Dismiss Notice

BEWARE of IMPOSTERS, posing as the PS3Xploit Members/Team:


  -PS3Xploit does NOT have a discord channel, some imposter are using one
 

  -If the info can't be found on ps3xploit.com or psx-place.com its fake
 

  -ZuKuTo / OFWModz is one of the fake names of these imposter's are using to represent the PS3xploit team.

 

 

i d k what i'm doing wrong ps3 soft mod

Discussion in 'Ps3Xploit [Official Forum]' started by [email protected]#$, Feb 27, 2019.

  1. 5
    3
    7
    andy!@#$

    [email protected]#$ Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    i have a ps3 that is a running 4.82 firmware. its downgradeable to 1.90. its a chechG01 PS3fat model which would be a nand i go here http://ps3xploit.com/dumper/index_nand.html and initialization fails every time. i have the usb in the right usb port which should be this /dev_usb000/dump.hex option.

    md5sum of PS3UPDAT.PUP file: 152d950c365ede4130c53ceb18dcd43b
     
  2. 1,619
    716
    172
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    Use the tools on this page:

    http://www.psx-place.com/threads/ps...even-easier-to-install-cfw-on-4-82-ofw.16139/

    and use the HDD tools or set up a local webserver is the best way to do it as if the site is flooded with traffic it don't work to well.
     
  3. 4,756
    4,498
    372
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4,756
    Likes Received:
    4,498
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    Also make sure you are setting that page to homepage and restating browser, for every xploit page you need to do that or it will fail to initialise almost every time.
     
  4. 5
    3
    7
    andy!@#$

    [email protected]#$ Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    i understand the logic doesnt the expolit run in javascript? that would run on the local machine or in this case the ps3?

    i have it set as the home page. i deleted the history and robooted the ps3
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 27, 2019
    DeViL303 likes this.
  5. 7,188
    5,120
    847
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,188
    Likes Received:
    5,120
    Trophy Points:
    847
    Home Page:
    Is a matter of timing, running localhost remove ping. Server running in your local web (PC), can answer much faster than site that can be thousands of kilometers away from you.
    So try until it work. There is no much more you can do.
     
  6. 4,756
    4,498
    372
    DeViL303

    DeViL303 Developer PSX-Place Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    4,756
    Likes Received:
    4,498
    Trophy Points:
    372
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ireland
    Home Page:
    Just keep trying, Are you using wired connection? wifi is not great for this, use wired if possible. If you still cant do it you will have to run a local web server and host the files yourself on your LAN. You can find the required files for hosting yourself on ps3xploit.com here http://ps3xploit.com/files/release/NOR_NAND_writer_release_2.0_PS3Xploit.zip
     
  7. 1,619
    716
    172
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
    Yes it's javascript, but if your connecting to the version hosted on the site while the site is flooded with network traffic from other users either using the xploit or just browsing the site your connection to the site is going to be slower and cause the xploit to fail or cause errors in the flashing and dumping that if you flash a bad dump to your PS3 you will brick it.

    Even the the devs that made the Xploit will tell you to use the HDD version or local mini web sever on your PC with a LAN connection so oyu get the best results. Any dev will tell you the same in fact. Use the HDD tools or a local mini web server on your PC for the best results.
     
  8. 5
    3
    7
    andy!@#$

    [email protected]#$ Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    not getting into how of how my network works, i have a wired connection from the ps3 to the outer, but my connection to the internet is over wifi. and not possible at this time to have a wired connection to the internet.


    a webserver or a hdd option is probably best.
    thanks everyone for help i'll let you how things work out
     
  9. 5
    3
    7
    andy!@#$

    [email protected]#$ Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    good call ithe nand dumped......

    spoke to soon nothing dumped to the usb drive setting up the webserver
     
    kozarovv likes this.
  10. 5
    3
    7
    andy!@#$

    [email protected]#$ Forum Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    7
    got Ferrox running thanks again guys
     
    kozarovv likes this.
  11. 1,619
    716
    172
    Cypher_CG89

    Cypher_CG89 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1,619
    Likes Received:
    716
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Lead Graphic Artist/Dev, VENOM ELITE GAMING
    Location:
    North East, England, UK
  12. 1,033
    587
    197
    psykosis

    psykosis Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2014
    Messages:
    1,033
    Likes Received:
    587
    Trophy Points:
    197
    So... what model number is the console you are trying to dump with the NAND dumper?
    Hopefully its CECHA-G, fat console with 4 usb ports, or you aren't using the correct flasher.

    If you are using CECHHxx or later, you are on NOR, and should be using that.
     

Share This Page