PS2 How to use USBUtil

Discussion in 'Open PS2 Loader (OPL)' started by Md Hesam, Aug 23, 2019.

  1. 961
    479
    122
    TnA

    TnA Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany --> Saxony
    See edit! ;)
     
  2. 1,332
    958
    272
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    958
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    Just out of curiosity, does OPL-Manager support games larger than 4 GB for USB Device?
    I mean, will it'll "slice it" in some way?
     
  3. 961
    479
    122
    TnA

    TnA Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany --> Saxony
    I think it does! Actually, a simple bash/shell-script could slice ISOs and create the url-file! ;)
     
  4. 1,332
    958
    272
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    958
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    You know that I really do not like to be rude, so forgive me.
    You think or you actually know that it support slicing\managing files that takes more than 4 GB for USB device?

    EDIT: While reading changelog for OPL manager I've notice only this:

    15.0 (2015-06-05)
    +Support for USB Extreme/Advance (ul.cfg) games!

    21.4 (2018-12-30)
    *Fixed crash reading ul.cfg file if game boot file name smaller than 8 characters
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2019
    TnA likes this.
  5. 961
    479
    122
    TnA

    TnA Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany --> Saxony
    I am not sure... It might have been a feature-request. Well... Anybody could take a look, if it does or not...

    It certainly SHOULD support it if it doesn't yet, that's a good feature to think of...
     
  6. 1,332
    958
    272
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    958
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
  7. 961
    479
    122
    TnA

    TnA Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany --> Saxony
    Again.... Read the edit...

    I mentioned he should copy his ISO to the DVD-Folder, just like you did!
     
    jolek likes this.
  8. 1,332
    958
    272
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    958
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    My bad, forgive me, it has been really busy day.
    As well as here as in real life.

    BTW thanks for your support.
     
  9. 961
    479
    122
    TnA

    TnA Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany --> Saxony
    No problem. It was on the previous page, soooo (not quite obvious)...
     
  10. 582
    217
    47
    Peppe90

    Peppe90 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2018
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    217
    Trophy Points:
    47
    Gender:
    Male
    Be carefull using that function, it can cause problems with some games (like a freeze in certain points). There's a compatibility list on Ps2-Home.

    @Md Esam You put the splitted ISO on PS2SMB folder?? ul.cfg is present??
     
  11. 407
    49
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    I always get white screen when I launch ps2 iso's x-men legends usb:\DVD\X-Men Legends.iso using latest opl beta
    can anyone solve this problem?
     
  12. 1,332
    958
    272
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    958
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    TnA likes this.
  13. 407
    49
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
    problem solved
    it was fragmented on my usb drive
    so,it cannot load any game
    when I flash my usb
    and then virus,fragmented,unnecessary file & folder remove from my usb drive
    after all,my usb drive is cleaned & refreshed
    and then copy X-Men Legends.iso to usb:\DVD\X-Men Legends.iso then connect to my ps2 scph-50001\N and then launch opl then I launch X-Men Legends.iso and then see it's working with smoothly like retail disc
    that's it!
     
  14. 961
    479
    122
    TnA

    TnA Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany --> Saxony
    Like I wrote in bold on the last page...
     
  15. 407
    49
    82
    Md Hesam

    Md Hesam Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2018
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    82
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Chittagong,Bangladesh
    Home Page:
     
  16. 961
    479
    122
    TnA

    TnA Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany --> Saxony
    Why the F%$# are you quoting yourself? Are you stupid?
    Stop hijacking other threads and either create your own thread or continue in one of your old threads...

    I can also quote myself:
    Do you see the bold marked sentence 'Make sure the file is defragmented!', or are you still too blind to see it?!?

    This is proof right there, that you don't even read the stuff in bold, which answered your questions!!!

    LEARN TO READ THE ANSWERS OR NOONE WILL ANSWER YOU POOOP ANYMORE!
     
  17. 1,332
    958
    272
    jolek

    jolek Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    958
    Trophy Points:
    272
    Gender:
    Male
    One thing that bothers me is that check USB file fragmentation should be on by default.
    At least in OPL 0.9.3, 1357, 1364...
     
    TnA likes this.
  18. 961
    479
    122
    TnA

    TnA Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    961
    Likes Received:
    479
    Trophy Points:
    122
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Germany --> Saxony
    5AM without sleep, I get a bit 'rusty'/grungy and annoyed about people not reading answers... but specifically for those who don't learn how a forum works and gets used, after they had been told numerous times...

    I agree... Btw.: It is possible to have fragmented files as well, but the in-game-driver needs to remember the physical sectors of the chunks and remember them. It is similar to how OPL remembers the ul-parts! ;)

    However... How more fragments there are, so more it has to remember and so more likely a game which is actually compatible, becomes incompatible...
     
    sandungas likes this.

Share This Page