Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

How can I take a game folder and convert it to ISO for hen?

Discussion in 'PS3HEN (nonCFW PS3 Models)' started by Levistobeavis, Jun 5, 2019.

  1. 2
    0
    5
    Levistobeavis

    Levistobeavis Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Hello,

    I have a game folder rip (PS3_Game, PS3_update, and PS3_DISC.SFB)

    Is there a tutorial on what I can do with these files to make them into an ISO playable on HEN (Webmanmod, MultiMan, etc.?)

    I have the PS3 iso tool that I used, but when I move it to my ps3 and try to play it, it gives me an error, I just feel like I'm doing something wrong,
     
  2. 114
    5
    52
    TheArcuzHunter

    TheArcuzHunter Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2019
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    52
    Gender:
    Male
  3. 223
    80
    32
    Major_Pothead92

    Major_Pothead92 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    PS3 ISO Tools has worked great for me so far. Of everything I've tested, only one game still has a black screen and I'm assuming it's because I have a bad rip.

    You want to leave all the settings default basically and tick the "makeps3iso" option. Conversion process is pretty quick too, least for me and I have slow ass potatoes lol.

    I use FTP and copy the ISO to the dev_hdd0/PS3ISO folder. Using direct ethernet from a laptop to my ps3, the transfer rate I get fluctuates around 10 - 11mb/s. Took me less than an hour to copy 20+gb ISO's. Once copied, launch the ISO with your homebrew of choice. I use multiman for simplicity's sake.
     
  4. 1,079
    305
    172
    umart666

    umart666 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1,079
    Likes Received:
    305
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    something is wrong with your network setup,maybe cat5 cable (not ca5e or greater),ps3's lan is capable of about 22-23mb/s when uploading to ps3 and a little more when downloading from.check your setup and there's no need and benefit of using direct connection,just connect ps3 to a same router as device you want to ftp the files from with cat5e or greater cable.
     
  5. 223
    80
    32
    Major_Pothead92

    Major_Pothead92 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Think it's my network cable then, idrk I've heard of people getting 20+mb transfer speed but the best I've gotten is around 11mb/s. I have an interesting network setup, very unorthodox so I just plug the ethernet into a laptop and then to my ps3. It's a Belkin cat5e network patch cable that I use.
     
  6. 169
    110
    72
    montcer

    montcer Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    110
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Just FYI, with webman MOD you can just place the extracted in the hdd0/PS3ISO patch, and the mod should recognize it.

    I tried it with Monkey Island and worked.
     
  7. 627
    451
    122
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    451
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    How old is your potatoe laptop?
    You may have an older 100mb ethenet card/port.

    Have you set your Ps3 up for full 1gb connection?
    Not sure this is strictly necessary. Manually setup a wired connection. When it asks, set to maximum speed.
    I think this sets itself though when using gigabit lan/cable etc....
     
    Major_Pothead92 and Algol like this.
  8. 223
    80
    32
    Major_Pothead92

    Major_Pothead92 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2018
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    I bought this one in 2012 lol, think it was manufactured before that. It's a Toshiba Satellite C655 with an outstanding amd e-350 lol. Not sure if the Ps3 is setup for a full 1gb connection, I just left the settings default there for the most part. Not sure about the ethernet port, I dual boot Debian and Win7. In Network Manager on Debian there's an option for Link Negotiation. I left it set on Automatic / 100Mb/s but there's an option to set it Manual && take it all the way up to 10GB/s (???) so I might try that next time I do a transfer and see what happens. If it doesn't change anything, I'm happy with the 11Mb/s transfer rate lol. Definitely beats doing it over WiFi.

    This is my ethernet controller. Qualcomm Atheros AR8152 v2.0 Fast Ethernet
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2019
  9. 627
    451
    122
    Fin9ersMcGee

    Fin9ersMcGee Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2018
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    451
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Occupation:
    Musician
    Location:
    UK
    Just googled your ethernet adaptor and it does do 1000mb (1gb), so deffo play with some setting in your ftp client
     
    Major_Pothead92 likes this.
  10. 40
    14
    32
    aakkkyyy

    aakkkyyy Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    32
    There are many conversion tools, such as genps3iso 3k3y tool e3 iso tool PS3 isot ool, PS3 can also use mm iris, these tools Google can find
     

Share This Page