PS4 Can i jailbreak my Pro on 6.20 now?

Discussion in 'PS4 Jailbreak, Exploits & Hacks' started by simonpetrikovooo, Apr 18, 2019.

1. 11
    simonpetrikovooo

simonpetrikovooo Forum Noob

Hello everyone!
    I'm totally new to the PS4 stuff, i just got my Pro for about $350 from Ebay.
    And I want to jailbreak it so I don't have to buy CDs.
    It's on 6.20 system firmware, and I want to know If I can jailbreak my PS4 on that firmware (on Hacking the PS4 thread it says "this still needs a kernel exploit")
    Also, why do they call 'em Fake PKGs?

2. 6,153
    DeViL303

DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

Part-Time XMB Modder
    There are no hacks available now for anything above 5.07 unfortunately. There is a partial exploit for 6.20 but its only the simpler part of a jailbreak really, the kernel exploit is the harder part to find.

I think they are called fake packages because they are fake signed with a fake key. I could be wrong. It could also be because they are not really proper packages at all, and more like ISOs or some other container.

Last edited: Apr 18, 2019
    GSoliz25 and n00b like this.
  3. 100
    Lambada

Lambada Member

As this quote says, your PS4 model wasn't exploited yet, so there's no way to jailbreak it.

So there's no way to use your own game disc backups now.

You will have to stick with your PSN games if you can't use Blu-ray discs.

Good gaming!

PS: I do not own a PS4 yet, I just read this forum.

Sent from my Redmi Note 5 using Tapatalk

n00b and DeViL303 like this.
  4. 1,053
    Naked_Snake1995

Naked_Snake1995 Senior Member

Graphic Designer
    Short answer: No, there is no Kernel Exploit above 5.05/5.07,but i am sure everyone already mentioned that :)

n00b likes this.
  5. 11
    simonpetrikovooo

simonpetrikovooo Forum Noob

Thanks to everyone!!
    I think I'll just resell that Pro if I have to pay $60 for a one game.
    Waiting for the 6.20.

6. 992
    umart666

umart666 Member