Having trouble with HAN/HEN, my exp, my aim. help?

Discussion in 'General PS3 Discussion' started by TKBS, Jun 9, 2019.

  1. 10,403
    4,036
    472
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    10,403
    Likes Received:
    4,036
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I don't think the content id is in the elf itself. you can also find the content id in the package the game came in. ps3tools has a tool to scan the package for it. I also believe it's in edats and sprx files. I'm not sure what you can do when you only have the elf.
     
  2. 33
    5
    7
    TKBS

    TKBS Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    7
    OMG whats an edat - lol - definately a good time to take a break and stop bumping the thread lol -
    i shall return tomorrow after reading some more
     

    Attached Files:

  3. 10,403
    4,036
    472
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    10,403
    Likes Received:
    4,036
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    edat = encrypted data. they're usually encrypted by a klicense with a rap or the eboot. here's an edat for a different game (you just need the encrypted version to get the content id). if the file is decrypted, a lot of its variables are lost. I think that might be where the PARAM.SO comes in.

    upload_2019-6-12_20-23-6.png
     
  4. 3,063
    2,967
    372
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,063
    Likes Received:
    2,967
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Southwest US
    Please do not use make_fself for HEN since fself is not supported. Use scetool to sign your elf.
     
  5. 33
    5
    7
    TKBS

    TKBS Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    7
    i have no idea how to do that, google isn't showing any hits and i dont think it is going to work for me without the whole string for the content id?

    I tested my iso by just slapping the elf i had and it a said it is not a ps3 format when selecting with irisman
    [failed] :(
    Edit: No longer relevant
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2019 at 12:34 AM
  6. 3,063
    2,967
    372
    Joonie

    Joonie Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    3,063
    Likes Received:
    2,967
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Location:
    Southwest US
  7. 33
    5
    7
    TKBS

    TKBS Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Yeh i tried that a few days ago; all of the links are dead.
    - and i cannot follow that tutorial as my file is now in .ELF format and i have no idea how to correctly get it back to .BIN
    - im not getting anywhere so def need to start again.
    Thanks everyone for the input

    Edit1: big problem!
    Edit2: Solved -
    //rebuild database, delete corrupt files, use filemanager to delete IRISMAN00 folder and contents from HDD00\, reboot and reinstall IRISMAN
    * IrisMan dissappeared from my XMB
    * I tried to delete all the installed stuff (managunz etc) using TRIANGLE and choosing delete and start again - so i could get it back on the XMB but it only deleted the stuff(icon) from XMB
    - if i choose delete on webman it says delete ps3? - that sounds scary

    - Now i have stuff installed but cannot access it - nor can i re-install anymore pkgs coz it says they are already installed, and i do not know how to start again from fresh.
    How can i start this nightmare again? :)
    sorry all

    I searched the forums:
    all i found was this reference;
    http://127.0.0.1/delete.ps3?uninstall
    but i am worried that if i delete that, irisman and etc will still be installed but completely inaccessible to me.
    ?:(
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2019 at 12:33 AM
  8. 33
    5
    7
    TKBS

    TKBS Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Fin9ersMcGee Informed me that users can Re-install the HFW (Hybrid Firmware) Ontop of any changes that have been made (HAN/ HEN, WEBMan etc) with no issues. This is really good to know.
    Thanks!

    edit: this failed
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2019 at 8:13 PM
  9. 10,403
    4,036
    472
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    10,403
    Likes Received:
    4,036
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I'm not sure what could've happened, but whenever you install something (the reason for installation actually) is to index the content to a metadata folder located in dev_hdd0/mms/db . it only records info from the PARAM.SFO, so you can change things within the game's folder without reinstalling, aside from game credentials like app version and game name. it doesn't record game files or anything, so deleting the entry from the metadata file only will result in the game files still being on the system.

    it's been a long time since I've looked at it, but I believe it only directs to the game's folder (not specific files like the vita does where it points directly to main executable). rebuilding the database will recreate the metadata file, so it will rescan the content on the hdd. that should make the games appear again.
     
