PS3 Final Burn NEO Plus

Discussion in 'Other Emulators' started by Crystal, Feb 6, 2020.

  1. 28
    75
    12
    Crystal

    Crystal Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Are there Mame 0.142 By RoboHobo sources ? Anyway, do you have tested Mame 0125 core with right roms? I test them (at office with PS3 emulator) and they seems work correctly.
    Check your roms (files and CRC32), for mame 0.125 must be:
    Cattura4.PNG

    Cattura5.PNG
     
  2. 9
    9
    7
    XiC

    XiC Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Last edited: Feb 19, 2020
  3. 3
    0
    5
    jahidrjrm

    jahidrjrm Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes I checked with Mame125 and its working. And there is other thing i have this romset
    ******Please no links to pirated material********
    And its in a folder. is there any way to split these game in Manufacturer order? And If possible please add core select option thus we can select any core to play these game. Because these game not working in Fba Core. Thank you for your feedback.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 19, 2020
  4. 1,549
    1,009
    297
    nCadeRegal

    nCadeRegal Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2015
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    1,009
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    hey watch what you guys are posting in here as far as links go to rom sets and such.
     
  5. 3
    0
    5
    jahidrjrm

    jahidrjrm Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Sorry
     
  6. 181
    172
    72
    JediKnight007

    JediKnight007 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    172
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stocker/Reserve Avenger
    Location:
    Boulevard of Broken Dreams, Chi-Land
    CPS3 games are not running full-speed, they did with the original FB Retro Loader and its fb_alpha2012 core. @Crystal, would it be possible to port that core? Maybe have users create a fba2012 folder and have games run from there use the fb_alpha2012 core?
     
  7. 9,425
    9,896
    1,172
    STLcardsWS

    STLcardsWS Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2014
    Messages:
    9,425
    Likes Received:
    9,896
    Trophy Points:
    1,172
    Note that CPS-X's core was modified from the original
     
    nCadeRegal likes this.
  8. 12
    8
    57
    Geese howard

    Geese howard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
  9. 181
    172
    72
    JediKnight007

    JediKnight007 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    172
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stocker/Reserve Avenger
    Location:
    Boulevard of Broken Dreams, Chi-Land
    I just tested 5 out of 6 CPS3 games (excluding SF3 3rd Strike) with the February 19th nightly compile of fb_alpha2012 - full-speed on all of them. A.B. Cop runs slightly better as well, other games might benefit from this core.

    CPS3 games list: Red Earth, Jojo's Venture, Jojo's Bizarre Adventure, Street Fighter III New Generation, Street Fighter III 2nd Impact, Street Fighter III 3rd Strike. LOL, first Capcom couldn't count to 3, then when they learned how they forgot how to count to 4. :)
     
    jahidrjrm likes this.
  10. 28
    75
    12
    Crystal

    Crystal Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    I will test CPS3 games with last FB neo and other cores.... tons of roms are good for FB alpha core and FBneo core without change rom set. In future other cores will be avalaible to run a games with a core fixed or player selected.
    It's good have feedback to know what games are better for a core or another core.
     
    JediKnight007 likes this.
  11. 28
    75
    12
    Crystal

    Crystal Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    disyoko and Gabriel437 like this.
  12. 181
    172
    72
    JediKnight007

    JediKnight007 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    172
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stocker/Reserve Avenger
    Location:
    Boulevard of Broken Dreams, Chi-Land
    SF3 3rd Strike also runs full-speed in FBA2012, though it appears to be one of those games that runs only from the Favorites or History tab. Just "RetroArch being RetroArch". :)
     
  13. 28
    75
    12
    Crystal

    Crystal Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    New version! 1.20
    added Libretro snes9x to play SNES Games. Now 10199 total games can be recognized.
    RetroArch layer upgrated from 0.9.9.6 to 1.85 for both FBneo and snes9x cores.
    No folder name restrictions to recognize snes games, just follow the standard Libretro names for them. I taken names from:
    https://github.com/libretro/libretr...ndo - Super Nintendo Entertainment System.rdb
    If you want look at names, download array.txt (https://mega.nz/#!xY4SAAZD!5-w-8Ulrr7dyo5iobhrZgY6J2hOiOdWPNyfxovly_r4), snes games are after 12314 game ID. Zip file name must be gamename plus zip extention and inside the zip there will be the snes game rom.
    In the option menu you can select Retroarch menu type (XMB, RGUI, OZONE e GLUI). Game menu is started witth L3+R3 buttons meanwhile you are playing a game with FBneo or Snes core.
    Added Midway and Snes game filters.
    To extend the number of game recognized, i rewrote the way how internal games array is created. Now exist an external file (array.txt) to do that. But isn't a good idea modify it by users.
    Libretro shaders and bezels are working.
    PKG: https://mega.nz/#!gFhEFACJ!y658WozGOOxgKXyIYlrNDXPkQD9gRWhnKx6n1h32HX8
     
  14. 12
    8
    57
    Geese howard

    Geese howard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    some issues:

    -cannot choose aspect ratio;
    -some shaders fails to apply, like crt and cgwg-variation;
    -shaders are not saved in overrides;
    -screen resolution change from 1080p to 720p when load a game.

    However, cps3 games loads perfectly!!!
     
    JediKnight007 and cellzoid like this.
  15. 8
    1
    7
    cellzoid

    cellzoid Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    canada
    I AGREE WITH ALL

    i install this shaders last version for ps3 retroarch
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1d0RMln05luqV6OntSGlHUMWpaMapmWNl/view
     
  16. 28
    75
    12
    Crystal

    Crystal Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Video resolution and aspect ratio: enable video settings menu.
    L3+R3 to access in game menu and bact to main menu then Settings -> User Interface -> Views -> Settings -> Show Video (ON)
    To save config file and test overrides i will test a bit more them
    About Shaders, tons of thems don't work on PS3, only old shaders can work.... so they must be tested one by one...

     
    Algol and cellzoid like this.
  17. 12
    8
    57
    Geese howard

    Geese howard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    - aspect ratio and resolution: ok
    - shaders : really dont save override setting;
    - i should delete retroarch.cfg one time for emu doesn’t return to ps3 xmb (same bug of retroarch, maybe corrupted file??);
    - emu completely freezes ps3 once and i must turn off console manually.
     
    cellzoid likes this.
  18. 181
    172
    72
    JediKnight007

    JediKnight007 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    172
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Stocker/Reserve Avenger
    Location:
    Boulevard of Broken Dreams, Chi-Land
    Confirmed CPS3 games are running fine, guess I was using an older unoptimized build.
     
  19. 8
    1
    7
    cellzoid

    cellzoid Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2020
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    canada
    amazing work for ps3 thanks dude!!!!!
    honestly good work.
    questions :
    1) I don't see the option to add my games to favorites can you help me?
    my list of roms is large.

    2)

    hey crystal can you help me? in my tv 50inch i saw the preview picture of the games really smaller :( ! can you fix that? :O
    thanks crystal for the retroemu! i upload a pic for another captain fix for example thanks master
    https://ibb.co/B3hWtvG
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Mar 3, 2020
  20. 28
    75
    12
    Crystal

    Crystal Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    First time i see FB Alpha Retro loader Light.... so exist....where do you downloaded it?
    About Favorietes, i need to rewrite all system of game menu and filters. Just for that, yesterday, i got a great goal: my first standar SQL query on PS3!!!! I'm working.... keep tuned
    Cattura.PNG
     
    XiC likes this.
Tags:

Share This Page