Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

PS3 HAN [Tutorial] The Great PS3Xploit 3.0 HAN All In One Guide

Discussion in 'PS3Xploit HAN ( PS3 3k / 4k Models)' started by Fin9ersMcGee, Mar 20, 2018.

  1. 254
    185
    72
    Zazenora

    Zazenora Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2018
    Messages:
    254
    Likes Received:
    185
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Amateur Game Developer
    Location:
    Lost In Space
    Home Page:
    Did you use the CFW2OFW method? If so, it's not compatible...
    Here is a list that shows what PS3 games work with the CFW2OFW method.

    http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/CFW2OFW_Compatibility_List

    Also, if you want to know what games work on ANY PSX, PS2, PSP, & PS3, check out my troubleshooter on the bottom of my posts.
    I've got the compatibility links to all the systems up to PS3 in their respective sections for easy access.

    Hope this answers your question, for ASSASSIN'S CREED: ROGUE, the compatibility list shows:
    "Games Installed but when try to load the games comes in screen (there is problem with the disc you are using. it may be dirty or damaged."

    Sorry. :(
     
  2. 6
    1
    7
    sejer33

    sejer33 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey,
    My PKG doesnt work anymore.It freeze my Console and it doesnt show up PKG files could someone help me?
     
  3. 4,234
    3,804
    372
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4,234
    Likes Received:
    3,804
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    I think you will need to provide more info, what is "My PKG"? and what freezes your console exactly?
     
    cygmon0 likes this.
  4. 6
    1
    7
    sejer33

    sejer33 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    I mean my PKG Manager doesnt work. It Freeze my Console, and if i try to Install PKG Files into my PS3 i get an Infinite loading, i mean with "Infinite Loading" it doesnt show up any PKG Files. My USB is in the Right Port and IDK what to do.
    I have an PS3 Slim and PS3 Superslim both Console have this Problem. And one last question, why if i enable HAN My Game GTA 5 get Still Error Codes. If PKG Manager wouldn't Crash, it would never happends.

    BTW My Games are not Disc games i installed the Games Free with a Store and the Games are not Corrupted. I hope u could Help me :)
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2018
  5. 4,234
    3,804
    372
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4,234
    Likes Received:
    3,804
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    Try format your USB drive again (FAT32) and put on a working pkg to test, like HAN Toolbox for example.

    http://www.psx-place.com/resources/han-toolbox.628/download?version=1031

    It is either your pkgs or your USB causing the issue I suspect.

    btw, you can use any usb port for installing pkgs/fw.
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2018
    Zazenora likes this.
  6. 6
    1
    7
    sejer33

    sejer33 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    OMG DeVil303 i can Install PKG files and Play My Games Thanks you so much bro
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  7. 6
    1
    7
    Riyaadh

    Riyaadh Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Help please tried everything even created 2 seperate pkg for the updates so that the registration error is not received, game installs on ps3 but unable to open.

    My ps3 disk drive busy packing up as it freezes when playing certian games has clicking sound would really like to convert all games amd this is the last one...
     
  8. 399
    280
    72
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    I think someone said further back how to do this... Or it was on another thread.

    There are too many files on the GT disk to turn into a single PKG as there is a limit to the amount a pkg can hold.
    You need to dump your disk and divide the files into separate pkgs all with the same param.sfo in them, then install them.
     
    Zazenora likes this.
  9. 4
    0
    5
    Salvaton

    Salvaton Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi there!
    what's the purpose of "PKGDIR" inside the "PS3_GAME" folder?
     
  10. 6
    1
    7
    Riyaadh

    Riyaadh Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you for the response i gave up on GT6 from hdd, playing directly from disk as i seperated the files so that they less than 4024 it creates game package and lic pkg then added in the rest creates a new game update and lic pkg. I then install the game pkg then install both updates pkg then Lic but game does not work.

    Dont know what else to try. I am not someome to give up but i think i have to for gt6. I still have an old version of gt5 as well perhaps should try if gt5 works then i know the issue with GT6 only
     
  11. 1
    0
    5
    gaboex2314

    gaboex2314 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    I have 3 PS3 and succesfully installed Han on 2 PS3, but when i tried to install HAN on a PS3 CECH-3001A it didnt work, i tried installing it for at least 4 times and followed every step and nothing happens, still the same result, i think HAN isnt compatible with this model. is there any other cases like mine?
     
