PS3 Artemis PS3 4.84

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by RetrogamerX, Aug 5, 2019.

  1. 7
    1
    7
    RetrogamerX

    RetrogamerX Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Just installed this program and most games freeze when you enable a cheat. Is there a Artemis that works for CFW 4.84?

    Cheers
     
  2. 3,324
    1,790
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3,324
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    Home Page:
    STLcardsWS likes this.
  3. 2
    0
    5
    dukeofdream

    dukeofdream Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Is there a special version we have to use? I can confirm this is NOT working on 4.84.2 Rebug Rex... Console freezes as soon as you long press START. You have to hard shut it down...
     
  4. 3,324
    1,790
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3,324
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    Home Page:
    I can confirm this DOES WORK on REBUG 4.84.2 REX as this is the CFW I use and I use this app often when testing new cheats or things. See the link I posted above for tips on how to use it with out crashes.

    And I would also like to add that don't use it with on REBUG with a DEX Lv2 Kernel, if on DEX switch the Lv2 Kernel to CEX.

    Do you think I typed that it does work for the fun of it...??
     
    LuanTeles likes this.
  5. 7
    1
    7
    RetrogamerX

    RetrogamerX Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    I can get it to work, but my issue now seems to be when I quit game and turn codes off By holding down select and going back to xmb. It crashes there 80% of the time?
     
  6. 3,324
    1,790
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3,324
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    Home Page:
    Just quit the game, no need to remove the cheats unless your doing it in game for some reason. The app only writes to active memory of the game, so if there is no game running its not writing anything as it only works in-game so it stops writing to memory when you quit and also unloads the cheats from memory, so if you where to quit then go straight back into the game no pop-up should appear saying "Press START to atatch".

    So if you changing the game.. just quit the one your playing, mount the new game and select the cheats you want for that game by going back into Artemis, start the new game.
     
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2019
  7. 7
    1
    7
    RetrogamerX

    RetrogamerX Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7

    I’ll give that a go. Thanks
     
  8. 7
    1
    7
    RetrogamerX

    RetrogamerX Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    I tried Castlevania lords of shadow and played with codes for a level then quit game back to xmb and it was fine. I only tried one game, but it worked.

    Cheers Cypher
     
  9. 2
    0
    5
    dukeofdream

    dukeofdream Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    I did follow the instructions from your link... Actually this is how i installed Artemis in the first place(by following your guide)... my console is bone stock (fresh jailbreak after formatting the entire system)... Only webman and multiman installed... There has to be something we are missing here :/
     
  10. 2
    0
    30
    Ryaku

    Ryaku Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Hi,

    I have did what you said, but still freeze when i would activate Artemis (Rebug D-REX 4.84-2)
     
  11. 7
    1
    7
    RetrogamerX

    RetrogamerX Forum Noob

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    I find some games work some don’t. It’s a crapshoot.
     
  12. 2
    0
    30
    Ryaku

    Ryaku Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Yeah i have same here... strange...
     
  13. 3
    0
    5
    mig-slzr

    mig-slzr Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Perhaps that's not linked but for some reason, I used to have many freezes when I used Webman on my HFW 4.84. Since I uninstalled it everything is running super smooth without any problems even in 4.85
     
  14. 3,324
    1,790
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3,324
    Likes Received:
    1,790
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    Home Page:
    The reason most likely most people have issues with this when they have webMAN installed is because they leave the memory allocation settings in webMAN to the default settings, I use webMAN to load the games I use with Artemis but I have it memory allocation set in webMAN to its minimum as it can take valuable RAM away from Art which can cause it to crash if using it with a high demand game.

    The same is true with people who use REBUG REX/D-REX in DEX, they will leave the Lv2 Kernel to DEX which floads the RAM with stuff for Debugging when it's not needed, and half of DEX users don't use DEX for Development or Debugging reasons. Switching the Lv2 Kernel to CEX in REBUG Toolbox when on DEX will sort this out... I only ever use DEX and again I don't get the issues other people have been reporting they get.
     
  15. 1
    0
    5
    GREGI3306

    GREGI3306 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    I just installed Artemis and when I launch it the cheat list appears to be empty... I have userlist with cheat codes in Artemis directory so I don't see a reason why the cheats won't show up. Plz help I'm running rebug 4.84.2
     

Share This Page