PS3 Error 8002F2F0 after updating to cfw 4.83

Discussion in 'Downgrading' started by Louay, Dec 2, 2018.

  1. 1,371
    807
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,371
    Likes Received:
    807
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    the ps3 is fat model CECHP04 with 160GB it was work up until today and always up to date it was on cfw 4.82 then i update it to 4.83cfw after updating ps3 restart then show the coldboot then It say serious error 8002F2F0 is there a solution for this problem can i fix it with hardware flasher or repatch the dump with new 4.83cfw coreOS ???
     

    Attached Files:

  2. 11,933
    4,770
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,933
    Likes Received:
    4,770
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    which firmware did you update to? I'm on ferrox 4.83 myself, and I've had no issues with it. I guess your hdd might be dying. I replaced the 50GB hdd my system came with with a 1TB hdd, and there were no errors with either. I've opened up the hdd bay and removed the hdd multiple times. again, no errors...which is what makes me think that.
     
  3. 1,371
    807
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,371
    Likes Received:
    807
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    I update to ferrox 4.83 and i format the hdd same thing happen and when i acess recovery menu all menu works but the last one which is system update when i click on it same error appear
     
  4. 2,652
    1,300
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    2,652
    Likes Received:
    1,300
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    You have well and truly corrupted the flash to get this error. And to be honest I am surprised this hasn't totally bricked your PS3. Did you by any chance have one of your own MFW's you created installed before you updated to 4.83 CFW?

    Factory restore your PS3 from the recovery menu. This should wipe the flash clean and then ask you to install your firmware, So it will reset the PS3 to as if you just got it out of the box.
     
  5. 1,371
    807
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,371
    Likes Received:
    807
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    No i just install 4.83 cfw ferrox cobra 7.55 downloaded from here and me too when.i search they told its a bad nor so i will try to dump and see the flash and rewrite it again
     
  6. 5,757
    5,372
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,757
    Likes Received:
    5,372
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    You should try to format the hdd in PC (not in PS3) to remove all the sony data
    After that insert the hdd back to the PS3 and allow the PS3 to format it
     
  7. 1,371
    807
    222
    Louay

    Louay Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1,371
    Likes Received:
    807
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    College student,GAMING,REPAIRING,XMB Modder
    Location:
    Tunisia
    Home Page:
    same thing i format the hdd
     
  8. 5,757
    5,372
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,757
    Likes Received:
    5,372
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    And have you tryed with a different hdd ?
    Maybe the hdd have some bad sectors
     
  9. 11,933
    4,770
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,933
    Likes Received:
    4,770
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    the only bug I've found with ferrox 4.83 (unless it's normal) is that when I rebuilt the database, it removed psn patch, so I had to reinstall it. I'm also not sure about whether ferrox should have install all packages, since it doesn't appear to have that feature for me @Alexander . beyond those two things, everything works for me.
     
    Alexander likes this.
  10. 5,757
    5,372
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,757
    Likes Received:
    5,372
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Dunno, im insisting in the hdd because sometimes is the cause of some "misterious" problems when installing the firmware
    But the error code is pointing to the PUP file
    http://www.psdevwiki.com/ps3/Error_Codes

    Initially you should check the USB flash drive, format it, etc...
    Also be sure is a flash drive that you used before in a PS3 to install firmware, this way you know for sure that flash drive is compatible with PS3

    Also, use an app to check the MD5 of the PS3UPDAT.PUP file AFTER you copy it in the flash drive, just incase is becoming corrupted when you copyed it to the flash drive
     
    bguerville likes this.
  11. 1,175
    335
    172
    umart666

    umart666 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,175
    Likes Received:
    335
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    i always suspect blueray drive first,then all other later.i would first try to flash noBD cfw.
     
  12. 452
    302
    97
    Alexander

    Alexander Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    302
    Trophy Points:
    97
    I've never had this bug. Over the weekend I'll see if I can replicate it.
     
    pinky likes this.
  13. 11,933
    4,770
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    11,933
    Likes Received:
    4,770
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I'm assuming it was due to rebuilding the database what happened is that I had an internet hiccup, so I was trying to solve it on the ps3. I did several things, that being one of them, in order to fix it. it's corrected now. I think the issue was brought on by the instability of ftp on the system.
     

Share This Page