Backup your own games, possible ?

Discussion in 'IRISMAN (Fork)' started by Mika97442, Mar 16, 2019 at 10:56 AM.

  1. 6
    4
    7
    Mika97442

    Mika97442 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Hi,
    I'm on Rebug 4.84.1 REX, I've got around 20 games that i'd like to copy to my internal HDD to preserve the BD drive.

    I've read that it's possible to do it with Multiman but unfortunately this has not been updated yet for CFW 4.84 (if i'm right), so is there a way to do it with Irisman? or another game manager or tool?

    OR should i install Rebug 4.82.2 REX to be able to install Multiman?.
    Sorry if i'm not at the right place to ask this.
     
  2. 8,325
    7,643
    1,022
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    8,325
    Likes Received:
    7,643
    Trophy Points:
    1,022
    multiMAN does not need to be updated for 4.84.

    The only reason why multiMAN would need an update is to show the correct firmware version.
    (Its only cosmetic and does not impact Functionality)

    IRISMAN works
    ManaGunZ work
    as well
     
  3. 6
    4
    7
    Mika97442

    Mika97442 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Oh my GOD! 1000 Thanks to You!.:chicken:
    It's not good to be Noob, by the way if i don't ask i'll never learn...

    Hope this thread will help all noobs like me. I was wondering: "why is this not specified in the OP of multiMAN & ManaGunZ?"
    Thank you.
     
    Xx11xx22xX and DeViL303 like this.
  4. 1,031
    581
    197
    psykosis

    psykosis Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Messages:
    1,031
    Likes Received:
    581
    Trophy Points:
    197
    mmCm is cobra dependant, and is default mode when cobra is enabled (which makes it firmware independent)
    They did list in update notes when they included this mode, and then it was just kind of understood.
    There are some function of multiman OUTSIDE of cobra that may not function correctly in 4.84, but mostly it will be cosmetic.
    If you are using rebug, and cobra is enabled, you will have no problem with multiman, as mmCm is firmware independent and used by default when cobra is enabled.
     
  5. 6
    4
    7
    Mika97442

    Mika97442 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Ok i understand better now, thanks to both of you for your time and explanation.
     
  6. 3,695
    3,192
    372
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    3,695
    Likes Received:
    3,192
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    You can make bluray disc backups with multiman and irisman
    In multiman you just need to insert the disc in the drive and you will see the game icon in the list... then choose the option "copy"
    In irisman you need to change a setting that indicates the bluray drive emulation type, by default (in a fresh irisman installation) is configured as "discless" and you need to change it to "no emulation"... then the PS3 reboots, you enter again in irisman and insert the disc and you will see the icon in the game list... then choose the option "copy"
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2019 at 8:05 AM
  7. 6
    4
    7
    Mika97442

    Mika97442 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    7
    I've already install multiMAN but worth give it a try with Irisman.

    That's really good to know and for sure will help everyone who need this.
    Thanks for sharing your knowledge. :encouragement:.
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  8. 8,325
    7,643
    1,022
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    8,325
    Likes Received:
    7,643
    Trophy Points:
    1,022
    That is correct about Cobra, as we would see it unaffected on firmware updates in the past (when changes were needed for support for most things.)

    Regular mode should work fine currently, with these latter updates from Sony. Because the changes have been minimal to the firmware and essentially the same firmware with just minor updates . That is why we do not see as many apps/tools needing changes like in the past and can get by without an immediate update, as it just cosmetics and somethings unaffected at all.
     
    Last edited: Mar 17, 2019 at 11:55 AM
    Mika97442 and DeViL303 like this.
  9. 10
    2
    7
    CFW-User

    CFW-User Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Saturday
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Thank you very much. I’ve wanted to know how to use IRISMAN to copy discs for a long time now.
     
    sandungas likes this.

Share This Page