PS3 Asking for an update?

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by almog123z, Jul 13, 2019.

  1. 48
    0
    5
    almog123z

    almog123z Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    I tried to log into my account on 4.84 and when i go to sign up it asks me to go to settings and system update, i got a cfw regbug 4.84 is it safe to do it?
     
  2. 5,766
    2,839
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,766
    Likes Received:
    2,839
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Location:
    Cainhurst Castle
    Home Page:
    Never update the firmware for CFW via Sony methods as it would need to be hacked again. But that being said if you are on 4.84 it shouldn't ask for an update as it's the latest version. If you are using DEX you may need to adjust it to allow you online. Are you sure you are on 4.84 and not 4.82??
     
  3. 48
    0
    5
    almog123z

    almog123z Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    oh Lol im on 4.78 haha wtf
     
  4. 48
    0
    5
    almog123z

    almog123z Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    tried to update im getting an error (80029CCA)
     
  5. 48
    0
    5
    almog123z

    almog123z Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
  6. 11,966
    4,778
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,966
    Likes Received:
    4,778
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    some rebug toolbox options are not available on other cfw. dumping the erk is one of them. iirc, you have to dump the erk, then flash. I don't think it does both together, so you have to select the erk dumping option first.
     
  7. 48
    0
    5
    almog123z

    almog123z Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    how do i dump it or do all this? can you link me to a video and tell me step by step what to do
    thanks
     
  8. 5,766
    2,839
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,766
    Likes Received:
    2,839
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Location:
    Cainhurst Castle
    Home Page:
    Try Rebug 4.84.2 D-REX it seems you are in DEX mode so you can't install a standard CFW. Also is your BD drive in working order? Alternatively you can use SEN Enabler to spoof to 4.84 but I suggest updating to 4.84.
     
  9. 2,663
    1,308
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2,663
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    For the first pic> In REBUG Toolbox go to the Utilites column (Last one on scrolling right) and scroll down to near the bottom and you will find the option "Dump EID Root key" do this, then your PS3 will reboot, then go back into the Toolbox and try again.

    If it asks for the EID0.NOR.BIN again let me know and I will tell you how to dump both the EID0.NOR.BIN and the EID5.NOR.BIN quicky and easily.
     
  10. 48
    0
    5
    almog123z

    almog123z Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Tried to update it got this error: 80029CCA
     
  11. 48
    0
    5
    almog123z

    almog123z Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    it let me change it in the Rewrite Target ID in Flash and after that i went to system update and got this error (80029CCA)

    I Looked in a video after he go to Rewrite Target ID in Flash and press yes to change it it says that it successfully changed it for me it won't say it
     
  12. 2,663
    1,308
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2,663
    Likes Received:
    1,308
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    What is your Lv2 Kernel set to and your Target ID? It will be in info on the first column of REBUG Toolbox

    Also what CFW PUP are your trying to install?
     
  13. 48
    0
    5
    almog123z

    almog123z Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    I clicked in Rebug toolbox swap LV2 Kernel and it worked, well thanks for the help bro :)
     

Share This Page