PS3 Custom update .pkg

Discussion in 'Help & Support' started by nemochains, Aug 20, 2018.

  1. 4
    0
    5
    nemochains

    nemochains Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Hello guys, is making a custom update for a game possible? I am trying with GTA and I replaced the eboot and rpf, but now I am stuck, how do I repack it as?


    I Have a PS3 super slim with han
     
  2. 12,159
    4,912
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,159
    Likes Received:
    4,912
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I don't believe this will work.
     
  3. 80
    66
    72
    clayson

    clayson Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    The eboot.bin thing won't work, the rpf stuff might work. It is possible to make this pkg, I can't really explain it though sorry.
     
    Louis Garry likes this.
  4. 12,159
    4,912
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,159
    Likes Received:
    4,912
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    it's probably due to nonpdrm.
     
  5. 4
    0
    5
    nemochains

    nemochains Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    In cfw you just replace the usrdir .rpf, I want to repack it using jykkiu's trueancestor, I have three viable options, Disc game patch, I assume this will work since I have the blus version of the game running without a disc, gamedata and psn game patch, what do you guys believe would work?
     
  6. 4
    0
    5
    nemochains

    nemochains Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Also I removed the antiban eboot and put the original one
     
  7. 12,159
    4,912
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,159
    Likes Received:
    4,912
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    afaik, what you're trying to do won't work.
     
  8. 80
    66
    72
    clayson

    clayson Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2017
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    If all you’re doing is replacing the update.rpf it will work (although may require some testing), some people have gotten mod menus loaded this way in HAN. Since you can’t replace the eboot.bin it’s offline only.
     
  9. 4
    0
    5
    nemochains

    nemochains Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Thanks for the reply, to make the PKG I should make it using the gamedata option or something else?
     

Share This Page