PS3 HEN Toolbox v1.00 v1.00

HEN XMB Companion - It only does everything!

  1. 283
    199
    47
    Itroublve Hacker

    Itroublve Hacker Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Why do you care?
    Location:
    I'm gonna RECTIFY you!
    Home Page:
    Sorry. I was lying to everyone who read and believed me
     
  2. 283
    199
    47
    Itroublve Hacker

    Itroublve Hacker Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Why do you care?
    Location:
    I'm gonna RECTIFY you!
    Home Page:
    Sorry. I was lying to everyone who read and believed me . It works perfectly and easier than you might think!
     
  3. 283
    199
    47
    Itroublve Hacker

    Itroublve Hacker Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    199
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Why do you care?
    Location:
    I'm gonna RECTIFY you!
    Home Page:
    Not happening to me, dev_blind gets unmounted when restarted so not related to this HEN toolbox. Something that you did caused that!
     
  4. 6,401
    7,336
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,401
    Likes Received:
    7,336
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    You just had a random freeze, enabling dev_blind can not effect anything on the next boot.
     
    Md Hesam, n00b and Itroublve Hacker like this.
  5. 135
    62
    32
    ramzidz15

    ramzidz15 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Convert and Make FiFa Facets and Kickboxing
    Location:
    Algeria
    Great work bro ✔✔✔
     
  6. 370
    40
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    Yes,Both toolbox work same time
    Now,I have two Toolbox
    One is Han Toolbox 0.7.1
    Two is HEN Toolbox v1.00
    I'm very happy because I have Two Toolbox
    Thank You Very Much to DeViL303
    Because He Spends a lot of time & Hard Work on HEN Toolbox
     
    DeViL303 and Algol like this.
  7. 6,401
    7,336
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,401
    Likes Received:
    7,336
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    Yes, both work, also in HEN Toolbox > Firmware Settings there is an option to move HAN Toolbox into the HEN Toolbox menu. This is optional and its just for people who don't like a cluttered game category, you can also disable the package manager and move HENbrew store into the Toolbox if you want for an even cleaner XMB. HFW tools can be disabled in network, and made to show in HEN Toolbox too.

    Note: if you move package manager into the toolbox, and then remove the toolbox, you will have no way to install packages anymore. You have been warned. ;)


    EVERY item in HEN toolbox can be toggled on and off, so you can customize it how you like it.
     
    n00b and Algol like this.
  8. 370
    40
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    If I move Han toolbox to Hen toolbox
    Whatever If I don't like
    Can I back Han toolbox same place?
     
  9. 6,401
    7,336
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,401
    Likes Received:
    7,336
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    Yes.

    [​IMG]
    ls-screenshot-0.jpg ls-screenshot-1.jpg
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2019
    n00b and atreyu187 like this.
  10. 671
    477
    122
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    477
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    If HEN toolbox has all HEN toolbox functions, is having both even necessary?
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  11. 49
    35
    12
    RandomGuyLovesPS3XPLOIT

    RandomGuyLovesPS3XPLOIT Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2019
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    12
    Ok I just have one doubt. I am trying to disable Singstar Icon from appearing but it is always showing up again...can you help me?
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  12. 6,401
    7,336
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,401
    Likes Received:
    7,336
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    Not really, but people like what they like, so I added support. HAN Toolbox is mostly obsolete though yeah.

    Not sure, that option is working fine here, I cant really fix it if I cant replicate the issue here. Sorry.
     
    n00b, Algol and Fin9ersMcGee like this.
  13. 5,601
    2,690
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,601
    Likes Received:
    2,690
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Location:
    Cainhurst Castle
    Home Page:

    Not needed but I made a customized one with links to other items that aren't in HEN Toolbox. Makes it nice as I can just move that into HEN Toolbox and not have to rewrite the XML mods I have done for HAN into the new toolbox. This is a really nifty feature and saves a lot of time cutting and pasting. I only have a 500gb internal so I hosted the 125+ custom PSP/PS2 PKG files I have made. These I made before PSP ISO support came out and only had a 320gb HDD. Now I just need a external HDD so I can just have everything I want installed.
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  14. 6,401
    7,336
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,401
    Likes Received:
    7,336
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    I also made HEN Toolbox so you can install applications to the HEN Toolbox menu. This works great if you use icon0s like these as it makes apps look like normal XMB options.

