Dump is OK but PS3 won't work

Discussion in 'Downgrading' started by Louay, Aug 13, 2019.

  1. 1,176
    652
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    652
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    @littlebalup @Joonie @Bobby_Downgrades i get ps3 bricked by modifiying lv2_kernel.self,i get dump using the E3 Clip then it won't get fixed in position even with clamp so i solder E3 Flasher with E3 Linker to get dump first phase have all checks OK only ROS0 and ROS1 i use PS3 Dump Checker Force patch to patch the coreOS with Ferrox Based on


    upload_2019-8-13_14-10-42.png

    and the patched E3 Dump is OK ,i write it to PS3 with E3 Linker but no screen even when i hold power button to enter recovery mode it beeps for but still no display

    upload_2019-8-13_14-11-44.png

    i solder teensy 2.0 to the PS3 and read 3 dumps the one i wrote with E3 Flasher all are identical and OK

    upload_2019-8-13_14-13-43.png

    upload_2019-8-13_14-14-36.png

    and still no screen after this i bytereverse the dump of E3 flasher to use it with teensy but no luck,no display what ever i try
     
  2. 308
    302
    97
    baileyscream

    baileyscream Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    302
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Why did you flash it without getting a valid dump
    Considering the ros areas are the majority of the readable and checkable parts of the dump.
    So if that's bad than there is a damn good chance that the perconsole areas and other unreadable areas will also be corrupted

    Do you have any other dumps made from before you flashed and bricked.

    Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
     
  3. 1,176
    652
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    652
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    Man i say the ps3 is bricked so how it will be valid dump ??? no i don't have other dumps
     
  4. 308
    302
    97
    baileyscream

    baileyscream Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    302
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Both ros shouldn't have come back as corrupt just the one you messed with.
    But at the same time your supposed to take multiple dumps to compaire with each other esp when your dealing with a software bricked console and to ensure you get the best possible dumps you adjust the clip between dumping.

    If you can upload your dump somewhere and pm me the link I can take a look when I'm home but it's going to be a long shot that it's recoverable.

    If you dont know who I am to trust then ask any mod on here to verify me. Play it safe.

    Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
     
  5. 1,176
    652
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    652
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    i know you and i say i have 3 dumps identical with green OK and now i try to patch the dump with OFW 4.84 coreOS it does like YLOD!!
     
  6. 1,279
    830
    222
    nCadeRegal

    nCadeRegal Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    830
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    What bailey was telling you was that the per console data may be corrupted. He is one of the few around here who might have a chance of fixing it, I'd cross my fingers and hope for the best. Sounds the chances are slim though. You don't have a prior valid dump of when you first jailbroke the console? Not your most recent dumps?
     
    baileyscream and jcorrea like this.
  7. 1,176
    652
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    652
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    This console is of my friend and he jailbreak it back in 2012 so no dump before but strange the dump i take with E3 flasher clip is of the console i just fix ROS error with force patch and write it back with E3 Flasher no display and with Teensy the same no display
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2019
  8. 7,522
    5,573
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,522
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    What you modified in lv2? If it was something that for example write to syscon eeprom, then you can't fix that ps3 just by flashing NOR.
     
  9. 1,176
    652
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    652
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    i just modifiy lv2 by editing the cobra folder from dev_flash/sys/stage2.bin to dev_flash/louay/cobra/stage2.bin and click on stage0.bat in cobra source and with that it modify stage0 in lv2 as you know stage0 is integrated in lv2_kernel ,so isn't there any fix i try with byteswap and without

    i notice when i flash with byte-reversed dump (or the reverse) to ps3 and the controller is connected it blinks but when i flash with no byte-reversed dump (or the reverse ) to ps3 the controller never blinks

    i ask joonie and he tell me it can be by decrypted the self to elf and hex editing and he tell i didn't advice to do that way and tell me to change path in source before compiling the files



    What i did is :
    • take lv2_kernel.self from 4.84/CEX/BIN and put it in lv2gen folder
    • then i go to stage0 folder open main.c and edit STAGE2_FILE to /dev_flash/louay/cobra/stage2.bin
    • then i click on make_stage0.bat (so stage0 is integreated in lv2_kernel so make_stage0 overwrite stage0 values in lv2 self)
    • i made new CFW and put new lv2_kernel.self to coreOS and create the PUP
    • put in USB and Install it and tatata brick like
    and then i put E3 Flasher get dump fix it and write it back but that time the clip wasn't fixed engouh so it doesn't complete but i have the fixed dump and all is good i procced to solder E3 Linker and flash back the valid dump yesterday but no display no recovery even when i desolder GND-Tristate the console power up but no display and morning today i tell my self why don't i try with teensy and soler teensy but still no display no recovery and you know the rest.....

