How can I bypass MAC adress filter for PS3?

Discussion in 'Help & Support' started by Md Hesam, Mar 23, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 545
    73
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    is there anyway to change MAC adress for PS3 because bypass MAC adress filter?
     
  2. 673
    260
    72
    Coro

    Coro Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    260
    Trophy Points:
    72
    there is for cfw but i dont know if it would work for hen. i would assume that it would not work.

    if the mac address filter blocks only certain addresses then changing addresses would bypass. but if it only allows certain addresses then u must disable it or add your ps3 address to it.
     
  3. 545
    73
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    How can I change mac adress for ps3 hen?
    Does SEN enabler work on HEN?
     
  4. 545
    73
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    can anyone help me about this thread?
    it's very important
    is there anyway to change MAC adress for PS3 HFW 4.85.1 HEN 3.0.0
     
  5. 673
    260
    72
    Coro

    Coro Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    260
    Trophy Points:
    72
    sen enabler doesnt work with hen.

    if you are using wifi and mac is blocked then you can use wire run to an old router running openwrt in client mode to connect to the blocked wifi as this will show a different mac.

    BUT mac address filtering is usually a whitelist (only allow whats in list not block whats in list) so probably if your ps3 blocked so is everything else not wanted on the network. maybe you should ask the network admin why they blocked you...
     
  6. 545
    73
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    this stop my elder brother logging onto the wifi and blocking my ps3 mac address I have wi-fi password but I cannot connect Wi-Fi to my PS3 because Mac adress filter please help me!
    We have Netis Router where's my room
    10 feet distance between Router & PS3
    Does LAN cable work in this situation?
     
  7. 673
    260
    72
    Coro

    Coro Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    260
    Trophy Points:
    72
    if you connect the cable i dont think it will block you.
     
  8. 545
    73
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    so I can bypass MAC adress filter using LAN cable
    are you sure?
    Now can I buy LAN cable for test?
     
  9. 673
    260
    72
    Coro

    Coro Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    260
    Trophy Points:
    72
    i think it has to accept anything plugged in with cable but i may be wrong. maybe borrow one?
     
  10. 451
    316
    97
    RandQalan

    RandQalan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    316
    Trophy Points:
    97
    This is so inane
    one if he blocked you he can disconnect your Lan
    if it is blacklist he can always see what is connected so if you change MAC he can black list new
    if whitelisted only approved MAC work so even if you copy a mac from another device he could remove it. FYI first mac to connect that is same is approved no other.

    Push to far he could change password would block you anyway.

    Simply ask him for access is easy way
    if like I assume he will not good luck because real easy to stop you.
     
    esc0rtd3w likes this.
  11. 545
    73
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    Have you ever use LAN cable for PS3?
    Does LAN cable need password when connecting to ps3 like Wi-Fi?
    This stop elder brother in my family logging onto the wifi and blocking my ps3 mac address
    I attempt many time router login password hack using hydra but won't work
    My smartphone didn't block with mac adress filter
    only I can use Wi-Fi on my smartphone but my elder brother hate gaming console so he blocked for PS3
    if there any chance changing MAC adress for PS3 HFW 4.85.1 HEN 3.0.0?
    If I can bypass MAC adress filter using LAN cable but I don't know work or not work
    I have a plan when he go to outside for job then I can use LAN cable to PS3 and also when he come to home then remove LAN cable from router but he'll not know because LAN cable already remove before see
    Does this method can bypass MAC adress filter using LAN cable?
    Please someone give me an idea for MAC adress filter bypass?
    How can I hack router loging page using pc
    our pc is connected to our wi-fi
    is there any chance hack router loging username & password?
     
    Last edited: Mar 26, 2020
  12. 673
    260
    72
    Coro

    Coro Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    260
    Trophy Points:
    72
    using cable cant get past password to router. im not sure mac filter wont still block even using just net.

    if he pays for the net then you need his permission. if somebody else pays then you should get their help.
     
  13. 545
    73
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    I have Wi-Fi password
    The main goal is bypass MAC adress filter
    Two way we can bypass MAC adress filter
    One's changing MAC adress for PS3 & other's LAN cable from Router to PS3
    How can I change MAC adress for PS3 HFW 4.85.1 HEN 3.0.0?
    If you have LAN cable then your router settings change to MAC adress filter mode
    for test
    if it work then tell me?
    Then I will buy LAN cable!

    What means MAC adress Filter?

    MAC address filtering allows you to define a list of devices and only allow those devices on your Wi-Fi network. That’s the theory, anyway. In practice, this protection is tedious to set up and easy to breach. This is one of the Wi-Fi router features that will give you a false sense of security. Just using WPA2 encryption is enough. Some people like using MAC address filtering, but it’s not a security feature.
     
  14. 451
    316
    97
    RandQalan

    RandQalan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    316
    Trophy Points:
    97
    with my router it is possible to go around mac with LAN cable but not all routers are the same
     
  15. 3,425
    1,860
    297
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    3,425
    Likes Received:
    1,860
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    Home Page:
    Reset the Router.... There will be a Factory reset button on the back of it somewhere, this will clear all saved settings, passwords, filter's etc.

    Then change the default router admin password that is on the back of all routers, this is limited as a factory reset of the router again will clear all this info again, if your bro knows enough to setup a MAC address filter then he will probz know how to bypass what you have done.

    But you can still make it a pain in the ass for him by constantly resetting the router every time he blocks something that is yours from accessing the router. Doesn't matter how smart you are, it won't outsmart a factory reset of the device.
     
    RandQalan likes this.
  16. 545
    73
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    545
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    @Cypher_CG89
    please make a way changing MAC adress for non cfw ps3 model
    please make sen enabler for non cfw ps3 model
    it'll be very helpful for ps3 HEN users
     
  17. 1,385
    946
    197
    psykosis

    psykosis Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Messages:
    1,385
    Likes Received:
    946
    Trophy Points:
    197
    The OP should either resolve this issue with the owner of the internet account, or obtain their own internet account.

    At this point, ethically or legally, we shouldn't be helping this individual steal internet from someone who obviously doesn't want them on it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page