  12. 6,951
    4,817
    697
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    6,951
    Likes Received:
    4,817
    Trophy Points:
    697
    Home Page:
    Try again, HAN support CECH-30XX. Even more, HAN is created for consoles like that.
     
  13. 6
    1
    7
    Riyaadh

    Riyaadh Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Just to provide an update... GT5 academy version works perfectly, the issue is only with GT6 for some reason but will keep using the disk for this one. Thanks again for all the help this is truely the best guide for HAN.
     
  14. 1
    0
    5
    HeisterWolf

    HeisterWolf Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Woah, man, it worked just fine here, you guys are genius
     
  15. 3
    1
    7
    TYOKOZA

    TYOKOZA Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    I have been using HAN for the past 2 days , getting my PS1 and PS2 favorite games into internal HDD , as you mentioned there is tons of info all over the place and i got enough to get me started, but i have to admit your guide is the best all around. very detailed and easier to follow than most i came across. I do have the super slim model the cheapest from them all.. the only thing you are missing is something i am trying to figure out mixing some pc programs and changing some network settings in both pc lan adapter and ps3 network connection settings. this is for the larger files. using the router even via Ethernet is taking a long time. I'm trying to just connect PS3 and PC (laptop) with a regular Ethernet cable, not a cross over so any one can use the method without going out and buying anything this method works great in a CFW but since HAN is not a full jailbreak im facing some issues to accomplish it. but i just learn about HAN 2 days ago so its early for me yet.
    I will repost again when i'm able to make it work 100% .

    Thank you for taking the time and trying this methods and sharing your findings.

    What type of music you guys play ? :snowflake:
     
  16. 399
    280
    72
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    I've never had the need to directly connect my ps3 to PC via ethernet as everything I use that needs an Internet connection is all cabled direct to router.
    The section in my guide that describes transferring large pkgs is based on pkg linker v1 which is now outdated. Its been a busy time for me, losing one job but starting another... So I haven't had the time to sit down and redo that section, but I also feel that PKG Linker 2.0 doesn't really need that much explanation as its a pretty simple to use application.

    My band plays a mixture of ska, funk, reggae and hip hop. It's a pretty mental mashup lol
     
  17. 3
    1
    7
    TYOKOZA

    TYOKOZA Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    I just mentioned it because hypothetically speaking the speed should be greater than having the router as the middle man.

    I hope you can land a job soon, and thank you again for putting all that info in one place. and greeting from the US chears.
     
    Fin9ersMcGee likes this.
  18. 2
    0
    5
    LordK

    LordK Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi all, first post here, sorry to jump in, let me know if it's in the wrong place.

    I'm wanting to unjailbreak my PS3 - so I reinstalled the OFW 4.82 from Sony (official site) using the USB method.

    Everythign seeming to work; my CFW didn't boot (which it shouldn't, because I'm running OFW) - so, I just uninstalled every trace of CFW I had on the PS3.

    However, as soon as I opened up an Internet browser, I got the "Congratulations! We've detected your PS3 is running FW..." by the PS3Xploit team. So, I'm worried that not everything is quite removed. Is this "burned" into the flash memory or something?

    Should I be worried? Like I said, I'm running the OFW at this point, but in the past, I had dumped my IDPS on my main account (but not logged into my PSN account).

    How do I fix this, if possible?
     
  19. 399
    280
    72
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    280
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    Sounds like your homepage is set to ps3xploit Web page.
    Just reset to default or Google, or anything you wish
     
  20. 2
    0
    5
    LordK

    LordK Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Oh wow. Do I feel stupid right now.... made an account and everything jus tfor that...

    Anyways, thanks a lot! Really really appreciate the fast replies (it's almost 4am here), so I appreciate the late night response as well.

    I delved into CFW because I'm trying to get all my games backed-up so I can transfer them to RPCS3 (PS3 emulator).

    Spent a lot of time doing that (was pretty fun) but I didn't want to risk my PSN account getting banned, so that's why I posted.

    So, the fact that I dumped my IDPS on my main profile shouldn't matter at this point, right?
     

Share This Page