PS3 [Attempt] Restoring XMB UI of Firmware 1.00 - 2.70 to 4.84+

Discussion in 'XMB Modifications' started by Danxx444, Sep 7, 2019.

  1. 721
    232
    72
    Danxx444

    Danxx444 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    I don't know :p
    So ... :pride:I will TRY to add an animation to the coldboot that I created ... better to say:eagerness: .... add the fade in / out transition, :rapture:but for that I will need the necessary programs for this case, :rapture:I went to the @pinky tutorial to learn how to make animated coldboot and to download the Pack of programs that he made available,:pride: but the link no longer has the files:uncomfortableness:.:rapture: If anyone wants to make a package with the programs available for me to download:rolleyes new: ... I will be grateful for your help.:D
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2019
    diegogta4 likes this.
  2. 51
    11
    62
    diegogta4

    diegogta4 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    I too would to recreate the original coldboot with good resolution, but dont get sucessfull. I have been following yours posts on gameboot topic, i hope who somebody help us.

    Enviado de meu SM-J600GT usando o Tapatalk
     
    Danxx444 likes this.
  3. 721
    232
    72
    Danxx444

    Danxx444 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    I don't know :p
    As you may know, I already managed to make one with the perfect resolution and position, just add the transition. I suppose you must have tested.
     
    diegogta4 likes this.
  4. 13,050
    5,228
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,050
    Likes Received:
    5,228
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
  5. 721
    232
    72
    Danxx444

    Danxx444 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    I don't know :p
  6. 8,605
    9,692
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,605
    Likes Received:
    9,692
    Trophy Points:
    797
    You could try create the fade effect using the old method, with a png in the rco instead of using the raf. idk.
     
    n00b, jeka26 and Danxx444 like this.
  7. 51
    11
    62
    diegogta4

    diegogta4 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Gender:
    Male
    I too did one, but i don't know if they are in correct position. I got the Sony Computer Entertainment logo of a ps3 service manual. I believe yours got be better.
    I followied the steps on @pinks' topic about coldboot but not get. Simply the coldboot not appears. After a time i discovery who had to change the codes in HxD but i didn't try

    Enviado de meu SM-J600GT usando o Tapatalk
     
  8. 721
    232
    72
    Danxx444

    Danxx444 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    I don't know :p
    hmmm ... apparently seems to be "easier" ... but how would i do that? , In the current FW, custom_plugin_ful.rco has the Sony Interactive logo..but I never saw the use of it ... If I do what you mentioned ... my logo will get the good resolution it is? ... and how would i enable it to work as coldboot since i won't use a RAF file?
     
  9. 8,605
    9,692
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,605
    Likes Received:
    9,692
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Can you show me the image you want as coldboot? As there are few.

    Is it this you want with slow fade in fade out?
    upload_2019-9-7_18-17-48.png
     
  10. 721
    232
    72
    Danxx444

    Danxx444 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    I don't know :p
    Yeah....It is with this logo ... the resolution of this logo is very good ... was it you who did? The animation I want to add is the same as it was when ps3 had this logo:
     
    diegogta4 likes this.
  11. 721
    232
    72
    Danxx444

    Danxx444 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    I don't know :p
    Here, this is the logo .... it has the hd resolution for a logo just like the video.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. 721
    232
    72
    Danxx444