    Algol likes this.
  10. 33
    5
    7
    TKBS

    TKBS Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    7
    reinstalled HFW, - reinstalled HAN/ HEN, - enabled HEN, tried to install IrisMan it says
    "a later version is already installed"
    - but i have no option on the XMB for it.
    Any ideas?
    also, should i try this;
    Code:
    http://127.0.0.1/delete.ps3?uninstall
    
    ?
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2019 at 12:32 AM
  11. 10,403
    4,036
    472
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    10,403
    Likes Received:
    4,036
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    it's getting that information from the metadata file. try uninstalling it, the reinstalling it.
     
  12. 33
    5
    7
    TKBS

    TKBS Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    7
    how do i uninstall it?
    #post #2
    i cannot install a manager to access the dev_hdd0/mms/db because everything shows as installed

    [edit:] am i boned?
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2019 at 8:14 PM
  13. 10,403
    4,036
    472
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    10,403
    Likes Received:
    4,036
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    I think it's scroll over the app and press triangle. you don't want to mess with the database. I've never found a way to make the database easily readable. it's not like the vita or the ps4's, which only need sqlite and everything is neatly organized. the file cannot be loaded into sqlite, and it doesn't appear to have any extension either, so there's no hint on what to try.
     
  14. 33
    5
    7
    TKBS

    TKBS Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    7
    there is nothing to "scroll over" nothing is listed in the XMB (the playstation menu) so im screwed
    I did say that having no uninstall option is crazy lol

    - and thank you for replies , i do appreciate this
    Edit: Hidden, because it is solved
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2019 at 12:31 AM
  15. 10,403
    4,036
    472
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    10,403
    Likes Received:
    4,036
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    that is odd. even if nothing is actually in the app's folder, the metadata will still say that it's present, since it's recorded at installation, and it will have an empty playstation icon. if there really is nothing there, you should try rebuilding the database. that will recreate the metadata file.
     
  16. 33
    5
    7
    TKBS

    TKBS Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    7
    edit: deleted/ not required
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2019 at 9:00 PM
  17. 33
    5
    7
    TKBS

    TKBS Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    7
    edit: deleted/ not required
     
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2019 at 8:59 PM
  18. 33
    5
    7
    TKBS

    TKBS Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    7
    ok :) deleted the corrupted file, still unable to install IRISMan, but now it allowed Webman to be installed again but now shows on XMB :)
    - I am inside and it shows the following files inside dev_hdd0/mms/db;

    Which can i delete?

    Edit: because it is solved
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 15, 2019 at 12:30 AM
  19. 10,403
    4,036
    472
    pinky

    pinky Bitsiboo's Other Half Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2015
    Messages:
    10,403
    Likes Received:
    4,036
    Trophy Points:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Great Gig in the Sky
    hmm...whenever a game is installed, it goes into a temporary folder named _INST followed by the timestamp. this is how the system knows which order to sort games when using "time created" as it's recorded in the metadata as well. whenever a game is deleted, it also goes into a temporary folder named _DEL followed by the time stamp. if an app fails to delete or install, it will remain in those temp folders and a corrupted icon will appear. usually clicking on it will cause the icon to disappear, but the content will still be in the game folder in _DEL. afaik, it's no longer recorded in the metadata file. it should be possible to reinstall it, because the time stamp will be different.

    just saw your message as I was typing - don't mess with the metadata file. you can delete the _DEL folder. what does it say when you try to install irisman?
     
  20. 33
    5
    7
    TKBS

    TKBS Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    7
    i found this dev_hdd0/game/;
    IRISMAN00 - dated 13th/06

    - im basically checking everything from date order, it is 14th (i did this after12pm) for me so anything that is 13th (sub 14th) should be stuff i can delete???.

    Edit: I do not have a folder named _del
    Edit: i copied the IRISMAN folder to my USB


    Edit: because it is solved
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2019 at 12:30 AM

Share This Page