bd room

Discussion in 'Optical Drive Emulator (ODE)' started by PoliceMan, Dec 11, 2017.

  1. 70
    1
    12
    PoliceMan

    PoliceMan Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    yes im out from rogero

    now im on mlt 4.21
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 13, 2017
  2. 3,980
    1,979
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,979
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    install it twice to change your syscon from 9.99
     
  3. 70
    1
    12
    PoliceMan

    PoliceMan Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    now i cant update to ferrox nobd
     
  4. 3,980
    1,979
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,979
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    also make sure you put a 4.82 NoBD CFW on it
     
  5. 70
    1
    12
    PoliceMan

    PoliceMan Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    uh yeah
     
  6. 3,980
    1,979
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,979
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    it won't let you?
     
  7. 70
    1
    12
    PoliceMan

    PoliceMan Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    it says data courrept

    im going to install with recovery mode
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 13, 2017
  8. 3,980
    1,979
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,979
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    through Recovery?
     
  9. 70
    1
    12
    PoliceMan

    PoliceMan Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    now im waiting in recovery

    and nope dont work
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 13, 2017
  10. 3,980
    1,979
    297
    bitsbubba

    bitsbubba Super Moderator / Developer Super Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    3,980
    Likes Received:
    1,979
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Homicidal Super Moderator
    Location:
    Camp Crystal Lake, USA
    Home Page:
    DeViL303 likes this.
  11. 70
    1
    12
    PoliceMan

    PoliceMan Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2017
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    ok thanks for help im going to try this

    hey bro this dont work im on 4.21 mlt 9.99 downgrade

    bro i have good news my ps3 is on 4.21 mtl 999 but toogle qa i have run

    now how to go on 4.82 no bd

    hey !
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 13, 2017
  12. 31
    9
    32
    fdm

    fdm Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2014
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    32
    On my broken bd console, I just needed to hit the eject button after boot to get past the error. Running dex firmware bypasses it as well. Best solution is to open the ps3 and disconnect the daughterboard from the drive, but leave it connected to the ps3. Only need special firmware patches if your daughterboard is actually broken/missing/disconnected. (Or possibly from another ps3 and not married yet, idk)
     
    Last edited: Apr 24, 2018

Share This Page