    Danxx444 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    I don't know :p
    Position and animation
    Firmware 2.40 - 2.43
    <RcoFile>
    <MainTree>
    <ObjectTree>
    <Page name="page_coldboot">
    <Plane name="scelogo" stdOverridePositionX="0x24020000" stdOverridePositionY="0x25020000" stdOverrideSizeX="0x26020100" stdOverrideSizeY="0x27020100"></Plane>
    </Page>
    <Page name="page_gameboot">
    <Plane name="ps3logo" stdOverrideSizeX="0x28020100" stdOverrideSizeY="0x29020100"></Plane>
    </ObjectTree>
    </MainTree>
    </RcoFile>
    2.70 - 2.73
    <RcoFile>
    <MainTree>
    <ObjectTree>
    <Page name="page_coldboot">
    <Plane name="scelogo" stdOverridePositionX="0x4c020000" stdOverridePositionY="0x4d020000" stdOverrideSizeX="0x4e020100" stdOverrideSizeY="0x4f020100"></Plane>
    </Page>
    <Page name="page_coldboot2" pageMode="0x1110000" pageOnInit="nothing" pageOnCancel="nothing" pageOnContext="nothing" pageOnActivate="nothing">
    <Plane name="coldboot_ps3logo" stdPositionX="0" stdPositionY="0" stdPositionZ="0" stdColorScaleR="1" stdColorScaleG="1" stdColorScaleB="1" stdColorScaleA="1" stdSizeX="0" stdSizeY="0" stdSizeZ="0" stdSizeScaleX="1" stdSizeScaleY="1" stdSizeScaleZ="1" stdAnchorPointMode="0x0" stdOnInit="nothing" stdOverridePositionX="0x0" stdOverridePositionY="0x0" stdOverridePositionZ="0x0" stdOverrideSizeX="0x100" stdOverrideSizeY="0x100" stdOverrideSizeZ="0x100" planeImage="nothing" planeResizeMode="0x0"></Plane>
    </Page>
    <Page name="page_gameboot">
    <Plane name="ps3logo" stdOverrideSizeX="0x50020100" stdOverrideSizeY="0x51020100"></Plane>
    </Page>
    </ObjectTree>
    <AnimTree>
    <Animation name="anim_coldboot2">
    <Lock unknownInt0="0xffffffff" />
    <Fade object="object:scelogo" duration="0" accelMode="0x0" transparency="0" />
    <FireEvent event="event:native:/anim_coldboot_BootBG2" />
    <Delay time="5500" />
    <FireEvent event="event:native:/anim_coldboot_NormalBG2" />
    <FireEvent event="event:native:/anim_coldboot_ShowGUI" />
    <Unlock unknownInt0="0xffffffff" />
    <Delay time="4500" />
    <FireEvent event="event:native:/anim_coldboot_Finished" />
    </Animation>
    </AnimTree>
    </MainTree>
    </RcoFile>
     
  13. 8,605
    9,692
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,605
    Likes Received:
    9,692
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Well that icon is already in OFW. I do not think we can load a higher resolution version than OFW.

    See what you think of this. Delete your coldboot.raf and use this rco. It calls the official icon with original fade times.
     

    Attached Files:

    jeka26, Louis Garry and Danxx444 like this.
  14. 13,050
    5,228
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,050
    Likes Received:
    5,228
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I decompressed the original coldboot a few months ago. it's only one image, and a very small script/list of values.
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2019
  15. 721
    232
    72
    Danxx444

    Danxx444 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    I don't know :p
    it was great !!! ... the resolution of the logo is in hd! ... but the logo is not quite the original ... this logo I attached here is in hd too and will be perfect to add it in place of " Sony Interactive ".... Tell me something..you used the same position as the original?
     
  16. 8,605
    9,692
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,605
    Likes Received:
    9,692
    Trophy Points:
    797
    You can play with the image yourself now, that should be a good base for you to work from.
     
  17. 13,050
    5,228
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,050
    Likes Received:
    5,228
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I don't believe the original fades in/out. it's more like a colored coldboot with one image (most of the time) and a short script/list of values.
     
  18. 721
    232
    72
    Danxx444

    Danxx444 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2018
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    232
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    I don't know :p
    Yes ... I just did that, I replaced the logo ... thanks so much for the help ... when it's done, I'll post the file here.
     
    DeViL303 and diegogta4 like this.
  19. 8,605
    9,692
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    8,605
    Likes Received:
    9,692
    Trophy Points:
    797
    I think it does. Because all I did for this mod was copy this unused anim_coldboot script to anim_coldboot2 which is the one now used. So it should be 100% identical to the original coldboot that loaded from rco.

    Code:
    <Animation name="anim_coldboot">
    <Lock unknownInt0="0xffffffff" />
    <Fade object="object:scelogo" duration="0" accelMode="0x0" transparency="0" />
    <FireEvent object="event:native:/anim_coldboot_BootBG1" />
    <Delay time="0" />
    <FireEvent object="event:native:/anim_coldboot_NormalBG" />
    <Delay time="1500" />
    <Fade object="object:scelogo" duration="1000" accelMode="0x3" transparency="0.8" />
    <Delay time="2500" />
    <Fade object="object:scelogo" duration="1000" accelMode="0x3" transparency="0" />
    <Delay time="1000" />
    <Delay time="500" />
    <FireEvent object="event:native:/anim_coldboot_ShowGUI" />
    <Unlock unknownInt0="0xffffffff" />
    <Delay time="4500" />
    <FireEvent object="event:native:/anim_coldboot_Finished" />
    </Animation>
     
  20. 13,050
    5,228
    647
    pinky

    pinky Retired Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    13,050
    Likes Received:
    5,228
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    it's hard for me to tell. I didn't own a ps3 back then, so I only have youtube. it's possible to have one image fade in/out, 'cause you can leave the footer blank. as you probably know, the current coldboot is six images (3 hd; 3 sd). the original coldboot is just one image. I can't recall the size of the canvas.
     
    Danxx444 likes this.

Share This Page