Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:

-PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one

-If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake

-ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

PS3 Trying to JB OFW 4.70 slim to CFW 4.82...

Discussion in 'PS3Xploit CFW Installer ( PS3 25XX Models & Lower)' started by metroplex2k7, Nov 24, 2018.

1. 7
    metroplex2k7

metroplex2k7 Forum Noob

Hi all. I'm fairly new to this so, please bare with me. I have a slim PS3 (cech-2502A) on OFW 4.70 that I would like to upgrade to CFW 4.82. I ran minverchk, it came back with a 3.40. I just want to be able to slap a 1 or 2 TB HDD in it, fill it with games and voila...

Can anyone help me with a step by step guide for noobs, I'm not very tech savvy with techno-babble...

Thank you.

2. 7,735
    STLcardsWS

STLcardsWS Administrator

3. 7,592
    bguerville

bguerville Moderator Developer

You can use this step by step to jailbreak your console as CFW is the best setup you can get on your console model.
    Don't omit anything mentioned in these instructions though, every single detail is there for a good reason. https://www.psx-place.com/index.php?posts/108103

Edit: Be careful not to update to 4.83 OFW by accident as well or you will be left without software jailbreak option until a new ps3xploit release comes out.

Last edited: Nov 25, 2018
    STLcardsWS likes this.
  4. 7
    metroplex2k7

metroplex2k7 Forum Noob

Hey when I click on the photo in this step, it just shows a red x.

Once done, open your ps3 browser, set the homepage to http://ps3xploit.com/writer/index_nor_hdd.html
    Restart the browser.
    Follow the on screen instructions ie
    1. download the flash_482.jpg file
    2. initialize exploitation
    3. patch flash

5. 7
    metroplex2k7

metroplex2k7 Forum Noob