    ICON0.PNG ICON0 (1).PNG ICON0 (2).PNG ICON0 (3).PNG ICON0 (4).PNG ICON0 (5).PNG ICON0 (6).PNG ICON0 (7).PNG ICON0 (10).PNG ICON0 (11).PNG ICON0 (12).PNG ICON0 (13).PNG ICON0 (14).PNG ICON0 (15).PNG ICON0 (16).PNG


    To move an app to the HEN Toolbox, just change its PARAM.SFO to the category HM. You can either do this and rebuild the pkg with the modified SFO then install it, or just modify the SFO in dev_hdd0/game/XXXXXXXXX/ and then rebuild the database or run the app to move it to the toolbox.

    To see what I mean here is a Rebug Toolbox and blackb0x ftp pkg attached, They're set up to install into HEN Toolbox

    ls-screenshot-5.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 14, 2019
    n00b, jeka26, atreyu187 and 2 others like this.
  15. 83
    46
    67
    Algol

    Algol Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2016
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    67
    Gender:
    Male
    Non, sMAN produit sûrement des erreurs mais il est moins "lourd" en mémoire que WebMAN et le couple "sMAN-ManaGunZ" est pour le moment parfait sur ma PS3 en HEN-2.2.2.

    No, sMAN certainly produces errors but it is less "heavy" in memory than WebMAN and the couple "sMAN-ManaGunZ" is for the moment perfect on my PS3 in HEN-2.2.2.
     
  16. 6,401
    7,336
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,401
    Likes Received:
    7,336
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    As well as being able to install apps to the HEN Toolbox menu, i have added support for other XMB mods to be added. One on hdd, and one on USB.

    HTBADDON1 is the content ID to use for the HDD addon, and htb_external.xml on root of usb000 for the USB addon.
    Code:
    <Query class="type:x-xmb/folder-pixmap" key="HTBADDON1" src="xmb://localhost/dev_hdd0/game/HTBADDON1/USRDIR/main.xml#main"/>
    <Query class="type:x-xmb/folder-pixmap" key="HTBEXTXML" src="xmb://localhost/dev_usb000/htb_external.xml#external"/>
    These queries I added for HAN Toolbox and HENbrew store can be used too. These are used when you use the HEN Toolbox Firmware settings menu to move those mods into HEN Toolbox (if installed). its a simple rename of the main xml that moves the mod.
    Code:
    <Query class="type:x-xmb/folder-pixmap" key="han_toolbox_htb" src="xmb://localhost/dev_hdd0/game/HANTOOLBX/USRDIR/han_toolbox_htb.xml#han_toolbox_xmb_main" />
    <Query class="type:x-xmb/folder-pixmap" key="henbrew_store_htb" src="xmb://localhost/dev_hdd0/game/HENBSTORE/USRDIR/henbrew_store_htb.xml#henbrew_store_xmb_main" />
     
    n00b, atreyu187 and Algol like this.
  17. 169
    53
    32
    Gonçalo Araújo

    Gonçalo Araújo Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2019
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    One of my requests is in HEN Toolbox, a screenshot function when pressing a specific button whenever you're in XMB or you're in game without affecting performance of gameplay, without go to Pause Menu, that sucks that I can't capture the perfect moment of game. @DeViL303

    The Toolbox is very easy to use and very complete in first version thank you but I think it deserves have this feature also, keep good work bro
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2019
  18. 16
    8
    7
    gustavosrc001

    gustavosrc001 Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2019
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    You could let me know how you installed sMAN in your HEN. I tried but I was not lucky, I'm in HEN 2.2.2 and I used sMAN 1.12 and I was successful. I added the path in boot_plugin.txt also tried rephrase .sprx for cfw 3.55 but none of that worked for me. Could you tell me how you did the installation?
     
  19. 6,401
    7,336
    797
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,401
    Likes Received:
    7,336
    Trophy Points:
    797
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    This is an XMB Mod, not a plugin. So its not possible.
    please find another thread related to sMAN, this is completely off topic.
     
    n00b likes this.
  20. 169
    53
    32
    Gonçalo Araújo

    Gonçalo Araújo Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2019
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    But are you thinking made a plug-in about this? Everyone has been complained about this issue, we can't take Screenshot in perfect in game without go to Pause Menu then we can't print the perfect moment of the game, it should create with shortcut when pressing a button them immediately save into photos
     

Share This Page