PS4 GTA V 1.27 FPKG UPDATE HELP NEEDED

Discussion in 'PS4 Game Mods' started by mozznick, Oct 30, 2018.

  1. 39
    4
    32
    mozznick

    mozznick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok so i have a ps4 on 5.05 running exploit i have gta v disk on 1.00 version i was trying to update the game for the new cars with a merged 16.5 gb update pkg i got from online using debug menu and it wont accept it get error ,does somebody know of a fake package of 1.27 i could use? thanks
     
    geppino likes this.
  2. 12,157
    4,912
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,157
    Likes Received:
    4,912
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    fpkg updates must be resigned to the game pkg that you installed. search for duxa's repacker. if you don't do that, it will error at install.

    edit: btw, this is even required on the same system, same game. it has to be the same dump. the repacker should fix that.
     
    Last edited: Oct 30, 2018
    mozznick likes this.
  3. 39
    4
    32
    mozznick

    mozznick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Yep ive got the game disk i can dump it to usb i downloaded duxas repacker but i dont think i have to brain power to even learn from a tutorial i watched ...twice , it looks real hard to do and would i need c++ visual ? thanks
     
  4. 39
    4
    32
    mozznick

    mozznick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    ok must of got confused with the orbis pkg tool , duxas looks simple enough ill try it ,my disk dump goes in and my update pkg in and out comes the file combined?
     
  5. 12,157
    4,912
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,157
    Likes Received:
    4,912
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I can't recall the requirements. it's pretty easy to do. you just need the game pkg, the update you downloaded, and it will create a new update for you based on the game pkg. I'm not sure if anything is actually installed if the pkg isn't fixed. I think it does install, but it won't work. I'm just thinking back to when I was trying to get keystoned games to work with my original patch dumps, but it's been a while. if you have the game and the patch dumped, the patch dump will require the game pkg it belongs to via orbis, take pkg generator.

    the patch comes out by itself (not combined).
     
    mozznick likes this.
  6. 39
    4
    32
    mozznick

    mozznick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi i dumped my game disk but i have no files in the patch folder i think this might be a problem by watching the tutorial ? do i need the patch files
     
  7. 39
    4
    32
    mozznick

    mozznick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    ok ive dumped game disk and made gp4 file but when i try to buil i get failed elf file invalid eboot stripped .......? should i try to re dump disk it did have the finish dump file though?.
     
  8. 12,157
    4,912
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,157
    Likes Received:
    4,912
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    you should get that warning, possibly due to the eboot being decrypted, but it shouldn't error. I believe orbis is an official tool by sony (possibly part of the sdk), but it's been hacked to allow fake signed pkg creation. anyway, it's normal.

    if you have default settings with the dumper, the system should shut down automaticallly once the dump has finished. you can choose to dump just the patch. however, I don't think you don't need to dump the patch. just use the game dump pkg and the update pkg you downloaded to create a resigned update pkg.
     
    mozznick likes this.
  9. 39
    4
    32
    mozznick

    mozznick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    keeps stopping at 5% on gp4 repack says warning invalid elf boot is stripped....ive tryd dumping disk twice and both finished good so not sure whats up now ,but i think ive found a re packed pkg of what i need on the right update so il just try that but shame as i have got the disk dump
     
  10. 39
    4
    32
    mozznick

    mozznick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    ok just read your post above so error is norm it just takes very long time as it moved to 6% but i abourted as i was thinking its stopped, il try again thanks help
     
  11. 12,157
    4,912
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,157
    Likes Received:
    4,912
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    the time it takes seems to be a combination of number of files, number of selfs, and size of game. ffx remastered takes about two hours from dumping to installing the pkg due to this. the game is around 30GBs iirc (package-wise), but it has a lot of self files. I think every spell is encrypted individually just like with the ps3 and possibly vita versions. if you've noticed, the system will say "decrypting selfs" after the game has been dumped and before it shuts down. this can take over 10 minutes with ffx.
     
