PS3 Compatibility List - PS2 on PS3

Discussion in 'Compatibility List' started by STLcardsWS, Feb 17, 2015.

  1. 3,124
    1,658
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3,124
    Likes Received:
    1,658
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    @kozarovv do you have a config or a fix for ..

    The member is saying they have this issue ...

    I cannot find a config file for it.
     
  2. 7,654
    5,871
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,654
    Likes Received:
    5,871
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    My answer was about that game, just example in "code:" section was for other game. So like i said, no chance for fix from me.
     
    Last edited: Nov 2, 2019
  3. 2
    0
    5
    BenjaQ

    BenjaQ Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Is possible to fix SVC Chaos: SNK vs. Capcom?
     
  4. 42
    23
    32
    Vika23

    Vika23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Female
    Anyway thanks for trying and answers!
     
    Cypher_CG89 and kozarovv like this.
  5. 1
    0
    5
    Blood-PawWerewolf

    Blood-PawWerewolf Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    I’m having some frame stuttering when playing Nascar Thunder 2004 via an ISO file on my PS3 Slim.

    (Couldn’t use the Ps2 classic placeholder because it just gives me a white screen on boot so I had to go for an ISO file)
     
  6. 42
    23
    32
    Vika23

    Vika23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Female
    If someone need Italian version ask me lol
     
  7. 16
    7
    32
    rasenshuriken

    rasenshuriken Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey guys the 2 saint seiya games, saint seiya sanctuary and saint seiya the hades are not in the ps2 dev wiki compatibility list; I converted those games and they play fine, however I'm blind so I'm not able to tell if there's any graphical issues or glitches but the games are playable, I completed story mode and did versus matches on both and none of them crashed. If someone wants to try those games and see if there's graphical issues then feel free to do so :)
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  8. 1
    0
    5
    RARmaster

    RARmaster Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Yakuza isn't working, it crashes the PS3 right at the end of one of the first missions, when you're about to exit a funeral to have a boss fight, it not only stops accepting inputs from the controller, but it even stops sending ANY signal to the HDMI output.
     
  9. 2
    0
    5
    AquaLion

    AquaLion Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Does someone have the means to try Star Wars Battlefront II on either PS2 Classic format or ISO and add it to the lost please
     
  10. 52
    26
    67
    mrjaredbeta

    mrjaredbeta Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Gender:
    Male
    This is already on the compatibility list. No config has been found yet.

    I play this game a lot using ISO method. Works great with the config to prevent the freeze.
     
  11. 74
    9
    62
    TonyClifton

    TonyClifton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Valkyrie Profile 2 runs like a slideshow on my superslim, unplayable.

    Front Mission 5 english patched, heavy stutter out of the blue in a few cutscenes and they go a bit out of sync, during gameplay it's fine, froze on me a few times but debug/config menu xor csr enabled, IPU normal and force flip field enabled seem to have fixed it.

    Suikoden V seems playable with no issues.

    Spider-man 2 and Ultimate have an annoying texture glitch and seem to slowdown frequently.
     
  12. 52
    26
    67
    mrjaredbeta

    mrjaredbeta Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Gender:
    Male
    Minna no Golf 3 (Hot Shots Golf 3) runs horribly, but after more testing I've found that courses played on rainy weather run flawlessly at full speed. I believe the shadows are at fault since shadows are disabled during the rain. If there is a config to disable shadows or change them to make the game playable, I would be more than grateful.
     
    sandungas likes this.
  13. 1,902
    1,344
    297
    Naked_Snake1995

    Naked_Snake1995 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2017
    Messages:
    1,902
    Likes Received:
    1,344
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Graphic Designer
    Location:
    NEC/TOKIN wants to know your location
    As far as i am aware Spider-Man 2 doesn't show any slowdown issues nor texture glitches, did a whole Playthrough on a Non-BC System, and it ran flawlessly, Ultimate Spider-Man did present some Slowdowns, but as far as i am aware, both Spider-Man 2 and Ultimate share the same Treyarch's ID Tech Engine, however Spider-Man 2 seems more polished on the Net_Emu, the same can be said for Ultimate, although slowdown does occur sometimes, is nothing major or noticeable to the average user, now texture glitches, i don't see on both of them, both are PAL Format.

    Sent from my G8141 using Tapatalk
     
  14. 74
    9
    62
    TonyClifton

    TonyClifton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    62
    Are you on a super slim? the graphical glitch I'm talking about makes straight lines in textures appear like they are merging together and warp somewhat, the picture doesn't look clean, there's also texture flicker on the left side of the screen during cutscenes in ultimate, I think I tested both PAL and NTSC format.

    EDIT: Here's what I'm talking about [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2020
  15. 52
    26
    67
    mrjaredbeta

    mrjaredbeta Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Gender:
    Male
    That texture warping is because of no mipmapping support on the emulator.
     
  16. 74
    9
    62
    TonyClifton

    TonyClifton Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2018
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    62
    hmm.. Interesting, so maybe there's a chance to fix it for superslim users. I've read a few posts back that disabling mipmaps can fix it but I have no idea how to make my own config file or what to look for.
     
  17. 52
    26
    67
    mrjaredbeta

    mrjaredbeta Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Gender:
    Male
    Sorry to say, but there’s no way to fix it. Mipmapping is the only way to fix that, and since there’s no support for it in the emulator, far away textures will always have the “warp” effect. The mipmapping fix is only for games that have flickering textures,and disabling the mipmapping feature internally will fix the flickering but cause this effect instead.
     
    Anthonyy817 likes this.
  18. 52
    26
    67
    mrjaredbeta

    mrjaredbeta Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Gender:
    Male
    So I managed to disable the shadows in Minna no Golf 3 and upload a .pnach on PCSX2 forums here.

    I have no idea how to convert this to a CONFIG file for ps2_netemu. If someone can help with that (i.e. @kozarovv :tranquillity:), I will greatly appreciate it.

    I'll try to fix Minna no Golf 4 in the meantime.
     
    Anthonyy817 and sandungas like this.
  19. 6,521
    6,189
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    6,521
    Likes Received:
    6,189
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Nice :encouragement:
    I dont know the pnach syntax and i forgot a bit about the ps2 config commands, but i can tell is easy to port that one, is just a single value patched so is going to be a very short config

    Btw i like this thread with widescreen patches too https://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-PCSX2-Widescreen-Game-Patches?pid=271674#pid271674
    I use to take a look from time to time because the database of the forum contains a lot more widescreen patches than the official pcsx2 git, all that widescreen patches from the forum thread are included in managunz :)
     
    mrjaredbeta likes this.
  20. 52
    26
    67
    mrjaredbeta

    mrjaredbeta Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2017
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Gender:
    Male
    The widescreen patches look super neat! I used to browse through that thread a lot years ago.

    And I found the value for Minna no Golf 4 as well and added it on the thread. I assume these codes are the same for the Hot Shots Golf 3/4 NTSC-U versions of the games (and Everybody's Golf 4 PAL), but I don't have access to those so I can't test!
     

Share This Page