[Solved] Help downgrading my REBUG CFW to an earlier firmware version

Discussion in 'Help & Support' started by Josh Gaertig, Apr 16, 2018 at 12:19 PM.

  1. 2,040
    1,441
    123
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,040
    Likes Received:
    1,441
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Southwest US
    Enabling COBRA won't help much, check your MD5 hash on your FW file and show it to us. I think maybe your USB is bad. I suggest putting your FW to internal hdd and update from there instead

    upload_2018-4-16_13-51-4.png
     
  2. 18
    2
    3
    Josh Gaertig

    Josh Gaertig New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    how do i show the hash?
     
  3. 18
    2
    3
    Josh Gaertig

    Josh Gaertig New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    i am redownloading it from rebug now
     
  4. 2,040
    1,441
    123
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,040
    Likes Received:
    1,441
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Southwest US
    http://getmd5checker.com/download <- use this one
     
    STLcardsWS and pinky like this.
  5. 6,624
    5,279
    123
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    6,624
    Likes Received:
    5,279
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Earth
    You should use any md5 utility on PC or Smartphone, calculate your file's hash & post it here.
     
  6. 7,651
    2,894
    123
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    7,651
    Likes Received:
    2,894
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    STLcardsWS, Joonie and bguerville like this.
  7. 18
    2
    3
    Josh Gaertig

    Josh Gaertig New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    dont have a update folder in hdd0
     
  8. 2,040
    1,441
    123
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    2,040
    Likes Received:
    1,441
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Location:
    Southwest US
    if you don't have it then you make one along with the 01 folder ok?
     
    STLcardsWS likes this.
  9. 7,651
    2,894
    123
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    7,651
    Likes Received:
    2,894
    Trophy Points:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    the folder should be named updater too.
     
  10. 18
    2
    3
    Josh Gaertig

    Josh Gaertig New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Gender:
    Male
    that worked thank you thank you thank you thank you
     
    STLcardsWS and pinky like this.

Share This Page