Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:

-PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one

-If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake

-ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

General Questions from a newbie

Discussion in 'Ps3Xploit [Official Forum]' started by ichdrope, Jan 4, 2019.

1. 2
    ichdrope

ichdrope Forum Noob

Hey, Im totally new to this stuff so forgive stupid question. Also thank you for everyone who is helping me!

So I have a PS3Slim (CECH-3004B) and as far as I know I cant jailbreak and install things like "multiman" on my PS3 slim cuz its to new. Can someone confirm that?

So after some research I read about "HAN" and Im asking myself what the difference to Multiman is. Can I still install PS3 games with HAN? Can I still play emulated games from N64, PS1 etc with HAN?

2. 9
    XemnasNoHeart

XemnasNoHeart Member

3. 563
    Coldheart2236

Coldheart2236 Moderator

Yes, this is correct. You cannot jailbreak, but you can install HAN provided you are on 4.82 and have not updated to 4.83.
    This guide will tell you everything you need to know about HAN aka PS3Xploit 3.0.

The big difference is that you cannot run homebrew like a jailbroken PS3 on CFW can. You can however still play PS1, PS2, PSP and of course PS3 backups. While CFW supports emulation of many retro consoles, HAN does not as it requires a homebrew application in order to do so. N64 emulation cannot be done on the PS3 even with CFW due to the technical limitations of the system itself. Hope this helps.

4. 2
    ichdrope

ichdrope Forum Noob

Sadly, I wasnt aware about HAN and I already updated to 4.83, is there a way to go back to 4.82 or am I F'ed?

5. 563
    Coldheart2236

Coldheart2236 Moderator