PS3 Hacking the PS3

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by STLcardsWS, Sep 24, 2016.

  1. 6
    3
    7
    knighty8

    knighty8 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    I tried copying the game but I get an error and the copying stops. Same case with creating an iso. I tried both (copying and creating) from a original game bluray disc from multiman, irisman to internal hdd. No luck. BTW I have a HFW HEN installed superslim.Any Help is appreciated.

    ps: Idk if this helps but while creating an iso using irisman I get an error stating "error reading input file(build_file_iso) irisman". I followed Mr.Mario tutorial.

    I need some help regarding this. ForumNoob , didn't know where to post
     
  2. 560
    237
    47
    Filipe Santos

    Filipe Santos Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2019
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    237
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Have you tried using a different disc to see if the problem is the disc you're using?
    Also give a shot at ManaGunZ.
     
  3. 6
    3
    7
    knighty8

    knighty8 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    I tried different discs 3 in particular. Aight I'll try and give ManaGunZ a try and post what happens. Thx for the response.
     
    Filipe Santos likes this.
  4. 560
    237
    47
    Filipe Santos

    Filipe Santos Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2019
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    237
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    If the problem keeps persisting, open a new thread on ps3 discussions so someone can diagnose your problem easier.
     
    pink1 likes this.
  5. 1,717
    1,837
    297
    pink1

    pink1 Moderator Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    1,837
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Great advice! A thread with a good title with a good op has a much better chance to get seen by the right people.
     
    Filipe Santos likes this.
  6. 6
    3
    7
    knighty8

    knighty8 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Thx for the reply. I have tried discs with game size<10GB and voila it works. Also ManaGunZ just left a blank screen when opened, I had to turn off the powersupply. And multiman worked with games like prototype, FIFA (will try more later). Also I think this is not working on the God of War series as they were the ones that gave me trouble.

    Also we man doesn't open a separate xmb screen like multiman or irisman (maybe it is not supposed to). I don't know, but I've got a web man folder to launch the iso's.



    And I've found that sometimes the installed pkgs throws an error "this content can be used.." and shows us to activate it in psn, it can be bypassed by just copying the correct RAP file into exdata (create a folder) folder on a USB and opening the respective game. Hope this helps someone.
     
  7. 560
    237
    47
    Filipe Santos

    Filipe Santos Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2019
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    237
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    hi.
    no webman doesn't take to a separate screen so that's normal.
    yes some pkg's only work that way.
    not sure why god of war is giving you trouble when you had success backing up other games. the size shouldn't be an issue.
    feel free to open a new thread explaining the issue you're having , describe the error and i'm sure someone will help you solve it.
    i can't help you with it since i never had that problem before.
     
    knighty8 likes this.
  8. 6
    3
    7
    knighty8

    knighty8 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    I think those discs have bad sectors(as I'm getting error reading the disc), so that might be the problem. I will try to make a new thread once I try some more games thanks.
     
    Filipe Santos likes this.
  9. 560
    237
    47
    Filipe Santos

    Filipe Santos Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2019
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    237
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    could be. only way to be certain is by trying to backup another game that's more than 10gb.
    then you'll be certain.
     
    knighty8 likes this.
  10. 6
    3
    7
    knighty8

    knighty8 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Yup those discs are corrupted. Tried several games more than 10GB and all of them were fine.
     
    Filipe Santos likes this.
  11. 1
    0
    5
    sterim00

    sterim00 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    I have a jail broken PS3, and I’m looking into getting it back up and running. I don’t know much about what to do, so I’m wondering if someone could explain things to me. When I jailbroke it, I was 14 and had a friend send me all the files and tell me where to put them. He didn’t really explain things to me. I ended up getting console banned, and gave up. I knew CID’s are like $10, and am willing to buy a new one. Just need help updating all my shit to current stuff.
     
  12. 4
    0
    5
    freevil

    freevil Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok, I've got to the part of installing hfw 4.8.4.2. When I load up ps3expliots web page and start it, it always fails no matter what I do. Please help!

    Once successful, select 'Launch HAN Installation' but it fails copying the files which i have. any ideas?

    Its ok, I was tearing off what left of my hair (baldy) but then swapped usb drive half way through and made the exploits my homepage as well as deleting cookies etc.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 14, 2019
  13. 1
    0
    5
    jaychenp

    jaychenp Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm having problems installing 4.85.1 HFW on 4.85 OFW. This is on a super slim CECH-4201A

    The updater always says "no applicable update data found" in both XMB update and via recovery mode. My USB stick is formated fat32 and i have the HFW file in PS3/UPDATE/PS3UPDAT.PUP on the stick.
     
  14. 1
    0
    5
    ifeeliff

    ifeeliff Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    cfw 4.84.2 cobra 8.1 rebug. cechjxx just jailbroke it, its on cex.
    cleared history before signing in, ps3 wants up update.
    i tried psn stealth patch latest version, pressed x. still got the update before signing in, can i get some help here ?
     
  15. 1
    0
    0
    CapitalsHockey

    CapitalsHockey

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Please can someone lend me a little help. I just installed CFW SPY Cobra 4.85. and I installed Multiman. I inserted my first game to make a backup of it and when I did this I copied it fine. to my internal hard drive. then I took the original game disc out of the PS3 but when I put another game in it is still saying the 1st game and not reconizing the new game? I can play the copy of the first game only.
     
  16. 52
    26
    17
    Himoo

    Himoo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2019
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
  17. 52
    26
    17
    Himoo

    Himoo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2019
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi people help this is a serious problem
     
  18. 1,637
    1,290
    347
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,637
    Likes Received:
    1,290
    Trophy Points:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
  19. 52
    26
    17
    Himoo

    Himoo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2019
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    I install t-rex degub then downgrade to 3.55 now i want update to 4.84 but can't
     
  20. 52
    26
    17
    Himoo

    Himoo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2019
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    17
    Gender:
    Male
    Do anyone have a suggestion?
     

Share This Page