    did you try to boot a game , That is the question, not if it loads a core into retroarch.

    This version does have one of the better Atari Jaguar builds.
    It looks good but only playing at about 20-25 fps. So sound is choppy and not really playable (but there may be some titles that are playable? this one reminds me of the PoC PS1 (libretro core) Squarepusher did a long time ago to show the bottlenecks of the PS3 without proper Hardware Acceleration . Emulation looks good but was about half the speed it needed. )
     
  18. 133
    45
    32
    Ali888

    Ali888 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2018
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Deleted
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2018
  19. 472
    155
    72
    DEX357

    DEX357 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2017
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    155
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Poland
    So that you can not do anything you do not react, you can go back to xmb retroarch
     
  20. 7,228
    5,809
    747
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    7,228
    Likes Received:
    5,809
    Trophy Points:
    747
    Beetle SNES 25 fps (not really playable)
     

Share This Page