IRISMAN - File Manager

Discussion in 'IRISMAN (Fork)' started by STLcardsWS, Oct 4, 2014.

  1. 3,244
    5,295
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,244
    Likes Received:
    5,295
    Trophy Points:
    522
    Try disabling cobra, reboot and launch IRISMAN to load mamba.

    Also try with cobra enabled.

    In both cases Cobra/Discless should be selected.

    Also try switching the disk to usb000.

    And test if the isos mount fine wirh wMM, to discard a possible issue with these isos.
     
    STLcardsWS and Assassins like this.
  2. 7,848
    6,541
    647
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,848
    Likes Received:
    6,541
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Earth
    @aldostools
    From what I have gathered so far, the isos are fine as he can mount them with all other backup managers including Gamesonic in Discless mode!
    Cobra works fine for the same reason + wMM works & mount iso games.
    The problem is not related to usb either as he has the same problem with Irisman & iso on internal hdd.
     
    Assassins and aldostools like this.
  3. 7,619
    5,788
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,619
    Likes Received:
    5,788
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    My mistake, i though we are talking about No BDVD payload.

    @Assassins In this case follow @aldostools advice to turn off cobra. This will force build-in mamba payload to be used to mount ISO. And will give some new details on that problem.
     
    Assassins likes this.
  4. 83
    30
    42
    Assassins

    Assassins Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Location:
    Denmark
    Home Page:
    STLcardsWS likes this.
  5. 83
    30
    42
    Assassins

    Assassins Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Location:
    Denmark
    Home Page:
    Hey @aldostools.
    I have try this now, and is not working :-( All other IrisMan from you have work perfect.
    IrisMan Stealth v3.50.10 - CFW 4.80 from CyberModding work.
    All other Manager work, but not IrisMan from you :-(
     
    STLcardsWS likes this.
  6. 7,619
    5,788
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,619
    Likes Received:
    5,788
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    Looks like problem with irisman itself. I try to compile one from @Joonie github. And post it here.

    Edit: Sorry i can't, i have problems with my psl1ght setup. Wierd because other stuff done in psl1ght is compiling ok under my setup. Anyway it's look like you need to wait for @aldostools to help you.
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2016
    Assassins likes this.
  7. 83
    30
    42
    Assassins

    Assassins Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Location:
    Denmark
    Home Page:
    Okay kozarovv, thanks alot for the help :)
     
    kozarovv likes this.
  8. 3,244
    5,295
    522
    aldostools

    aldostools Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    3,244
    Likes Received:
    5,295
    Trophy Points:
    522
    I found that a call to fun_exit() was misplaced before calling launch_iso_game in the function mount_iso_game.

    You can download the updated binaries from
    http://store.brewology.com/ahomebrew.php?brewid=250
     
  9. 83
    30
    42
    Assassins

    Assassins Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Location:
    Denmark
    Home Page:
    aldostools likes this.
  10. 83
    30
    42
    Assassins

    Assassins Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    42
    Location:
    Denmark
    Home Page:
    aldostools and kozarovv like this.
  11. 2
    0
    30
    mehmetkuc

    mehmetkuc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    I would like to ask a question regarding file manager.

    My ps3 is on rebug CFW 4.81.2. Last night, I tried to install a pkg file larger than 4 gb from my ntfs external hard drive. I didn't know the mount feature of irisman so I just pressed cross on file manager. Manager copied this file on my internal harddrive. But I could not find the file anywhere on my internal hdd. File is still somewhere since my free space is now 10 gb lower than before. I have rebuild the database afterwards to remove this file I have deleted some corrupted data from xmb. But my freespace still 10gb less.

    Could you help me locate this file?
     
  12. 7,619
    5,788
    872
    kozarovv

    kozarovv Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,619
    Likes Received:
    5,788
    Trophy Points:
    872
    Home Page:
    I don't remember exactly.. But if you pushed :but x: then you copied file to location in other window. If i'm not right then check locations like:

    • dev_hdd0/PKG
    • dev_hdd0/packages
    • /dev_hdd0/game/IRISMAN00/PKG
    • /dev_hdd0/vsh/task/
     
  13. 7,848
    6,541
    647
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,848
    Likes Received:
    6,541
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Earth
    And have a look at the temporary folder as well, /dev_hdd0/tmp/downloader.
    If you didn't have enough space when the file transfer finished, it is possible the file got stuck in the temporary folder instead of getting moved to its destination properly!
     
    Last edited: Apr 7, 2017
  14. 5,902
    2,930
    497
    atreyu187

    atreyu187 Retired Old Hunter Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2014
    Messages:
    5,902
    Likes Received:
    2,930
    Trophy Points:
    497
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Scholar of Byrgenwerth
    Location:
    Cainhurst Castle
    Home Page:
    Look under PSN content on your XMB it makes bubbles to install after copying but Rebug Pkg Manager hides it there.
     
    bguerville and aldostools like this.
  15. 215
    38
    57
    arcadekidflo

    arcadekidflo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    57
    I am trying to copy a game from internal HDD to an NTFS external , with a game in JB folder it fails at some point with error 0xffffffff , but it works when using an ISO . Does it crash because of the numerous files found in the JB format game ?
     
  16. 7,848
    6,541
    647
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,848
    Likes Received:
    6,541
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Earth
    No, I don't think so. Could it be failing due to some files using too long a path to get copied properly?
    Check how deep the folder structure can go in your JB game...
    You should also try copying another JB game.
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2017
    aldostools likes this.
  17. 215
    38
    57
    arcadekidflo

    arcadekidflo Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    57
    You might be right , tried another game and it worked . The game that doesn't work is Modnation Racers , disc rip , and it does have some long filenames inside . Can anything be done to update the file manager ?
     
  18. 7,848
    6,541
    647
    bguerville

    bguerville Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2015
    Messages:
    7,848
    Likes Received:
    6,541
    Trophy Points:
    647
    Location:
    Earth
    Of course. You can change the array sizes in the code & recompile.
    However maximum path length are usually used for a reason! Sometimes purely for memory reasons but generally because the system cannot cope with bigger paths or because of risks involved down the line.
    By trying to fix this, you may create another issue... I cannot recall the values used in Irisman so I cannot be 100% sure.

    Edit: just had a look, the maximum path length is set to 420 line 160 of file_manager.c.
    Code:
    #define MAX_PATH_LEN 0x420
    You can try using a higher value.
    MAX_PATH_LEN is then use to create the path1 & path2 variables (line 168/169) that will contain both the paths used by your copy operation.
     
    Last edited: Apr 8, 2017
  19. 2
    0
    30
    mehmetkuc

    mehmetkuc Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    30
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks, I found it under /vsh/task/pkg_manager
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2017

Share This Page