Can't install multiple pkgs from PC using PS3 Net Server

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by Windows10User, Apr 10, 2019.

  1. 88
    2
    12
    Windows10User

    Windows10User Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2019
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Can someone help me installing multiple pkgs on Rebug REX 4.84.2 from PC using PS3 NET Server on sMAN since webMAN MOD freezes my console even after uninstalling it, deleting some of its remaining folders, installing newer Rebug Rex and webMAN MOD versions and even formatting the PS3 and restoring its default settings?
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2019
  2. 2,704
    4,067
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,704
    Likes Received:
    4,067
    Trophy Points:
    372
    First you need to mount the remote folder /PKG as /dev_bdvd using /mount.ps3/net0/PKG

    At this point you should be able to install the packages individually.

    If you want to use the "Install All Packages" with :Triangle: you will need to redirect /app_home to /dev_bdvd through custom app do that using sys_map_path (syscall 8 opcode 0x7964).

    With webMAN MOD just need to execute: http://127.0.0.1/remap.ps3/app_home&to=/dev_bdvd
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  3. 88
    2
    12
    Windows10User

    Windows10User Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2019
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Sorry, but could you tell me an easier way to do it?
     
  4. 2,704
    4,067
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,704
    Likes Received:
    4,067
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Yes, copy the pkgs to USB000 and press triangle on Standard Package Location
     
  5. 88
    2
    12
    Windows10User

    Windows10User Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2019
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    12
    But won't I have to transfer the files to USB and connect it to the PS3 when I want to install the PKG files from the PC because I don't want to lose time transferring them? And what if the USB doesn't have enough space for them? If I connect it to the PS3 and afterwards transfer to it via FTP will it take more time than transferring from the PC to USB while it is inserted on it, right?
     
  6. 2,704
    4,067
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,704
    Likes Received:
    4,067
    Trophy Points:
    372
    If you don't want to transfer, you can move your packages to C:\PKG, then connect the HDD from PC to PS3 with an USB enclosure and scan the content in the HDD with prepNTFS.

    The packages will be listed under BD & DVD section. You can mount individually each PKG using webMAN MOD (I don't think sMAN can mount these files). This method do not let you use Install All Packages.

    The easier method is use /mount.ps3/net0/PKG, then /remap.ps3/app_home&to=/dev_bdvd to Install All Packages
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  7. 88
    2
    12
    Windows10User

    Windows10User Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2019
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    12
    How can I do the latter?
     
  8. 5,608
    6,019
    622
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    5,608
    Likes Received:
    6,019
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    aldostools likes this.
  9. 2,704
    4,067
    372
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2,704
    Likes Received:
    4,067
    Trophy Points:
    372
    With webMAN MOD or creating/modifying an app to remap, unless another existing homebrew can do it (I don't know any).
    I know you mentioned in OP that you can't use webMAN MOD... So you options are modify sman to do the remap or try to get wMM working on your system .
     
  10. 88
    2
    12
    Windows10User

    Windows10User Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2019
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    12
    I've tried it but is it possible to install PKG from the PC using multiMAN, whether multiple ones or not?

    Too complicated for a noob like me. What about multiMAN?
     

Share This Page