PS3 Han gta v mod menu

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by wachimi500, Apr 15, 2018.

  1. 33
    1
    12
    wachimi500

    wachimi500 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    It's possible to install a gta v mod menu with han toolbox and its file explorer?, i noticed there was dev_hdd0,
     
    Punxer_ likes this.
  2. 4
    5
    32
    SylverVe

    SylverVe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    I think you can put the update.rpf file in the gta V update, you need to download that update with the same Content ID and unpack it with PKG repacker, then you put the update.rpf file in the update folder you unpacked, repack it and install it as a HAN pkg. does not work in online mode because HAN does not support modified Eboot.bin and if you want to play online again as before you have to delete the gta V update data from your ps3 and download it again. Here I leave you a vid of a Mod loader with the file update.rpf. see on youtube for download link. good luck ;)




    sorry for my english

    ps: you can go online but you play alone without other players
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2018
    ntodek, amaandeep.nz and ChrxnicMods like this.
  3. 33
    1
    12
    wachimi500

    wachimi500 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2018
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    What update? 1.27?
     
  4. 4
    5
    32
    SylverVe

    SylverVe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    yes, download that update with the same content ID
     
  5. 590
    179
    72
    Bloodmoons366466

    Bloodmoons366466 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    179
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    There has been a passive menu for ofw for a few years now that used to install through a modded backup,but with han you can just install it as a pkg now.The only thing you can do with it is play with yourself while connected online or with other people who have the mod.In other words no public lobbys.

    Back then you could transfer last gen accounts to next gen which was the best part about the menu since you could mod a account and then bring it to the ps4 or xbox one,but i think last gen to next gen transfering has either been patched or limited by rockstar.
     
    ntodek and ade23554 like this.
  6. 2
    0
    5
    TonyBlair

    TonyBlair Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    What u ean by same content ID EXPLAIN Clearly please
     
  7. 4
    5
    32
    SylverVe

    SylverVe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    BLUS, BLES, NPUB, NPEB

    EX: if you have GTA V digital version in USA region (NPUB31154) you can't install a update for EUROPE version (NPEB01283), must be the same Content ID. on disc formats is the same thing
     
    ntodek and ChrxnicMods like this.
  8. 2
    0
    5
    TonyBlair

    TonyBlair Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Will u create me a mod please i send u a update.rpf link if s i am bles
     
  9. 2
    0
    5
    Tonyblair1

    Tonyblair1 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Someone please tell me the full tutorial for modding gta 5 (han) clearly pleasee​
     
  10. 116
    94
    57
    montcer

    montcer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    94
    Trophy Points:
    57
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello.

    I have repacked the update.rpf and installed it on my NPEB01283 copy of the game, which is a digital one, and the game refuses to load :(
    I have contacted the mod menu creator but I doubt he/she give me a response.

    Can someone here tell me if this mod have worked for you, or if have tou used another one that worked!? It seems that the menus does not work for the digital copy :(
     
  11. 23
    8
    32
    ade23554

    ade23554 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Han now have offline file copier , you can use it to copy things from usb to dev hdd on ps3 , I tried to copy some things and it worked 2 times and failed 5 times , any way I want to ask you maybe we can play online if we copy something to gta folder?
     
  12. 72
    23
    12
    fkd

    fkd Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Hi. You could try something like this: just copy an update.rpf with a mod menu in it to dev_hdd0/game/gta folder (BLES...., BLUS....., ...)/USRDIR and replace the existing one and try to enable the modloader to see if it works. If I'm not wrong, you don't need a modded eboot. I've tried only having the modded update.rpf and the original eboot with my CFW PS3 some time ago and I think it loaded correctly. I didn't know now you could just copy files! If you want, download this one which is great and have many protections and is updated and install it: https://www.nextgenupdate.com/forum...s-reborn-mod-loader-v35-a-61.html#post7392843. I hope that if you try, it works! (say here if it worked or not, if you tried). With the original eboot and only a modded update.rpf, you could play online. Tomorrow I'll try to do this again to be sure of what I'm saying. I hope my memory is right... If D3AD3DITZz did it in OFW and OFW cannot run modded eboots, then there is some way to do it...
     
  13. 23
    8
    32
    ade23554

    ade23554 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    i tried that with other menu , i dont remember the name of it but i got stuck on the loading screen but my ps3 didnt freeze :( , oh and the original eboot , if i was good at coding i will come up with a menu works on ofw but it wont work online since they have patched it
     
  14. 1,636
    741
    172
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1,636
    Likes Received:
    741
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    No mod menu will work on HAN as its unsigned code. Even these mod loaders in the update.rpf need a modded EBOOT to load the menus.

    The one that was linked I have, I have loads of them, and every single one needs a modded EBOOT to load any of the menu's, whether they are sprx menu's or update.rpf mod loader's, so it require's CFW in order to run, to be honest your trying in vain as nothing you will do will work.

    Who ever's been telling people that you can use GTAV mods on HAN is full of crap.
     
  15. 444
    689
    147
    lmn7

    lmn7 Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    444
    Likes Received:
    689
    Trophy Points:
    147
    At least some kind of mods should be possible, I mean modding IV on OFW is doable. Obviously they are different games and I can't say for sure but the consensus seems to be that it's possible to load mods through an RPF file, but you can't take it online without CFW.

    Even if there aren't public mods, there is surely at least some kind of method to run mods on OFW, not everything has to run through SPRX files and other signed file formats.
     
  16. 1,636
    741
    172
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1,636
    Likes Received:
    741
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    These mods in the rpf files need a modded eboot to run, they are just sprx menus packed into the update file. I have most of the "mod loaders" and all come with an eboot. But maybe there could be a way to get some to run on ofw. But as the game is controlled by the eboot, a another way to get the game to boot the mods needs to be found, so more people can use them, maybe another way of manipulating the update .rpf file sounds like a good place to start as it is already used to house loads of mod menus.

    Bethesda games are modable on OFW and HAN. Oblivion, Skyrim, Fallout as the mods just run as DLC basically.
     
  17. 23
    8
    32
    ade23554

    ade23554 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    ya nice idea , i dont know much about modding but i think we can do that with a file that ofw can read in the game data
     
  18. 1,636
    741
    172
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1,636
    Likes Received:
    741
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    The thing with these mods aout at the minute is they are dependant on the modded EBOOT to load the menus as this controls the game, the eboot is basically the entire game in one file and conrtols what gets loaded and when, parameters for things. We need to take this away from the eboot and to another file, the best would be an update file as the game should accept it but it finding a way to trigger the menus. Even if its possible I doubt that we would see the same options as the other menus. If you took a similar approach to the way skyrim and that run mods> more or less as DLC in proper files > maybe the update to trigger and the mod in a DLC type file???

    Just an idea.... But I would say this would be damn hard to achieve because of the limitations of HAN and may have to take advantage of some of the DEBUG features used for playing games. Would also take a lot of time to do I think.
     
  19. 23
    8
    32
    ade23554

    ade23554 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2018
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    your right , and its hard to do cuz basically ofw sucks
     
  20. 72
    23
    12
    fkd

    fkd Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Ah ok. It's a pity then... I had in my mind that it worked... Well, thanks for saying!
     

Share This Page