Best Graphics Settings

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by BeaterEngineering, Nov 19, 2019.

1. 42
    BeaterEngineering

BeaterEngineering Forum Noob

Hello ps3xploits, can I ask what is the best settings to get the a better video quality when playing using PS3?

I have already set the "RGB to Full" & "PS - Smoothing to On".

Sorry, i'm just new in this scene. Thank you in advance.

2. 1,782
    Naked_Snake1995

Naked_Snake1995 Senior Member

Graphic Designer
    You mean you want the best picture quality on PlayStation and PlayStation2 Format Software, the settings you'll get with the PlayStation3 for Backwards Compatibility is quite limited, but you also need to keep in mind that the Emulators used are meant to stay true to they're original hardware counterparts, don't expect any upresing, upscaling the PlayStation3 will do, depending to the resolutions set, in the PlayStation its generally between 480i/p all the way to 1080i/p, for PlayStation2 is a different story, depending on what model you use, the Backwards Compatible Models go up to 1080p,while the Non-Backwards Compatible stay at 720p tops, remember this is upscaling with smoothing kicking in, the image will be cleaner indeed, but don't expect mind blowing results, the internal resolution is still 240/480p for the PlayStation and 480/576p for the PlayStation2, and some Titles as 1080i, but the internal upscaling does a good job on its own, better than the original RAW hardware picture you get with SCART-RGB or Component Cables,but not ground-breaking, unless you have a trained eye, you won't tell the difference.

Sent from my G8141 using Tapatalk

3. 42
    BeaterEngineering

I mean, for ps3 games, sir. Should I use the default settings or there's an other option? but thank you for this one.

4. 1,782
    Naked_Snake1995

Graphic Designer