    20190813_121907.jpg

    20190812_165603.jpg

    20190812_123502.jpg

    upload_2019-8-13_18-28-33.png

    upload_2019-8-13_18-30-28.png


    As you can see in this photo only the diffrence is the path that i change

    upload_2019-8-13_18-42-55.png

    You can even see those 2 elf the one orginal from Cobra 8.01 and the one i edit i have orignal i add it to my CFW and all is good PS3 boots and OK but after i edit using the stage0 ps3 no display no recovery and when i flash it with coreOS of 4.84 OFW it does like YLOD

    see those two decrypted self

    Edited self :
    https://mega.nz/#!Y1cDhQiY!m1_R-JYaES-6xVjlxgqI73Q3Qeovg0Sgbstz74qoXUE
    Originale self :
    https://mega.nz/#!og1FBIwK!j0ft3XME82wwloktjzLrfNyvcAO86n1ZhvTWlOgPb7g
     
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2019
  10. 7,522
    5,573
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,522
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Ok, so your best bet now is to send dumps to @baileyscream and wait.
     
    baileyscream and jcorrea like this.
  11. 308
    302
    97
    baileyscream

    baileyscream Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2015
    Messages:
    308
    Likes Received:
    302
    Trophy Points:
    97
    Send me your dumps
    Original
    Lv2 patched dump
    Any others that you have. Check your pc or ask the owner of the console to check and see if they have any dumps on pc or sd card

    Sent from my G3121 using Tapatalk
     
  12. 1,279
    830
    222
    nCadeRegal

    nCadeRegal Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,279
    Likes Received:
    830
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    . Start a new thread instead of hijacking someone else's next time. That way there's isn't throw off topic and you can get one on one help for your issue
     
  13. 1,176
    652
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    652
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    I send him the dump before and after patch and no reply till now so i have to wait but strange man you know i have done many ps3 dump flash and write and i get succedded and if a problem i fix a dump and write it back and it works but this is the first time it happen when it get dump corrupted after the new cfw installation it have like YLOD brick and it will not boot powers on only while tristate to gnd and after i fix the dump and write it back still no screen ... you know the rest
     
  14. 1,176
    652
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    652
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    See your inbox for the 2 dumps and link of the lv2 in previous post

    Edited lv2_kernel.self:
    https://mega.nz/#!Y1cDhQiY!m1_R-JYaES-6xVjlxgqI73Q3Qeovg0Sgbstz74qoXUE
    Original lv2_kernel.self :
    https://mega.nz/#!og1FBIwK!j0ft3XME82wwloktjzLrfNyvcAO86n1ZhvTWlOgPb7g
     
  15. 1,176
    652
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    652
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
  16. 1,176
    652
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    652
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    @kozarovv @littlebalup @baileyscream i search in dump and compare taken dumps from ps3 see this its E3 Flasher Dump/Write Log in the dump itself the one that write in txt files when operation begin

    upload_2019-8-17_17-7-5.png
     
  17. 1,176
    652
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    652
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    my mind is borken 6 dumps are identical 3 with E3 Flasher (reversed) and 3 with teensy all are identical upload_2019-8-17_17-26-35.png
     
  18. 7,522
    5,573
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,522
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Those 6 dump have that e3 flasher log?
     
  19. 1,176
    652
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,176
    Likes Received:
    652
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student
    Location:
    Tunisie
    Home Page:
    no only one dump,
    i have move the dumps in named folder to not get disturbed while flash one by one

    the 6 dump doesn't have E3 Flasher log within it

    upload_2019-8-17_17-43-58.png

    upload_2019-8-17_17-45-40.png

    hhhh even 8 dumps are the same not 6 hh

    upload_2019-8-17_17-46-23.png
     
  20. 7,522
    5,573
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,522
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:

Share This Page