HYBRID firmware tools problem

Discussion in 'PS3 Jailbreak CFW and PS3HEN' started by kauri, May 23, 2019.

  1. 6
    0
    5
    kauri

    kauri Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    the tools worked fine on 2.0.2 for me , when i updated it just dissapeared if i rebooted never came back if i didnt reinstall pkg before. they (webmann, hf tools) were there all the time. i dont know but my webmann is ALWAYS been there if no hen enabled and reinstalling pkg then it ll show up untill i reboot, i think the solution woud be to give it another update
    and i noticed @esc0rtd3w sayed that he remapped it ,if the xmb locaton hasnt changed then its a software probleb ,if it is can you tell me where it is?
     
    Last edited: May 23, 2019
  2. 6,125
    6,954
    622
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,125
    Likes Received:
    6,954
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    They appear when you enable hen.
     
    Algol and ShaolinAssassin like this.
  3. 516
    771
    172
    ShaolinAssassin

    ShaolinAssassin Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    771
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    And refresh xmb (exit user session and come back).
     
    Algol likes this.
  4. 6,125
    6,954
    622
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,125
    Likes Received:
    6,954
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    For me they appear instantly, no refresh required. I guess that is due to webMAN
     
    Algol and ShaolinAssassin like this.
  5. 516
    771
    172
    ShaolinAssassin

    ShaolinAssassin Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2016
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    771
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    Yes. Pretty sure that kauri doesn't have it, that's why i completed your post. :)

    Edit : and now i read he has it. Oh well, no idea so...
     
    DeViL303 and Algol like this.
  6. 143
    114
    72
    blckbear_

    blckbear_ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2018
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    114
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical engineering student
    I don't have WebMAN and HFW Settings appear instantly after enabling HEN :confused3:
     
    DeViL303 likes this.
  7. 6,125
    6,954
    622
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,125
    Likes Received:
    6,954
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    Cool.
     
  8. 143
    114
    72
    blckbear_

    blckbear_ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2018
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    114
    Trophy Points:
    72
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical engineering student
    Don't get me wrong, I'm not bragging hahaha I'm saying it because there may be some issue with his XMLs or something and if it's working right for me, he may be doing something wrong, or maybe I'm just a lucky dude and it works out of magic.

    (Maybe I was the one getting wrong what you said and your message wasn't sarcastic hahahaha I'm just trying to make things clear)
     
  9. 6,125
    6,954
    622
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    6,125
    Likes Received:
    6,954
    Trophy Points:
    622
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Part-Time XMB Modder
    Location:
    Ireland
    No, sorry, wasn't sarcastic. That's great that it works like that with just HEN.
     
    blckbear_ likes this.
  10. 6
    0
    5
    kauri

    kauri Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    okay , so now i know why the hen xmb refresh was made, now it shows up when i refresh and they dissapear after reboot.
    Thank you all for suggestions.
    i sugesst the developers to read the code troigh again and look for bugs because it was there in 2.0.2 all the time

    EDIT: webman folder is there all the time nothing to do with webmam i can say.
     
  11. 6
    0
    5
    kauri

    kauri Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    FIX: if you have webman ver 19 you shoud delete it in webman folder and reboot, then update hen to latest and reboot , enable hen and it worked for me
     

Share This Page