Changing CFW?

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by Kapa Jack, Nov 8, 2019.

  1. 6
    0
    5
    Kapa Jack

    Kapa Jack Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi, is it safe to install rebug 4.82 if your on 4.84 CFW? I had rebug 4.82 and change to 4.84 and i want to know if it's safe to reinstall 4.82 etc
     
  2. 12,149
    4,906
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,149
    Likes Received:
    4,906
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    yes, if you're qa flagged.
     
  3. 6
    0
    5
    Kapa Jack

    Kapa Jack Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    What is qa flagged? i dont know much, any step by step ?
     
  4. 1,376
    932
    197
    Coldheart2236

    Coldheart2236 Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2018
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    932
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Gender:
    Male
    https://store.brewology.com/ahomebrew.php?brewid=313

    Install that and run it once. You'll get a black screen for a few seconds and then be returned to the XMB. Reboot and then you should be QA flagged. You'll know because you'll be able to install a lower firmware version, and the System Update menu on the XMB will look slightly different (the 'Update via Internet' option is greyed out on Rebug as well as a few extra options). Hope this helps.
     
  5. 1,542
    966
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,542
    Likes Received:
    966
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College Student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    You forgot to mention that he need to do Combo to show QA Flag items :)
    Set your cursor on (not in) Network Settings and press the key combo (all at the same time) : [​IMG] + [​IMG] + [​IMG] + [​IMG] + [​IMG] + [​IMG]
    You should see Edy Viewer, Debug Settings, and Install Package Files if done correctly.
     
    Coldheart2236 likes this.
  6. 1,376
    932
    197
    Coldheart2236

    Coldheart2236 Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2018
    Messages:
    1,376
    Likes Received:
    932
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Gender:
    Male
    It's in the release notes for the pkg I posted, but yeah good point and a quick way to test if the QA token is active. :)
     
    Louay likes this.
  7. 6
    0
    5
    Kapa Jack

    Kapa Jack Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Is it possible to use the rebug tool or you gotta install the qa flag software to change to lower cfw?
     
  8. 6
    0
    5
    Kapa Jack

    Kapa Jack Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks, can you just use the rebug tool or is qa flag a totally different software etc?
     
  9. 6
    0
    5
    Kapa Jack

    Kapa Jack Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok i just use rubug tool qa flag and it work. Thanks mates
     
  10. 1,542
    966
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,542
    Likes Received:
    966
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College Student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    You can use it of course the only diffrence beteween the two is that Rebug Toolbox have diffrents tools and patches within it HABIB Tool (is a standalone QA Toggler)
     
    Coldheart2236 and jeka26 like this.

Share This Page