PS3 Changing hdd in ps3 slim! On CFW

Discussion in 'PS3 Jailbreak CFW and PS3HEN' started by darkvita95, Sep 22, 2017.

1. 4
    darkvita95

darkvita95 Forum Noob

Hey guys!

Noob here ...
    Recently got a ps3 slim which is running CFW 4.81 with Cobra 7.40 ....
    I want to upgrade my internal HDD so please help me !
    I dont care about trophies
    I dont care about save data
    I just want to keep my CFW ....
    Theres mmCM which runs the iso's.
    So please i will really apreciate ur guys help thanks!

2. 4
    darkvita95

darkvita95 Forum Noob

It runs both ps3 and ps2 currently .... an i want to keep it that way so if any extra info about the ps3 firmware is needed i will provide ! Just help mw change the hdd .
    Thanks!

3. 13,027
    pinky

pinky Retired Developer

you can safely replace it. it will require u to reinstall the firmware which is safe. you can install rebug again. if u want to keep your games and whatnot, do a backup and restore which can be found in system settings, I believe, before you replace the hdd. it won't carry over trophies, not sure about saves, but since u don't care about either, u should be good.

darkvita95 likes this.
  4. 4
    darkvita95

darkvita95 Forum Noob

Thanks but
    Can you please confirm whats rebug
    And what firmware do i need to install again
    Like i said am a noo!

5. 13,027
    pinky

pinky Retired Developer

rebug is a cfw version. it generally has the rebug logo/coldboot when u start up the console. I believe ferrox, another cfw, has the ferrox logo. habib, another cfw, has the normal ps3 coldboot. u probably have one of those three cfws installed. rebug is for advanced users while the other two are close to stock. all three have cobra. the system will only ask that u install firmware 4.81 or higher, so u should be able to install any of those three.

darkvita95 likes this.
  6. 7,903
    bguerville

bguerville Moderator

Rebug is the most fully featured CFW available.