8002F1F9

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by BeaterEngineering, Aug 21, 2019.

1. 33
    BeaterEngineering

BeaterEngineering Forum Noob

I tried to update to 4.84 OFW in my PS3 with no Bluetooth function. I don't know that It can cause a problem, the update loop. Is there a way to fix this? Please, help me I'm just new in this scene.

2. 33
    BeaterEngineering

Please, can anyone Help me about this issue :(

3. 161
    Fedor Wearing A Fedora

Fedor Wearing A Fedora Member

4. 33
    BeaterEngineering

5. 6,952
    DeViL303

DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

Part-Time XMB Modder
    What model ps3 do you have?

This is a real shame tbh. The thing is it would be so simple for Sony to fix if they wanted to. All they would need to do is make a small change to the way a PUP installs so they skip BD/BT FW updates if the device has an issue.

Who knows, if they did it OFW noBD users might just buy some PSN games, so it's Win/Win really!

Would it be worth starting a petition? As its so late in the life cycle of PS3 maybe it would be worth it. :-D

6. 364
    snkplkn

snkplkn Member

PS3 is obsolete hardware according to Sony and it won't give an ounce of attention to it.

Thankfully noBD fw are already available.

Does PS4 has same problem? fw upgrade problems if hardware is bad like bad BD drive or Bluetooth module?

7. 12,016
    pinky

pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

I believe so, yes, firmware won't install. someone made a nobd firmware for 4.74 iirc. since both 4.55 and 5.05 are victims of the same exploit, payloads should work. I don't know that much about how that came to be and why that specific firmware version.

8. 33
    BeaterEngineering

PS3 SLIM CECH-3012 . . . I don't know if it's WORTH IT.

9. 5,818
    sandungas

sandungas Moderator Developer

@BeaterEngineering Is mostly the same that was discussed here:
    https://www.psx-place.com/threads/s...t-loop-error-8002f1f9-help.23236/#post-200256