Can't run PS2 ISO.BIN.ENC game on Non-BC PS3..help

Discussion in 'PS1/PS2/PSP on PS3' started by Dragonlord, Nov 10, 2019 at 2:15 PM.

  1. 3
    0
    5
    Dragonlord

    Dragonlord Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello,
    For the life of me, I can't get a PS2 encripted ISO.BIN.ENC to run on my Superslim PS3 PS3hen enabled HFW firmware 4.85. My PS3 is superslim CECH-4001C. I am trying to run Contra Shattered Soldier (ps2 classic game). I placed the encripted file in the PS2ISO folder. Mounted the ISO.BIN.ENC file fine using Webman Mod. When I go to PS2 Rebug Classics launcher to load the game, the screen goes blank and the ps2 shutdowns (no red light..nothing). Am I missing a step?

    Here are additional steps I took after checking out youtube and forums.
    1. PS2 Rebug Classics launcher - made sure copied rap file
    2. Create memory card slots (1 and 2)

    I tried encripting the file on Multiman, PC, Ps2 Classics Manager..and they said the encription is fine but still the same shutdown result.

    Am I missing something else? Thanks.
     
  2. 7,606
    5,756
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,606
    Likes Received:
    5,756
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Try use ps2 classic GUI
     
  3. 3
    0
    5
    Dragonlord

    Dragonlord Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Yeah...I encripted the file using PS2 Classic GUI too. Still the same PS3 shutdown results.
     
  4. 6
    1
    32
    Donfelixpe0

    Donfelixpe0 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    did you activate the system qith your account on psn store, you have to activate game system in ps store in order to work properly iso.bin.enc?
     
  5. 82
    37
    17
    DoublesAdvocate

    DoublesAdvocate Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2019
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    17
    Try a different ISO, if by "no red light..nothing" you mean the console completely shuts off then I had the same issue with a 2nd edition copy of GTA SA. I tried loading it with multiple different launchers/configs and nothing worked, switched the ISO to a 1st edition and it worked immediately.
     
  6. 3
    0
    5
    Dragonlord

    Dragonlord Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Sunday
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Yeah...I activated the PS3 system. I tried a different ISO (a PS2 Classic game) but still having shutdowns. No red light meaning the console completely shutdowns.
     
  7. 82
    37
    17
    DoublesAdvocate

    DoublesAdvocate Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2019
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    17
    Hmm, I just checked and apparently there's only 1 version per region for that title, have you tried the other regions version? Also have you verified that the disc image you got isn't corrupted?
     

Share This Page