  12. 39
    4
    32
    mozznick

    mozznick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    [Debug] 2018-10-31 06:56:53 Create image Process started.
    [Debug] nptitle.dat: NP Title file.
    [Debug] (offline hack) Special THX @flatz for his writeup
    [Warn] (offline hack) Hacked by @cfwprpht
    [Warn] (offline hack) PS2 Emu Project patch by @wildcard
    [Debug] (offline hack) Special THX @flatz for his writeup
    [Warn] (offline hack) Hacked by @cfwprpht
    [Warn] (offline hack) PS2 Emu Project patch by @wildcard
    [Debug] icon0.png: 512x512/24bit.
    [Debug] pic0.png: 1920x1080/24bit.
    [Debug] pic1.png: 1920x1080/24bit.
    [Warn] Format of the elf file is not valid. (Warning) (eboot.bin, already stripped, which must not be stripped)
    [Debug] PlayGo chunks:
    [Debug] Chunk #000: layer=0 mchunks=2 size=43706880KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #001: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #002: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #003: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #004: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #005: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #006: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #007: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #008: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #009: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #010: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #011: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #012: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #013: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #014: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #015: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #016: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #017: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #018: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #019: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #020: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #021: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #022: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #023: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #024: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #025: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #026: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] Chunk #027: layer=0 mchunks=1 size=43608448KiB
    [Debug] param.sfo: Image0 Total Size = 42683MiB.
    [Debug] param.sfo: Image0 Sc0 Size = 16896KiB.
    [Debug] param.sfo: Image0 Cache Size = 29888KiB.
    [Debug] Writing internal image.
    [Error] Could not open or write image file. (ps4h.rpf)
    [Error] Could not open or write image file. (EP1004-CUSA00411_00-GTAVDIGITALDOWNL-A0100-V0105.pkg)
    [Error] 2018-10-31 07:59:28 Create image Process finished with error(s).



    is this normal ? it was 44% it was about 2 hours? i thought it was frozen.
     
    Last edited: Oct 31, 2018
  13. 12,157
    4,912
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,157
    Likes Received:
    4,912
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I've never seen that error before. did you build a gp4 first or did you just drop the files? I believe certain files, either during dumping or the gp4 process, are ignored since they have to do with protection.
     
  14. 39
    4
    32
    mozznick

    mozznick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Made a gp4 from the disk app file then fpkg generator and thats what i get lol, think ive found a 1.27 repak online so il try that after all this..
     
  15. 12,157
    4,912
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,157
    Likes Received:
    4,912
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I've never seen that error. frozen for 2 hours shouldn't be normal. you're not trying to build a fpkg from a flash drive dump, are you?
     
  16. 39
    4
    32
    mozznick

    mozznick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Err yep i dumped the game to 3.0 usb and transferd to my laptop in to a folder then in to gp4 and fpkg gen why is that wrong?
     
  17. 39
    4
    32
    mozznick

    mozznick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    From my 5.05 ps4 from a disk to usb 3.0 to my laptop then thru the gp4 fpkg
     
  18. 12,157
    4,912
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,157
    Likes Received:
    4,912
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I guess it depends on those factors I listed above. it may be normal for that game. I don't own that game, but I've made about 50 fpkgs. the only error I've encountered is when either gengp4 or orbis creates a pkg of A0100-V0100 or it assumes that all pkgs will be this way, then error saying that it can't find the file. this error is immediate, so maybe a bad dump on your part? did you let the system shut down? if the patch folder is empty, that means no patch was detected. for it to create an empty patch folder is normal.
     
    protivakid likes this.
  19. 39
    4
    32
    mozznick

    mozznick Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Brought gta5 disk just for the 1.27 update to mod around with see the new motors they added since ps3 and dumped it from my 5.05 i just need the update 1.27 pkg to work
     
  20. 12,157
    4,912
    497
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    12,157
    Likes Received:
    4,912
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I don't know if this will work, but afaik, the installed app.pkg and the installing pkg have the same md5 almost as if some information is extracted to the appmeta and app.db, then the pkg is renamed (think all games are in a file called app.pkg), so they can't be tampered with without reinstalling unlike with the ps3. I don't know for sure about the md5 thing, which you could take from your hdd, but that's what I've heard.
     

Share This Page