PS3 Hacking the PS3

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by STLcardsWS, Sep 24, 2016.

  1. 5,994
    5,675
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,994
    Likes Received:
    5,675
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Dude, in your first post you said you downloaded a rebug DEX
    And you are mismatching the word "download" by the word "install"
    In the PS3 safe mode you can install the firmware, not download it
     
  2. 14
    0
    5
    ShadowL_990

    ShadowL_990 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    ok i am sorry but it doesn't installed i dont now why it gave data is corrupted
     
  3. 5,994
    5,675
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,994
    Likes Received:
    5,675
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    You should start giving us some info about your PS3 model, the actual firmware you have installed, and what you did before trying to install a rebug firmware

    Incase you did nothing (in other words... your PS3 have an official firmware installed) then is completly normal for the PS3 to refuse the installation of a custom firmware ;)
     
  4. 14
    0
    5
    ShadowL_990

    ShadowL_990 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    ow ok iam sorry my ps3 in super slim and i installed HFW 4.48.2 and i have multiman

    sorry if i forgot anything
     
  5. 5,994
    5,675
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,994
    Likes Received:
    5,675
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    Well, then your PS3 model is not compatible with a permanent installation of a custom firmware, dont try it because is not going to work :/
     
  6. 14
    0
    5
    ShadowL_990

    ShadowL_990 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    u mean superslim ps3 doen't work with DEX ??
     
  7. 5,994
    5,675
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,994
    Likes Received:
    5,675
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    DEX is like a "familly" of firmwares, there are official DEX, and also custom DEX firmwares

    But what im saying is the PS3 superslims doesnt allows to install a custom firmware (unnofficials CEX, DEX, DECR, AVtool, whatever... none of them will work)

    The only way to install a DEX firmware in a superslim is if the PS3 is really an official DEX (development tool unit)... and you will be able to install official DEX firmware only
     
  8. 14
    0
    5
    ShadowL_990

    ShadowL_990 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    so i cant download DEX ok its not a problem thx for help
     
  9. 5,994
    5,675
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,994
    Likes Received:
    5,675
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    You can download it, but you cant install it o_O
     
  10. 14
    0
    5
    ShadowL_990

    ShadowL_990 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    ow Lol u mean it will not be good to use ??
     
  11. 14
    0
    5
    ShadowL_990

    ShadowL_990 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    the problem is HEN doesnt has all mod menu i want i dont now why the only game i have mod in it is GTAV

    and sorry for spam
     
  12. 5,994
    5,675
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,994
    Likes Received:
    5,675
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    I meant that you keep replacing the word "installing" by "downloading", at this point i get used to decode your cryptic posts (not sure if you have other tricks under the sleeve though) but if you are going to write more posts in the forum replacing words nobody is going to understand you, just telling :P
     
  13. 14
    0
    5
    ShadowL_990

    ShadowL_990 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    ow lol thx for talling me and thx for help
     
  14. 2
    0
    5
    Rando

    Rando Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi guys

    I've loaded D-Rex rebug on my PS3 slim 20xxA

    Everything works but as soon as I install toolbox, multiman then it just shows a blank screen when I launch the app.

    What can be wrong?
     
  15. 14
    0
    5
    ShadowL_990

    ShadowL_990 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    HI i am not sure but u need to delete cach and cokkies and something more but i cant remmber but u need to do that before open Dex enabler but again i am not sure if its will work
     
  16. 2
    0
    5
    Rando

    Rando Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok cool. I'll check tonight,

    If problem still persists, what's my best option because my BD ROM not loading discs as well but it works in another 20xx
     
  17. 14
    0
    5
    ShadowL_990

    ShadowL_990 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male

    But can u tell me if u know if in the future will be found a way to install Dex in superslim and sorry for bad grammer
     
  18. 5,994
    5,675
    622
    sandungas

    sandungas Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2014
    Messages:
    5,994
    Likes Received:
    5,675
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Location:
    Babylon 20xxE series
    The probabilities for that to happen are pretty much the same than being able to install a CFW in superslims, nowadays is imposible and there are no sights that something like that could happen in the future
     
  19. 14
    0
    5
    ShadowL_990

    ShadowL_990 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2019
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male

    Sorry i dont know about thies thing u can ask anyone and he will help u
     
  20. 3
    0
    5
    James Evans

    James Evans Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2019
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    I need a little help please, I have just installed webman after installing mmcm and I get greated on the webman setup page with dial cap 127.0.0.1:80: connect: connection refused.

    I am so confused I'm on ps3hen 4.84.2 hfw please help
     

    Attached Files:

Share This Page